We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Real nice campground, sites good size, staff are friendly and very helpful. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge but close enough to get to easily and nice mountain views. We have stayed here a number of times, always good

Helpful?
Thank 96Wendy
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed the week at Smoky Mountain Dreamin..The website failed to mention that this cabin is on top of the mountain which takes 20 minutes to get to past the pool and lake. When we arrived we had a difficult time making it up the driveway in 4wd truck.We tried to find another cabin but none was available last minute.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missykayg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Quiet, clean campground within 10 minutes of Pigeon Forge, TN. The lots are good size and you aren't packed like sardines the way other camps are in the area. We had a nice view of the Smokies. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

So we're at an RV resort in Hilton Head right now wishing we were back at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park! Very open campground with beautiful mountain views. Some sites not too level so you have to search around a little for a good spot, but we enjoyed our quick weekend there and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank marykin15
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked a cabin 3 months before our planned travel date. 3 weeks before our Spring Break trip, we're told that the owner has decided not to rent the cabin anymore. Cove Mountain's suggestion to "fix" the problem was to down grade us to an economy cabin. I called back and suggested that they give us a better cabin and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We get to Eagle's Nest and there were two automobiles park at the front door, one with hood up. The front porch had a bungee cord around it. I rented this cabin because my 80 & 79 year old parents would not have to climb stairs. The other two cabins had about four cars at each cabin. We had to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank grand4
Cove_Mountain_Cabins, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy this beautiful cabin. We would like to take a moment to respond to some aspects of your review. When you arrived at the cabin there were vehicles meant to be parked at other cabins blocking the driveway so that you were unable to actually get to the end of the... More 

Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

My husband and I with our two dogs stayed in "American Spirit". We had booked it for 3 nights and it was so terrible we left a day early. The clerk refused to refund us for the night we did not use, even though I explained what a terrible stay we had. This "pet friendly cabin" had hardly any yard... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Chelsi B
Cove_Mountain_Cabins, Manager at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a horrible experience with our company. We strive to make every vacation is enjoyable for our renters! We noticed you did not report any issues while you stayed with us, just upon check out did you notify the front desk of your issues. In our rental agreement it does state that we... More 

Lincoln Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice campground. Nice mountain views on select sites. We asked for the view. Price with Good Sam discount is $33.30 night. Pool liked beautiful with a hot tub. We didn't use. It was too cold out. Pond is next to pool. Needs a fountain to keep water moving. No bathhouse. No playground. No camp store. The view, the price, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen j
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

This was an awesome company to work with. They helped us book our cabin for our first family vacation. They had a very friendly staff and wonderful cabins. I would definitely recommend them and we will be back to stay next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank EmmyB82
Cove_Mountain_Cabins, Reservations at Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Rented this cabin the in August of 2015 for two nights. We had a memorable and pleasant experience during our stay. The cabin was clean and well stocked, everything was in working order, and the office staff was very helpful. The cabin itself was about 15-20 minutes from Pigeon Forge's attractions. The views were fantastic from both the porch and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aris M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
5.4 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#6 of 11 in Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cades Cove Inn
4.1 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#1 of 11 in Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
9.1 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#11 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Mountain Resorts and RV Park is centrally located in Wears Valley. We have cabins ranging from 1 bedroom up to 5 bedrooms. We even have a pond and swimming pool nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Mountain Resorts RV Park

Address: 3958 Wears Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862-8210
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing