We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 710: English reviews
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice facilities, located within short distance of everything in the area. Two bedroom unit with kitchen & 2 baths was great for four of us with a grandchild. Quick access to everything Sevierville has too offer.

Helpful?
Thank SDJeffrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was excellent and accommodating. From the outside the resort looks excellent, non the inside however is a different story. Very old furniture, outdated appliance and is in very bad need for a makeover. The beds are uncomfortable the couch is uncomfortable with a big dip in the middle. The first room we stepped through the floor in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrinityJoe
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review TrinityJoe. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First I must complement the staff of the resort, they were quick to resolve the issues we encountered. The two bedroom condo we stayed in looked as though it had not been cleaned in awhile. Furniture was covered in dust. Kitchen and bathroom floors were not clean at all. The shower floor in the Master bath was filthy and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays

Helpful?
Thank wimmar227
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review wimmar227. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Hartville, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and grandson in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We were in building 25 and had a wonderful view. The pools were well maintained, as was the fitness room. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Kristy S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kristy S. We are excited to hear you had a great lodging experience with your daughter and grandson. We are pleased to hear you were all comfortably accommodated in your unit. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's grounds, maintenance, and amenities. We're glad you all had a great stay with us. Thanks for your... More 

Pylesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is not new but in the many times we have been here,we only had one problem with a unit and it was fixed immediately. Staff here introduce themselves and always ask if you need anything. We love the convenience of having a kitchen when travelling with grandkids. We usually bring a crockpot along and throw in a roast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fear-the-Redhead
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Fear-the-Redhead. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our resort. We are glad you liked your accommodations and were comfortable. We thank you for your positive mention of our resort amenities. Thank you for your positive comments Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very... More 

mimi925
Level Contributor
8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this resort previously and had wonderful accommodations, but this time I was so disappointed and of course we brought friends with us. The staff was wonderful and responded to our issues quickly, but the condo was not clean. Bathroom in guest bath needed to be re-cleaned, floor was filthy. The cleaning person actually ended cleaning it... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimi925
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review mimi925. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we... More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

great place to stay! very good location to everything and all the amenities you would need. our room kinda had a funny smell but it was okay. the beds of one room were right by the walk way so it was kind of loud sleeping and we could hear the people upstairs all night too.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Meredith R. We are thrilled to hear you had a 5 star stay at our property. We are happy you were satisfied with your accommodations and our resort's amenities. Our location is certainly a plus and we are glad to hear you took great advantage of it. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in your room... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Smokey Mountain. The staff was excellent and very attentive and helpful. The two bedroom and two bath was exactly enough room for our overnight trip. Most places require a minimum stay but this place did not. I was a perfect fit for out needs.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Melissa S. We are thrilled to hear you had a great lodging experience at our resort. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the unit and the accommodations it provided. We are glad this resort met you vacation expectation and was perfect for what you needed. Thank you for taking the time to review your... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I planned this trip about 4 months ago to do the Smokey Mt Half marathon. We love to sit out on the deck with our coffee or enjoy a glass of wine. With the view, we were so excited to be outside and enjoy the beauty. We were put in a building with rooms that could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank klivingston03
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review klivingston03. We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our property. We regret to hear for you unit's location and layout did not meet your expectations .We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and how it impacted your stay. We would have hoped this would have been brought to our front desk's attention to... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the Smokey Mountains over Labor Day weekend and had a blast. We spent time at the "Island" and Dollywood, as well as the hiking / driving nature trails. There was plenty to do to keep us occupied - more than could be enjoyed in just one weekend. The resort had 2 pools (indoor and outdoor) kids activities,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sfairborne2001
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Thanks for your review sfairborne2001. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with you unit and the accommodations it provided. We are glad to found great pleasure in the numerous activities and events ongoing onsite and offsite. We appreciate your positive mention of the resort's location and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Price Range: $149 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay