We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hidden Mountain Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Hidden Mountain Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location and layout is great but its dirty. We stayed here 5 years ago and it was the same back than just worse this time. The decor is very dated and covered in layers of dust and cobwebs. We will definitely reconsidered going back again.

Helpful?
Thank kyfoodie83
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience at a cabin you stayed at. However, I'm not sure that you actually stayed with us. We have no record of any recent in house cleaning complaints concerning dust and cobwebs and/or out dated decor. We hope you can contact the company you stayed with and make this right with them. I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We can add another wonderful year to our many prior years of staying at Hidden Mountain Resort. We are absolutely in love with this cabin resort! The staff are always pleasant and helpful any time day or night. We usually vacation in summer and winter and no matter where we go we usually plan 3-7 days at Hidden Mountain Resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gatormammie
Nelsonville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Hidden Mountain Resorts. We rented the Mayberry RFD cabin, #4004, it was exactly like the photos. The cabin was extremely clean. The decor was totally awesome. The totally screened in back porch enclosed 2 tables, one with a wonderful wooded view and one with a street view. It also had a pool table and a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank C G
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your kind compliments! We look forward to hosting your next getaway! Thank you, Serenity Kelly More 

Greenwood, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had rented cabins from Hidden Mountain years ago and recommended doing so to my folks who had never been to Pigeon Forge. My parents picked out the cabin and were super excited! The first cabin (the one they picked) seemed nice enough until we found that the pool table was not able to be played due to no room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie31
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay and feedback. We addressed the issues you reported and discovered that there was no mold in the closet- it was only a discoloration of the logs which happens over time. Our front desk was able to upgrade you to a newly remodeled and larger cabin for the same rate you had been paying. Although it... More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed eight nights in a very clean, cozy and well appointed unit. It had all the amenities you could ask for. The downside is that the access road is very steep. Even with brand new tires I slipped a little. No scary, but disconcerting.

Helpful?
Thank hadams187
Nashville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a huge complex with many cabins that are managed this company apparently. Pros: It is very convenient to Pigeon Forge Cabin was new and in good shape Nice family atmosphere Heavily wooded so even though cabins are quite close trees help Nice beds Cons: Cub Run Way has a VERY steep decent to the point you CAN'T see... More 

Helpful?
Thank 62mike
Madison, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

July 27, 2016 Our family of 12 stayed at the Hidden Mountain Resort from July 17-24, 2016. The cabin (#4088) was Great! The beds were very comfortable. Everything you need is supplies. They need to leave a few cabinets empty for guest can store their own groceries and stuff. We stayed in one of the chalets last years. The chalet... More 

Helpful?
Thank jdarty2016
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent stay with us. I am sorry that it took a few days to get a response back to you. We do our best to keep up with lost and found; but with thousands of guests in out during one of our busiest times of year there can be a few day delay in locating items left... More 

Newton Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful cabin about a 20 minute drive from down town. We stayed in 5221. Very private. Nice to be able to eat in :). The view from the deck was amazing. Pool table and hot tub. Two living room areas. Road was steep and it was a challenge to park two cars there, but well worth that inconvenience :).

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean and versatile condo that is good for families, couples and anyone wanting to not have the hotel headaches. Travel into town is convenient and all the amenities in the facility were top-notch and well-maintained. I had a family of five spend a week there and it was great.

Helpful?
Thank DaytonDUI
Greenup, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We reported the cabin's hot tub wasn't working when we got to the cabin. We called and were told that someone would be right up to fix it. It wasn't fixed until the following morning and then we had to call and report it again. There were place settings at the table but the plates had specks of dirt on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 181Thomas
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am sorry you had some issues during your recent stay with us. We strive to address any issue efficiently and timely as possible. As stated on your registration you sign and agree to at check-in, "We strive to maintain everything in good working order, but neither we nor the owner are obligated to give refunds for the failure or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Antler Peak (77)
Viewed
East Pool (13)
Viewed
Fox 'n Socks (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
West Pool (6)
Viewed
Woodland Oasis (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
8.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Blackberry Farm
Blackberry Farm
#1 of 1 in Walland
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $75 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 262
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing