We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hospitality House

1221 West Reelfoot Avenue, Union City, TN 38261
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hospitality House
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

There were bugs all over my room I stayed there last night. I called the front desk at 11:30 pm and told him there were bugs all over the furniture in my room. The clerk was very polite, courteous, and helpful. We looked at two other rooms and they also had bugs all over the room. I was ready to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget S
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Yes, I remember speaking with you. I am sorry if you did not consider myself to be polite and helpful. I apologize if I came across as being unwilling to help or taking time to meet your needs. I will remind you that these were tiny, tiny bugs about the size of two dots on a page. They are called... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

The beds are hard as a rock. The TV is literally 20 years old, fridge doesn't stay cold. They try to trick you by saying they have a hot tub but it's more like a warm tub with weak jets. The breakfast is not anything to write home about. The list goes on. Not recommended to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Zachary H
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Sorry, we apparently did something to upset you. While I appreciate your candor in your review, I wish we could have known at the time to see what we could have done to alleviate your concerns. It is funny that while all our beds are identical, I often have people complain our beds are too soft, so I don't know... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

My three granddaughters & I stayed here last week on our visit to the Discovery Center, which you can almost see from this hotel, so the location is great! Very friendly & welcoming staff. Though the furnishings are a little outdated, the room was very clean & equipped with a microwave & fridge. The complimentary breakfast was everything you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbaramcintosh
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. Our goal is to provide exactly what you described. We are glad that so many visitors to the DPA are able to stay at our facility and that we can help make their visit enjoyable. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We traveled with our grandchildren for the rodeo at UT Martin. All of the hotels were sold out in Martin so I looked to Trip Advisor for help. The reviews for this hotel were good so we gave them a try. This property far exceeded any expectation I had. Clean, Clean, Clean!!! The room had everything you would need. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett H
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

I am glad to know that our staff and facility were able to exceed your expectations! I will pass this review on to our staff, which I know will be an encouragement to them in their work. Our goal is to be able to provide exactly what you described, and although I know we don't meet everyone's expectations, we are... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

I stay a few nights here every winter, during duck hunting season. It's a "dated", older hotel, but, it is very clean. Like any other family run business, like I believe this hotel is, you can't update everything all at once. That make the best with what they have and do the best with what they can immediately control, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScottNBrentwood
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I stayed on a Saturday night. I was in the area for an event. I arrived late that night after informing them I would be a late check in. I checked in with no problem and went straight to my room. I found the room clean and comfortable. It's wasn't the Ritz but I wasn't paying the Ritz price either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodwerkman
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Only stay here if it's you last option. The beds and pillows are hard as a rock and the entire hotel is like it's stuck in the 80's. The recliners just about fall apart you and the TVs are old tube style. Needs a serious updating. Only plus is that there's plenty of places to eat close by.

Helpful?
Thank Lsutgrs
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes, we are just a locally-owned property, but we try hard to give our guests a very clean and comfortable room, while trying to keep our costs reasonable. Sorry, we do not have flat-screen TV's yet, and we are updating our recliners (which most motels do... More 

Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was becasue the website said the checkout time was 12 noon (we were in town for a 3 pm funeral and I thought this would keep us from having to kill an extra hour)......for starters, my girlfriend arrived earlier than I, they would only let her check into one of two rooms. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JimMc83
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and sorry for the death in your family. Yes, I checked the website, and it does mistakenly say check out is 12:00. Thank you for bringing this to our attention: I will get that changed soon. We do offer later checkouts, often without any penalty, if we are able. All you have to do is... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times. I have never been disappointed until our most recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable. A very good selection at breakfast. It is in a great location. My disappointment came while my family was at the pool. A huge group of teenage boys and girls were at the pool and around... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KLE80_13
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, and the nice review of your previous stays. I'm glad that you had previous stays to reference and rate our motel on, and not just this one. We were told about the issues you mentioned by more than one guest, but every one of them was when they were leaving after their stay, and after... More 

linden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

HERE IS A TIP IF Y OU STAY HERE: DO NOT STAY ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE 2ND BUILDING THE ONE ACROSS FROM THE POOL THAT IS NOT CONNECTED TO THE MAIN BUILDING!!!! Oh WOW where to start with the good or bad??? Good news is always better: Hotel was VERY clean. It is really dated but who cares... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank outandaboutTN
HospitalityHouse, Manager at Hospitality House, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the horrific experience this guest had while on our property. I do appreciate the good words he had about our facilities and service in regards to his stay. I do apologize that I was not able to make direct contact to the guest during his ordeal. We were inundated the night before with 3-4" of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#3 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
12.0 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hospitality House

Address: 1221 West Reelfoot Avenue, Union City, TN 38261
Location: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Hospitality House Hotel Union City
Hospitality Hotel Union City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing