We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented Imagine Cabin at Legacy Mountain Resort. The views were absolutely breathtaking-even better than the pictures showed online, in fact! The most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen. The cabin itself was very nice. We stayed an extra night and didn't want to leave. We will be back again soon in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi C
Management response:

Dear Kristi C, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the "Views of God's Country" cabin through Cabins For You and I was pretty disappointed in our cabin. We rented this cabin for four adults and two kids. The beds were very uncomfortable, and the pull out couch for the kids was HORRIBLE...the bedding was scarce in the cabin. Small fleece blankets on the two beds and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Management response:

Dear Lauren R, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabin itself could be very nice. It needs a very good cleaning and the floors are disgusting. Needs new or replace the carpet. Wood floors and tile are totally disgusting. I am sure the Owner is not aware of the terrible job the cleaning company does. There was food all over the floor when we checked in, beer bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JON W
Management response:

Dear JON W, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and it appears that the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company based on the name provided...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Our Cabin 'ABOVE THE STARS" was in a HORRIBLE STATE!!!!. Our guest had to wear socks because the cabin cabin floor was so dirty, missing shower head, missing towels, wash cloths, broken couch back, no pots, broken door jams, missing cabinet doors... Tv in the theater room wasn't working! Both hot tubs didn't work. PROPERTY WAS COVERED WITH TRASH AND...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James-Jimmy S
Management response:

Dear James-Jimmy S, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company, but through Gatlinburg Falls. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We stay at Legacy Mt Resort (Wyndham) at least twice per year. We usually stay in Avalon Mist but it was not available for this trip. Spellbound was a very clean log cabin BUT needs some work - it is showing its age. All of the other cabins we have rented from Wyndam have had many more amenities (i.e., wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780deborahh
Management response:

Dear 780deborahh, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay at Spellbound. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are...

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed this vacation as a family of 6 adults. It was easy to find with gps and map sent. Everything was clean and put together. Tv and game room was really fun for the whole family. Reason for four stars: The dishwasher was not unloaded when we got the cabin, So we had to unload all the dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
Management response:

Dear Shelby H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Breathless. We regret that the dishwasher had not been emptied prior to your arrival. Please know that we are looking into our timeline for that day to prevent this from happening again. We are grateful that you chose to spend your...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We booked the cabin on cabinsofthesmokymountains.com. It is a great way to book as you do everything online and they give you access directly to the cabin with a virtual checking and not having to do a line. Everything is excellent. The location, the views, the confort, the amenities, everything is a 10!!. It feels like a 2nd home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruben C
Management response:

Dear Ruben C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed in "Livin High" cabin. Great views of the Smokys. Cabin was as advertised and plenty of room for everyone even though it is technically only two bedrooms. Cabin had all appliances, pots, pans, dishes, etc... that we needed for a comfortable stay. Appreciated that some supplies were also provided that I did not think to bring--dishwashing soap, paper towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike t
Management response:

Dear mike t, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues with the check in address. I will research this and make sure it does not happen again. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this large family mountain cabin. There was so much room and the views were just amazing. The location was excellent and convenient. The furnishings were very comfortable. Just cannot say enough good about this place. Will most definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Management response:

Dear Melanie M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My family and I stayed in the Lazy Bear cabin with Legacy Mountain Resort, we booked it online with Cabins of the Smoky Mountains. Cabin was easy to find, very clean, the area was very nice and close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We are already planning our next visit, and every time I called before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lydb928
Management response:

Dear lydb928, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

377 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (375)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
5.3 mi away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
3.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Berry Springs Lodge
Berry Springs Lodge
#1 of 17 in Sevierville
562 reviews
4.5 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
5.2 mi away
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Smoky Mountain Lodging
#12 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $159 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rent another cabin other than Spellbound if you want amenities!”
 of 5 bubbles 780deborahh, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“incredible views.”
 of 5 bubbles 62rubenc, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“bring pot holders”
  • Master Bedroom is downstairs. The hot tub s right outside the window
  • Panoramic View from deck
  • Game Room/Theater is downstairs with the Master bedroom
  • View from the main floor balcony
  • View from main floor balcony
  • Sunrise!
 of 5 bubbles lilo723, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #36 - Imagine was great, just like the pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles alejandropP7688WX, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“My only "tip" is when (not if) you have maintenance issues, ask for Bill if you want your issue addressed and fixed!”
 of 5 bubbles 500kathyn, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question