We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Plantation RV Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of River Plantation RV Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We first visited River Plantation a couple years ago when our kids were staying there. We rented one of the cabins. We were so impressed on the nice park and very nice bath house. Since then we have purchased our own toy hauler and couldn't wait to stay there. They are pet friendly and we can ride our golf cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Amber W, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! You are so glad to hear you enjoy staying with us! We appreciate you!

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

This is our second time this year to stay at this RV park. Once in October and December 28- Jan 2. 2017. Each time the staff was friendly and helpful. The first time we had a lot on the river with concrete pad and the second was a pull through gravel lot. We enjoyed both times. The only complaints are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amiee S
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you! I am sorry you had problems with the Wi-Fi while you were here. Our equipment was struck by lightning in December and we are still working fixing the problem! Hope to you you again!

Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

I rarely give fives for campgrounds but this one makes the grade. The welcome center is convenient with ample parking for check-in. The amenities are clean and in working order and the sites are spacious and well-kept. We had a concrete pad on the river. Magnificent layout. They even have a conference center and RV wash. And the river is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJR1960
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our resort. We hope to have you stay again. Come and enjoy our pools ans lazy river this summer!

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice location with campsites on the river. Sites are nice sized with concrete patios. Bath houses very clean. Staff could have been friendlier and more helpful during checkin, seemed like our checking in was a bit of an inconvenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review! We are sorry you felt you were an inconvenience! We strive for excellence in our customer service and our guests are our main priority. Please come back and visit us soon! We are making upgrades every year to our resort.

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed November 13, 2016

First time RVing here with some of the family. A rather large resort, but still quite. Excellent location, close to every thing. Only problem I had was no Wi-Fi connections for my laptop. Didn't use the bath houses or restrooms myself, but some of family said they were nice and clean. Enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtravels2016
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time in leaving a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have had with the WIFI. We are aware of some issues and are striving to fix them.

Boiling Springs, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We just stayed a week there and as usual we really enjoyed our visit. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms are clean. The campground is in the best location, not all that traffic and everything you need is close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are always striving to make upgrades to our resort.

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd RVC park we have stayed in and the parks never fail to "deliver." Clean restrooms, nice sites, helpful staff all helped to make our stay very enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to create a leash off bark park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie O
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate you! We are currently in the process of adding a bark park for our pet owners! We did add a dog wash this past year! We hope you can come and see us again!

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We have been coming to this area for about 4 years and staying in our RV . This campground is in a beautiful area on the banks of the Little Pigeon River. It has numerous sites for RV's and also several small cabins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive in our customers satisfaction. We hope you can visit us again soon! We are constantly making upgrades and improvements.

Indiana
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We stayed here in the middle of October 2016, and despite being fall, it was very hot! The temp was in the 80's most days. The campground was very nice, bathrooms were clean, and it was very quite. Most of the campground is gravel, with a paved loop around the outside of the inner sites. There is a small camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackYardDad
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback! We are sorry for any issues you may have had with the WIFI. We strive to keep it as updated as possible. We hope to see you again! We are constantly making improvements to our Resort.

Fraser, Michigan
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We have a 40 ft motor home and have stayed here for each of the last 4 years. The lots are very spacious. The facilities and amenities are very good. The park is north of Pigeon Forge so you do not have to deal with the parkway as you can use veterans parkway and bypass the heavy traffic. Really nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harris4303
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are adding more signature sites in 2017! Please come and visit us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 20 in Sevierville
298 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Plantation RV Resort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from River Plantation RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not a hotel. Camping resort.”
 of 5 bubbles newtravels2016, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Good Sam member”
 of 5 bubbles Greyhound_Express, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Park specialist will help you select the perfect site.”
 of 5 bubbles MartyG007, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“If wifi is important then stay close to the check in.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieP61, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Call first for reservations”
 of 5 bubbles bigbugtenn, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question