We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Legacy Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Legacy Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay at Legacy Mt Resort (Wyndham) at least twice per year. We usually stay in Avalon Mist but it was not available for this trip. Spellbound was a very clean log cabin BUT needs some work - it is showing its age. All of the other cabins we have rented from Wyndam have had many more amenities (i.e., wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780deborahh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed this vacation as a family of 6 adults. It was easy to find with gps and map sent. Everything was clean and put together. Tv and game room was really fun for the whole family. Reason for four stars: The dishwasher was not unloaded when we got the cabin, So we had to unload all the dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
Management response:

Dear Shelby H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Breathless. We regret that the dishwasher had not been emptied prior to your arrival. Please know that we are looking into our timeline for that day to prevent this from happening again. We are grateful that you chose to spend your...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We booked the cabin on cabinsofthesmokymountains.com. It is a great way to book as you do everything online and they give you access directly to the cabin with a virtual checking and not having to do a line. Everything is excellent. The location, the views, the confort, the amenities, everything is a 10!!. It feels like a 2nd home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben C
Management response:

Dear Ruben C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed in "Livin High" cabin. Great views of the Smokys. Cabin was as advertised and plenty of room for everyone even though it is technically only two bedrooms. Cabin had all appliances, pots, pans, dishes, etc... that we needed for a comfortable stay. Appreciated that some supplies were also provided that I did not think to bring--dishwashing soap, paper towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike t
Management response:

Dear mike t, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues with the check in address. I will research this and make sure it does not happen again. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this large family mountain cabin. There was so much room and the views were just amazing. The location was excellent and convenient. The furnishings were very comfortable. Just cannot say enough good about this place. Will most definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Management response:

Dear Melanie M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed October 7, 2016

My family and I stayed in the Lazy Bear cabin with Legacy Mountain Resort, we booked it online with Cabins of the Smoky Mountains. Cabin was easy to find, very clean, the area was very nice and close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We are already planning our next visit, and every time I called before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lydb928
Management response:

Dear lydb928, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward...

EMINENCE
Reviewed September 16, 2016

My boyfriend and I visited Pigeon Forge for a few days of our vacation before heading to Georgia. We picked this cabin because we loved the view that was shown in the pictures. The view was amazing, and it looked just like the photos. The cabin was very spacious ( we could have brought another couple with us ) so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRISTINA H
Management response:

Dear KRISTINA H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at The Greenbrier 2936. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look...

Dagsboro, Delaware
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

The view was amazing. The cabin was comfortable, the decor was bears/rustic, had fun finding all the bears. The jacuzzi was fantastic. Lots to do inside & lots of entertainment around. Can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Management response:

Dear Heather C, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying with legacy mountain resorts. My family has enjoyed their vacation check in was easy we did it online to avoid the hassle and we're even able to check in early. A couple things though for those thinking of visiting. Our cabin was well cleaned but the updates mattress in the couch is awful. Springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal S
Management response:

Dear Krystal S, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin. I will let the owner know about your comments regarding the uncomfortable bed situation as well as the need for WiFi. Guest feedback is the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We had made reservation for a two bedroom cabin that accomodated 8. The cabin was very nice with a beautiful view of the mountains but the two sleeper sofas were broken to the point of no repair. We went to the office to explain the situation and we were accommodated to another cabin. We were given a 3 bedroom cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmonta
Management response:

Dear dmonta, Thank you for your kind words in regards to our customer service. We pride ourselves on our customer service and make every attempt to handle any issues in an efficient and timely manner. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again. Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
5.5 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#3 of 37 in Sevierville
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
3.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#10 of 37 in Sevierville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $159 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rent another cabin other than Spellbound if you want amenities!”
 of 5 bubbles 780deborahh, yesterday | Read review
“incredible views.”
 of 5 bubbles 62rubenc, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“bring pot holders”
  • Sunrise!
  • View from main floor balcony
  • View from the main floor balcony
  • Game Room/Theater is downstairs with the Master bedroom
  • Panoramic View from deck
  • Master Bedroom is downstairs. The hot tub s right outside the window
 of 5 bubbles lilo723, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin #36 - Imagine was great, just like the pictures!”
 of 5 bubbles alejandropP7688WX, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“My only "tip" is when (not if) you have maintenance issues, ask for Bill if you want your issue addressed and fixed!”
 of 5 bubbles 500kathyn, Aug 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question