We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have used Dogwood Cabins rental for over 10 years. Our visits are usually 2 to 3 times per year. We have always enjoyed the cabins we have stayed in and the staff have been excellent in exceeding our expectations. I would recommend this rental company and their cabins to anyone. The Mont Vue cabin is our favorite. Delbert Freeman

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over all, we had a nice experience. Check-in is at 3 but was told at booking that we could call around 1 and might be able to check in sooner. Did that and was informed that we were being set up in another cabin because the folks that checked out of Heart to Heart cabin ( the one we originally... More 

Helpful?
Thank IplayNdirt
SOUTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I just spent 5 nights in the Rocky Top cabin at Laurel Valley Resort after our Pigeon Forge Resort reservations fell through at the last minute. This was our very first cabin experience and I must say that it was not bad at all. Rocky Top had the look and feel of a cabin in the woods,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MINSTRELMUSIC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented "The Wren" cabin great choice. We decided on a quick family vacation and looked around for a quiet place tucked in the mountains outside the noise of Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg ... This is Perfect! Beautiful View to drink coffee before the day starts with the kids. Only 15 miles to Pigeon Forge . Great breakfast spots along... More 

Helpful?
Thank joerachal15
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My family just stayed for 5 nights at Mont Vue cabin in Laurel Valley Resort. The cabin was wonderful, clean and fully stocked. There were extra towels, extra blankets in the closets, plenty of toilet paper, etc. I found the staff at Dogwood to be very pleasant when dealing with them making reservations, checking out, etc. We will definitely use... More 

Helpful?
Thank mistynabors
crochelle, Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We're very happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Terrible. Cabin was dirty including the dishes. Cabin was supposed to have wifi but pages wouldn't load because it was so slow. Couldn't use the grill as it was so disgusting, then a couple of trees took out the deck half way through our trip. I left the survey paper in the cabin, emailed the office and even sent them... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
crochelle, Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

We perform pre-check-in inspections on each home for quality control. Upon check-in, we also ask our guests to please contact us immediately if there are any problems or issues at their property. Our company policy is to correct or remedy any issue. If we cannot, which is very rare, we will gladly move someone to another property. You stayed for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed with dogwood and both times it was the highlight of the trip, its real nice to have a place that feels like home . I have already made plans for next year Thanks dogwood

Helpful?
Thank Randy K
Crest Hill, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed at Simple Pleasures Dogwood Cabins. The area was nice but the cabin was a let down. Mouse droppings under sink, bugs flying around and bugs found in one of the beds. Floor in kitchen was dirty and mold on the shower curtain. Called the office and they did come out and spray but didn't offer a discount or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank June W
crochelle, General Manager at Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove, responded to this review

Hello. I am familiar with your circumstances and apologize that you were inconvenienced. We do perform pre-check-in inspections and unfortunately missed those items. We do ask our clients to call immediately if there are any problems or issues, so we can address them quickly ...which you did. We sent maintenance up immediately to correct your issues and it was my... More 

Troy, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful time spent at the Tranquility Cabin, rented through Dogwood Cabins, in Laurel Valley outside of Townsend, TN. The cabin was tucked into the hillside, and felt completely private without being uncomfortably isolated. The Laurel Valley community, complete with a great golf course and exercise facility, made the visit feel like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HWHal
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We go to Townsend in Spring and Fall for the Bluegrass Fedtival. Depending on how many couples go determines cabin size. This year we had three and picked Knotted Pine in Dogwood. It was perfect for us and we were very happy we picked it. It had three bedrooms with a bathroom in each one which we prefer. The cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vette2006
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
1.0 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 11 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 11 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#47 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Laurel Valley...A fourteen-hundred acre gated community located in the quaint mountain village of Townsend, Tennessee.Bordered by The Great Smoky Mountain National Park and the Laurel Lake Nature Preserve ... Our picturesque views and natural beauty are protected from development and change only with the seasons. At the heart of the valley is a beautiful and challenging eighteen-hole golf course, which is open for daily-fee play. Conveniently secluded at the entrance to the National Park and only minutes from Knoxville ... Life in Laurel Valley can move as fast or slow as you choose ... And whether you prefer acres of privacy or a golf villa overlooking manicured fairways ...Laurel Valley Mountain Resort is Smoky Mountain living at its finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dogwood Cabins at Trillium Cove

Address: 101 Painted Trillium Way, Townsend, TN 37882-4232
Location: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Dogwood Cabins At Trillium Cove Hotel Townsend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing