We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Preserve Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Preserve Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Preserve Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

TLDR: Buyer beware. Advertised features did not match experience. Came here with family. Several agents had confirmed that we would have pool access with our cabin. Photos showed a beautiful outdoor infinity pool overlooking the smokey mountains less than 100 yards from our cabin. Now I'm not sure about you but sometimes I just like chilling by the pool taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Management response:

Dear Chris F, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. The Preserve Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a...

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We had 15 adults staying in this 6 bedroom cabin. First, the refrigerator was way too small for this large house considering the grocery store was 1/2 an hour away, most of the furniture was on its last leg including the mattresses, 3 drawer small dressers, not enough pillows or blankets, non existent pots and pans, no dust pan for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne C
Management response:

Dear Marianne C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay. Your comments are very important to us. We always want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and I am so very sorry that we fell short. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Cabin in the clouds. I spent hours looking for perfect cabin for our family. We loved it- views amazing, quaint, real family time! Unfortunately, our 2nd night our cabin got hit by lightening. TV had smoke pouring out of it. Many electronics dead (wifi, DVD, even the hot tub!). Wyndham Maintenance came and asked us to move resorts:(. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdspin
Management response:

Dear bdspin, We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. The lightning strike did so much damage that there was no way to safely stay in the cabin due to the electrical problems. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice resort. Safe and great scenery. Many cabins to choose from and a community pool and fitness center. Multiple owners involved so some cabins are much better than others. Do your homework. Warning!!! It is a solid 27+ minute drive to Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Solid 8-10 minutes to Wears Valley. Solid 30 minutes to Gatlinburg via cut thru in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickyFlynt
Management response:

Dear RickyFlynt, I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and took time to write a review. You are right about the location, it is farther out and with lovely views. The roads are in the process of being completely repaved which will be grand after it is completed. We constantly monitor customer feedback to make our...

Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Under Shooting Stars cabin. The upstairs room is out of this world! Amazing views. If you want to be in the middle of the people madness of Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, this isn't the location for you. If you want to stay off the beaten path but still close to the tourist traps...this is the spot! Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin D
Management response:

Dear Dustin D, We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We absolutely loved our cabin in the Preserve Resort but wouldn't recommend staying in this neighborhood if you are a light sleeper. Multiple nights, until well into the morning, you could hear loud music, partying and conversations in the cabin next door and across the street. We stayed in the BearSlide Inn and couldn't have asked for a nicer place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdwallace
Management response:

Dear hdwallace, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We deeply regret not all of our guests are mindful of their neighbors. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing...

Princeton, Kentucky
Reviewed April 12, 2016

First off the location is perfect. It is off from the hustle and bustle of the main drag in Pigeon Forge but it is close enough that it's just a quick drive to get to the strip and all the fun. The Cabins have a beautiful view and it overlooks the Pigeon Forge area. We were amazed at the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambert95
Management response:

Dear lambert95, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at The Preserve Resort. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to the stores and attractions in the area, but far enough away...

seymour
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We went the week of halloween, the first couple of days was kinda of dreary, and then the fall colors popped, over night! what a beautiful site we were pretty high looking down over the mountain side, we were told to watch for bear after dark and they were right! we had one wander down our street every night after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tysonseymour
Management response:

Dear Tysonseymour, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at The Preserve Resort. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us, including the nightly visitors! We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We had a wonderful vacation in this cabin. It takes about 20 minutes to drive up to the Preserve Resort and the drive is pretty steep, but manageable. The cabin is lovely with great views. It has a hot tub on the back, upper deck that was very relaxing. The beds are comfortable. We had a large black bear visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari4272014
Management response:

Dear Shari4272014, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you found Rustic Retreat to your liking. I am thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Just remember we can't guarantee bears on every trip. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed December 21, 2015

This cabin was a good place to stay for a long weekend. We have stayed at several over the years and felt the good things about this one were the views, location, and friendliness of the staff. They were super and always helpful. I was a little disappointed the cabins were not decorated for Christmas, there were electronic cooking it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNTraveler477
Management response:

Dear TNTraveler477, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your comments on the cabin and its views- we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. We have spoken with the owner about the possibility of replacing the comforters and televisions and hopefully you will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
7.9 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
9.4 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.2 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
#4 of 37 in Sevierville
740 reviews
8.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
12.0 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Preserve Resort

Address: 3031 Hickory Lodge Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
The Preserve Hotel Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Preserve Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Preserve Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“VRBO Homeaway or airbnb for the best mgmt for your cabin stay. Owner MUST PAY resort HOA so you can use the POOL in the resort you stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles karenj846, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pull-out sofas are in each cabin, so if traveling as a family get a smaller cabin based on the "sleeps" number on the Wyndham website.”
 of 5 bubbles FLEagle2012, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Best views at the top of the resort! Million Mile View is what I suggest!”
 of 5 bubbles JB111371, Aug 9, 2015 | Read review
“there are two bedrooms both with a king bed”
 of 5 bubbles Cody62, May 31, 2015 | Read review
“Pick an even numbered cabin for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles ShamansBlues1980, Dec 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question