We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Old Towne Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Signal Mountain
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Towne Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Des Moines, IA
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Remember how special your grandmother always made you feel when you came to visit? Well If you want to feel that way again, let Susan and Earl welcome you to Old Towne Bed and Breakfast. The house is full of antiques, knick-knacks, cozy pillows, wall-hangings, tile work (down by Susan herself!) and you'll have a room that feels like you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_is_my_home
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Excellent friendly service. Makes you want to come back again. Elegantly decorated rooms .... hard to describe, you ave to experience it first hand. This is probable the best B&B on Signal Mountain or for that matter, the best in the Chattanooga area. Certainly a place to visit again. It is just charming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldofood
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Stayed here a couple years ago while visiting family and couldn't wait to come back. This B & B is great! Can't say enough about it. I think Andrew B below must have stayed at a different place. The decor is quaint and filled with antiques. The rooms are good sized. You'll love whiling away hours on the expansive porch,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vgnagel
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Earl and Susan are fabulously hospitable hosts who have a beautiful B & B decorated with whimsy and comfort. Our room was well appointed and even came with a faux fireplace that made the cool night warm and romantic. The food was scrumptious and plentiful. I especially loved the cheese grits!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie R
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed October 19, 2015

My wife and I recently lodged in the Old Towne Bed and Breakfast while visiting family in Chattanooga and had a superlative experience. Earl R was an excellent host and their quaint and comfortable home, the product of another era, the perfect place from which to base our activities while on the Mountain. The rooms were clean, inviting and wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin C
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 18, 2015

I initially selected this place as a last minute choice, knowing that my girlfriend had a strong desire to stay at a bed and breakfast (and also would enjoy a kind of folksy atmosphere). The owner, Earl, was quite pleasant to speak to, and although his house was full, was able to put us up in the "overflow" house across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew F
Reviewed October 18, 2015

This was my first time at a B&B and I was not at all disappointed! This place was exactly what I pictured in my head when I thought about what the stay may be like. The house was filled with cute antiques and the outside gardens were very pretty. The room we stayed in was excellent with a comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellie N
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed October 5, 2015

The pictures of these rooms on this website don't exist. This place was filthy! Dusty, dirty and cluttered! They are overpriced and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. We told them we don't eat eggs or bacon and what did we get? Eggs and bacon. The portion size they give you for four people, would barely feed one!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
EarlSignalMtn, Owner at Old Towne Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Andrea B, Your review has taken us entirely by surprise. We are saddened and sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. We were unaware of any issues with your room, us personally or with breakfast while you were here. We would have had your room re-cleaned or promptly moved you to a different one. Earl is...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We wanted a romantic getaway to the Chattanooga area and decided to go with the Old Towne B&B on Signal Mountain. Excellent choice! Everything about our stay was truly delightful: Susan has the place decorated to an eclectic perfection and Earl is the loveliest host. He greeted us warmly, and, as we were the only guest on our first night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saymagsmom
Manchester, Tennessee
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My mother and I planned a getaway to Chattanooga and booked a room at The Old Towne Bed and Breakfast. The bed and breakfast is located in the Historic District at Signal Mountain TN. The homes in the area were built around 1920 and they were breathtaking. Earl was in the garden when we arrived and greeted us warmly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signal Mountain
6.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,123 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
2,585 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Old Towne Bed and Breakfast

Address: 504 James Blvd, Signal Mountain, TN 37377-2220
Location: United States > Tennessee > Signal Mountain
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Towne Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are just charming... based on comments from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Worldofood, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“Each room has a private bath and is good sized. Families with kids can get the two adjoining rooms upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles vgnagel, Oct 31, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles E2425SHandreab, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“We found the upstairs room with the adjoined bath to be perfect for us, but the entire place is laid out to be quite private and feels very secure. I'm certain we would have been happy in any of the guest rooms.”
  • The entry to our room; yes, that's a pocket door and an antique couch.
  • The room was just lovely.
  • Upstairs view of the hallway.
 of 5 bubbles saymagsmom, Mar 22, 2015 | Read review
“The room with the king size bed is the only bedroom without an attached bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy514, Oct 1, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question