We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Economy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Economy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The location is right off the exit and a good value for the price. The room was clean and the clerk was accommodating. She gave us a downstairs room since we were clearly exhausted without asking and was friendly. The motel was safe and pretty comfortable and decently price. They also had free wifi and new TV's which I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJM92
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Easy access off 75 Parking Area well lite Nice clean breakfast area Rooms very spacious Didn't rush us out at checkout time. During check out the front in clerk maid a fresh pot of coffee , was well worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank Soccermom16-60
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

$50 vulue for me my husband &to dogs.clean not fancy at all. Service was good-she brought us 2 extra pillows.bed was alittle hard for my personal liking. Only complaint is that the continental breakfast was no where to be found. Hot coffee in office but no coffee maker in the room.located between a gasstation&McDonald's that was helpful.

Helpful?
Thank deb_123_wills
SJSHotelMgt, General Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we are really sorry that when you came in we were out of coffee we did have danish and we would be happy to make pot of coffee if would wait but none the less we should have that ready .we are happy to hear that room was great and price was good we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I an a 21 yr old from the area I am going over sea's next week and I just wanted a place for me and my fiance to get away for a little while the service was great steve at the front desk gave me a great deal and was very honored to have me stay there for the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austin B
SJSHotelMgt, Public Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Austin B. We are honored to have service men and woman stay with us and we do have a great military rate with proper ID. I like seeing that our guests are happy with us as we strive for clean comfortable rooms at a good rate. Thank you for your service to our great nation USA! Steve St Clair... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel - Steve was really friendly and helpful - even took me to show the available rooms - good price - rooms were nice and clean - Steve gave excellent service and told me best place to eat for reasonable price - will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It’s nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as we are about clean rooms good value and most of all the guest experience. I remember checking you in as we had a great time talking about California and places to... More 

Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a nice time at the Economy Inn. We live in Tennessee and stayed as we where looking for a house in the area and we stayed for 7 days and the price was great and found that the front desk ( Steve ) made us feel at home. The room was "Very" clean and the photos online where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor as we do value your input. We are now under “New” Management and working on improving breakfast and other amenities here at the hotel. I will also share your review with our housekeepers as they do a great job and deserve the... More 

Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a gem of a motel not loudly advertised. I only noticed it while gassing up. My room was a king size single. Very clean with all the bells and whistles for under $50 Roger the manager was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank edwin b
SJSHotelMgt, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to keep our guest happy and your review counts. " Well kept secret " Now that it's out we hope to see more guest staying with us.. Steve St Clair CHA Director of Business Development More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The desk clerk/housekeeper Mary was very sweet. We asked to see a room first and she did not hesitate to let us look before paying. For the price we didn't expect much. The room though outdated was fairly clean. NO SIGNS OF BED BUGS OR ANY BUGS! We had a smoking room and I would have to say we did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jane1937
SJSHotelMgt, management company at Economy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jane1937. Thank you for your wonderful review and yes we do have nice clean and comfortable rooms. I have checked all of our rooms and feel that we offer clean bug free rooms at a great rate. More 

Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here at their "special" rate of 34.95 per night. Although the person at the counter was very helpful and kind, the room was very run down. The bed was comfortable, except when I woke in the morning I found that I had been bitten so many times by bugs that my eye was swelled closed, and my arms... More 

Helpful?
Thank 362AnnieH
SJSHotelMgt, Management Company at Economy Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel and our goal is to provide excellent customer service at a good value. We believe that we normally exceed customer expectations and I am new to the property so we intend to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay at our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sweetwater hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

No scenic view! Mold on shower curtains, 5 seconds in the room saw a roach in the bathroom!!! Had a coupon that was in the TN travelers coupons that they would not honor, charged for children under 17 even though it said children under 17 were free... Barely any English spoken by counter non-help. There is no free hot breakfast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank xtreemhatred
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Sweetwater
Motel 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 7 in Sweetwater
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilltop Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service Motel located just off HWY 75 exit 60 then east on HWY 68 in Sweetwater Tennessee. We have nice and clean rooms with Microwaves - Refrigerators - Hair Driers - Alarm Clocks - Flat Screen TV"s with HBO and Expanded Cable. "Free" High Speed internet with Truck and bus parking. Breakfast of Coffee and Danish every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 207 New Highway 68, I-75 and St Rt 68 - Exit 60, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2792 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Price Range: $56 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Economy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay