We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Ripley

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Ripley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Bush, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Bathroom smelled like poo. Building is musty or mildewed. Floor falling in causing me to fall down.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank patrickmB8337IM
Pam L, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review as we use each one to guide us as to how we are meeting our guest needs. We strive to offer a clean environment and would have addressed the complaint if we had known at the time you were here. We are not aware of the floor falling in and would take this... More 

Berkeley, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Our hotel stay was very nice. The cleaning people were great, they were made themselves available and were very nice

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 953dennise
Pam L, General Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this great review. I apologize for being so long in a response. We always need reviews from our guest as we strive to meet each ones needs. Thank you for letting us know how our staff is doing. We always pass this information to them. Again thank you and we appreciate your business. More 

CASTRO VALLEY, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Our room was clean, our arrival was late, the front desk person quickly registered us. Wish the pool had been open but understand sometimes these areas have to be serviced. Tom & Claudia

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Front desk clerk was very polite and professional. Room was just ok. Weird beds...never have I slept in a hotel bed so close to the floor (uncomfortable to boot). The curved shower curtain rod was hanging loose which caused the shower curtain not to be able to keep water from staying in the tub. I told the front desk guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank bthor76
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The hotel smelled musty I sprayed stuff down hallway and our room. Our first room had water in bathroom floor from a leak staff moved us to another room the hair dryer didn't work. Went down to get in hot tub it was broken but enjoyed swimming pool. The staff is friendly in the plus side.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank wyowoman1970
Gallion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great service, great hospitality, friendly and kind staff. Great motel. I recommend this Super 8 in Ripley, Tenn. to everybody

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Roy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Ripley
Days Inn Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Covington
Days Inn Covington
#1 of 5 in Covington
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Covington
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Covington
12.1 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Address: 765 Highway 51 S, Ripley, TN 38063-4565
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ripley
Price Range: $62 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super Eight
Ripley Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay