We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Smoky Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Chatham, Virginia
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Location is excellent, 10 min from Dollywood, 5 from Pigeon Forge loaded with things to do, lottsa shopping. Many amenities, in/out pools, excersize room, club house, and much more. Rooms are large, full kitchens, well equipped. A staff that is eager to help make your stay the most pleasurable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are so happy to hear you had a GREAT STAY with us. We take pride in serving all our guests, and want to make sure that their experience is the best! Your continued satisfaction and trust in Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort is very important...

Raeford, North Carolina
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Wyndham Smoky Mountains Sevierville Tn. has an excellent helpful staff, great amenities and comfortable rooms. It is located in a beautiful area with a lot to see and do. We will stay there again in the future and would recommend this resort to our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishintr
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in Wyndham are our top priorities. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We can not say enough about our stay at the Wyndham Smoky Mountains. Not only was our room fantastic and the location great, the staff was so incredibly thoughtful. My boyfriend proposed to me during our vacation, and the staff sent us a bottle of champagne and a hand written card. We were so touched that they took the time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Savannah E
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback! We are so proud that we could be part of such a Special Occasion in your lives, and that we had the opportunity to celebrate with you! It is truly our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners at this resort and this is the second time we've vacationed here. We had a three bedroom in building 24. As I understand it, Wyndham just built new buildings at this resort. I wish that they had put the money into the existing units. Our unit was definitely showing its age with chipped paint, stained furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overtonefour
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is important to us that you have an Awesome Vacation and that we provide Excellent Guest Service to all our owners and guests. As you know, we are very popular vacation destination here in the Smoky Mountains. It is always our goal to provide you and your family with a very clean,...

Wellman, Iowa
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Beautiful clean resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was spotless. Loved the resort. I wish they would of had another pool and more hot tubs because they were crowded but still nice. Check in was fast and good the only thing I didn't like was we had to wait for are room past check in time. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonjay2
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We really appreciate the time you took to inform us on your Great Vacation Experience. It is always our highest priority to meet your check in time and your expectations. We understand that you want to get your vacation started, and we work extremely hard to make that happen! We need customers like you to make us successful! We will...

Etowah, North Carolina
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at Wyndam properties in Fla., AZ, CA. The Smokey Mountains one is the best. I arrived at Noon. Check-in was effortless and friendly. My room was available at 12:30 for early check in. It was clean and very comfortable. There are two activity centers, golf, ping pong, great views and more. The condos are beautiful on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guv11
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. Your ownership is very important to us. We work very hard to provide the best customer service and to make our property the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your...

Gillette
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were called the first night at 9:30pm (quiet time is11:30pm) of noise complaints. We have 4 grandchildren whom had just arrived. Pools were often closed. We were asked to go to a breakfast to receive 6 water park passes. We were told it was not a wyndham presentation but turned out to be. Wasted a good 2 hours. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra M
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay. It is important to us that you and your family have a GREAT EXPERIENCE with us. I am very sorry that we fell short of some of your expectations. Unfortunately, if the pools were closed, it was due to bad weather in the area during your stay. We work extremely hard to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 8, 2015

We rented a 2 bedroom condo over the 4th of July weekend through Hotels.com. The rate was exceptional, around $200 a night, even being a holiday weekend. The location of the condo is excellent because you are close to Dollywood, the main drag, and the mountains. Our condo had 2 king size beds, 2 kitchens, 2 living rooms, 2 bathrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macknoxville
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. Your ownership is very important to us. We work very hard to provide the best customer service and to make our property the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your...

Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our room was fantastic other than the people upstairs that sounded like a heard of elephants running. Excellent customer service. Would definitely stay at Wyndham again. We LOVED the saltwater pool. My husband is allergic to chlorine so he rarely gets to swim. I wish ALL hotels had them.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sunrise2me
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. Your ownership is very important to us. We work very hard to provide the best customer service and to make our property the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyable stay. It rained all weekend but family enjoyed sauna,hot tub, and indoor pools. Views were great and resort close to everything. There was a small putt putt course, interactive speinklers and lovely decks to lounge on. Staff was pleasant and rooms were large and spacious. We plan to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caensley
Marcedes L, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make Wyndham Smoky Mountains Resort standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a Wyndham property, and we know...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (406)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,957 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $148 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, HotelsClick, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Smoky Mountains staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Smoky Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very accessible, ADA aids provided if made aware of a need.”
 of 5 bubbles A1288MMrichardg, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms in the Wyndham are bigger than the Wilderness rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hoffman5, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“nice and peaceful”
  • living room
  • living room
  • kitchen area
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles keithn665, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“most rooms are great, buildings overlooking the farm in back are nice”
  • view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles parisbvly, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the smoky mountains. Fantastic morning sunrise view!”
 of 5 bubbles Ycarttracy, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question