We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hidden Mountain Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Hidden Mountain Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the pictures of this cabin must have been taken when it was new because it's starting to show a little age.it's not a bad cabin but the pictures make it look a lot better than it is.the pictures also make it look a lot bigger than it is but that is with most cabins i think.the hot tub looks to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenneth f
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Senior Travel Club from Florida has been going here for the 3rd time. This year we got to go and everyone is already booking their cabins for next year. The cabins were great. Our friends rented everything from 1 bedroom cabins to a 5 bedroom cabin. We visited each other, played cards, went into town for dinner or a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We rented the 14 bedroom cabin. We got one of the few cabins that is on flat land (we did it on purpose). The cabin makes for an enjoyable weekend. There is enough room for virtually everyone (our family us huge). The cabin is stocked with everythin you would require in a kitchen. Giant refrigerator and freezer, drink dispensers, coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldtravelerGA
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our cabin was wonderful! Very clean, a kitchen with every utensil needed, and comfortable beds. We loved all the swings and rocking chairs on the porches. The grill worked good and had two tables for outdoor eating. The bathrooms clean and the 3 bath tubs were enormous! Plus a hot tub was available on the basement screened in porch. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank kentuckyvacationeer
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at Hidden Mountain several times and this was by far the best trip. My family of 9 stayed in Cabin 4167 Ski Valley Lodge with a private pool. The cabin was extremely clean and well equipped to handle all 9 of us. The pool was great although a little cold in the morning. We had one minor issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh W
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This grounds were breathe taking. The grounds are well maintained, the pool was beautiful. We stayed in Autumn Breeze. The owners really care about this property, not a thing out of place, the hot tub was perfect, we really enjoyed playing the stand up arcade. However, at night it's a bit dark back there. The hill was VERY STEEP going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larice B
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at Hidden Mountain Resort Cabins and we were once again very pleased. Our cabin was clean, quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed jogging and walking through the resort, swimming in the pool and working out in the gym. This is the place for that well deserved getaway.

Helpful?
Thank spabes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The location and layout is great but its dirty. We stayed here 5 years ago and it was the same back than just worse this time. The decor is very dated and covered in layers of dust and cobwebs. We will definitely reconsidered going back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank kyfoodie83
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience at a cabin you stayed at. However, I'm not sure that you actually stayed with us. We have no record of any recent in house cleaning complaints concerning dust and cobwebs and/or out dated decor. We hope you can contact the company you stayed with and make this right with them. I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We can add another wonderful year to our many prior years of staying at Hidden Mountain Resort. We are absolutely in love with this cabin resort! The staff are always pleasant and helpful any time day or night. We usually vacation in summer and winter and no matter where we go we usually plan 3-7 days at Hidden Mountain Resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gatormammie
Nelsonville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

We recently stayed at Hidden Mountain Resorts. We rented the Mayberry RFD cabin, #4004, it was exactly like the photos. The cabin was extremely clean. The decor was totally awesome. The totally screened in back porch enclosed 2 tables, one with a wonderful wooded view and one with a street view. It also had a pool table and a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank C G
SerenityKelly, Manager at Hidden Mountain Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your kind compliments! We look forward to hosting your next getaway! Thank you, Serenity Kelly More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Antler Peak (77)
Viewed
East Pool (13)
Viewed
Fox 'n Socks (96)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
West Pool (6)
Viewed
Woodland Oasis (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Blackberry Farm
Blackberry Farm
#1 of 1 in Walland
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden Mountain Resort is the original Log Cabin Resort in the Smoky Mountains. We offer an indulgent retreat for visitors to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg, TN. Family-owned and operated since 1981, Hidden Mountain Resort now includes properties at Hidden Mountain East & West, as well as the Dell- a Class-A Motorcoach Resort. Our Log Cabins range in size from one bedroom romantic suites up to a stunning 14 bedroom lodge on the river. Log Cabin amenities include a fully-equipped kitchen and linens, with most cabins offering a Hot Tub, Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, and more. Resort amenities include a 24/7 office, award-winning swimming pools, fishing ponds, picnic pavilions, walking trails, gazebos and our beautiful Log Cabin Conference Lodge for weddings, reunions, meetings & retreats. Hidden Mountain Resort offers 2 convenient locations. Our main location at Hidden Mountain East is easily located near near The Apple Barn & Cider Mill and Tanger Outlets at Five Oaks plus all of the theater, dining, and attractions of the area. Our original location at Hidden Mountain West offers a more secluded and rustic setting for your mountain adventure. We hope to see you soon in the Smokies! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Mountain Resorts

Address: 475 Apple Valley Rd, Great Smoky Mountains, Sevierville, TN 37862-5449
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $75 - $1,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 262
Also Known As:
Hidden Mountain Hotel Sevierville
Hidden Mountain Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing