We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

#3 of 10 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Normal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The night staff sleeping in the lobby, NO COFFEE made, then the staff at check out just chewed on something while checking me out )crunch, crunch, crunch) in front of me, but NO COFFEE she could make. Made us feel like we were not important.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

I understand from my General Manager that he has spoken to you concerning your challenges with our hotel. If we need to follow up further please let us know. Sincerely, Brenda Saunders More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a room for our family at the La Quinta Inn & Suites a week ahead of time. The reservation was for 2 adults & 3 kids. When we arrived at our hotel at 5PM after driving for 9+ hours they only had 1 room for 4 people available & no roll away beds. At this point we couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Busymamma
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Busymamma, I am so sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the service that you would expect from LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We definitely take pride in our hotel and if something is not meeting your expectations we need to know about it. Please contact me so that I can get information from you concerning your... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were included in a group reservation for a basketball tournament. Since I was not given the opportunity to pick our own hotel I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this La Quinta was. The front desk staff is super friendly, hotel is clean, breakfast has a variety of food. Approx 25 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel except for the condition of the pool. Those pesky pop up thunderstorms that we tend to have here in the summer can sometimes make it difficult to keep the pool clean of leaves and sometimes our furniture will get overturned with... More 

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have come to expect excellence from La Quinta and this property was no disappointment. The rooms and grounds were spotless, and, the staff was outstanding. The only possible negative thing worth mentioning was the shortage of eateries in the immediate area (reasonable walking distance). The motel was sold out due to a local teenage softball tournament, yet the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We received a lot of great comments about how quiet and clean the hotel was while we were sold out. As for restaurants within walking distance we do have the two that are located on our block but there is a huge variety within a short driving distance. We look forward to your next... More 

Newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and arrived earlier than check in time. We were welcomed and told that would not be a problem, so unpacked car, put stuff in our room and sat by the pool in blistering sunshine thanks to Ian. The hotel has a pool at the side of the property which seems to get the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Ian is a great asset to our hotel and I will make sure that he knows how much you appreciated his customer service. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brenda Saunders Sales Manager More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I give this hotel the greatest compliments. The staff rescued us from a terrible experience with another hotel chain. Jason Blythe was on the front desk as we were scrambling too find accommodations at the last minute. His calmness and professional demeanor contributed too me being able too become calmer. He got us booked right in when we arrived and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Terri B, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience prior to your arrival at our LaQuinta but I am so glad to hear that Jason was able to give you some sunshine in an otherwise dreary day for you. Our entire staff is very welcoming and we appreciate all of our guests. We look forward to... More 

Hickory, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel stay was very good. Staff did a good job and breakfast the next morning was very good. Appreciate a staff that make sure that the facility was very clean and nice. Everyone did a very good job, thank you for a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Billy S
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff did a good job and that you enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on Thursday and had reservations for 3 rooms/4 people total. Rooms are nice but could hear lots of hallway noise. Hotel booked full over the weekend with little kid baseball teams. Hotel missed cleaning our rooms on Saturday. Breakfast area was awful with sooo many people here, not enough food served, not enough seating, not enough workers. The workout... More 

Helpful?
Thank katherine44444
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us this past weekend. Yes we were definitely full as their was a baseball tournament being held in our area. I am sorry to hear that you felt we did not meet your expectations concerning our complimentary Bright Side Breakfast and that the workout space... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here while we waited to close on our house because we had points for free nights. I'm very, very picky about hotels especially when it comes to cleanliness and smells. This hotel has a pleasant smell throughout. We stayed in 2 different rooms over 3 days. The first room was great. The 2nd room was pretty good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do hope that you will plan to come and visit us later this year as we are planning to do some "sprucing up" of the hotel with a remodel of the lobby and breakfast area. I do hope that you enjoyed our brand new 50" TV's that we just installed in the rooms as... More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

this is a great hotel with non rsmoking and we highly recommend for vacation and relaxtion stay. they have a great breakfast selection each morning at 6am and the breakfast area is very clean and the food is consistently replenished during the serving hours and is always hot and fresh!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 527Joe
Brenda S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast each morning. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Price Range: $135 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay