We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Kowloom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

When it comes to interstate motels, this Comfort Inn is one of the better ones, mainly because it been renovated so it has a real new feeling to it. Our only disappointment, and it really was a minor one, was the limited dining opportunities. The motel is surrounded with a number of fast food joints and just one restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny g
Everglades City, Florida
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Highly recommend this Hotel to everyone, It was so clean and new with great accomidations and service, close to interstate, plenty of Dinning options. I would recommend El Rey Mexican Restaurant , we ate there twice. Very Homey establishments, if you like to sit outside and relax, the rocking chairs out front are wonderful .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathi g
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Overall I would recommend the hotel and plan to rebook for same time next year. Breakfast was fine. Room was good, comfy bed and clean. Only bad thing was housekeeping didn't make up our room, but it wasn't the end of the world. We left the room a little after 11 a.m. and took the do not disturb sign off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leamon D
tstory896, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We all thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn Pioneer, Tenn. We do want to apologize that you did not receive room service during your stay with us. I have discussed your review with our housekeeping staff so that you or our future guest will not encounter this inconvenience during your stay with us. We appreciate you...

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time here!!! This comfort Inn is such a great place to stay!! It has very clean rooms, great breakfast, nice and very helpful staff!! Also in a great location for riding trails! We will be back!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
tstory896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the area Riding at Ride Royal Blue. We were happy to hear you had a great time here and appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about our Comfort Inn & staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Tracy Story General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed July 8, 2016

I called ahead to reserve a room though the 1-800 number.. My information on record shows I request non smoking and did indeed request it again this time. I was told there were no discounted rooms left and the only 3 non smoking rooms left were priced at $139. or $159. Having enjoyed staying at this particular hotel many times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank partygirl18
tstory896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to apologize to you over your stay, the smoke smell you mentioned you had in the room that you occupied while staying with us. We are A 100% Non-Smoking hotel. We do tell all guest this at check in. We just placed new shower curtains in all rooms on the day of your arrival. Owners, Management & Staff...

Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the comfort inn because Ride Royal Blue was booked up. What a great thing for us it was! At first I was disappointed that I couldn't be there with my friends, that is until we got to the comfort inn. Great beds and pillows, friendly staff, great ample breakfast. The location is convenient, since you end up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
Tracy S, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn Pioneer, Tennessee and for the wonderful things you had to say about our Comfort Inn, your stay, Beds, Staff & Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next ATV trip at Ride Royal Blue! Sincerely, Tracy Story General Manager

Haines
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We were on a cross country motorcycle trip when we hit the confluence of a tropical storm from the Gulf and a hurricane from the Atlantic. We only made it 65 miles when the weather got so bad we had to stop. We could not have found a more welcoming and friendly place. My wife walked in with water pouring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodney H
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 16, 2015

The Comfort Inn in Pioneer is clean, comfortable, and affordable. Breakfast is quite adequate, bed slept good, with an abundant pillows. Easy access, Staff are very friendly and helpful. But not much to choose from for eating out at this location, so you might want to eat, before you settle in. The hotel it's self is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mossie J
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Very clean room. Staff was freindly. Internet service was not very good but if you only need to check email it is OK. The breakfast was good with a good selection of food. Price was alright since I did not reserve the room ahead of time but received a AAA discount for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Kentucky
Reviewed August 22, 2015

We usually stay here because it is a great place to stay for ATV Riders/Side By Side Riders that want to stay in a good clean hotel but immediately get on the trails. Well we won't be back. The manager and owner are RUDE about ATV and Side By Sides parking in their parking lot. They make anyone traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rpd709
tthomas896, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at our Comfort Inn & for being a repeat customer. I apologize over the parking situation you had during your stay. Not sure exactly what happened, we do allow ATVs & trailors to park on the upper part of the parking lot, we just ask that along front of the hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pioneer
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
362 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
58 reviews
24.7 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are newly renovated hotel with all rooms have flat screen tv,new carpet and ff&e.We have full hot breakfast that's include bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs,biscuits,gravy,yougurt,fruits,juices,boiled eggs,coffee,milk,cereal,bread,bagels,waffle,and lot more.We also have big parking lot for boats,RV,trucks.Busesand for wide loads truck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 335 Howard Baker Hwy, Pioneer, TN 37847-3908
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pioneer
Price Range: $100 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pioneer
Pioneer Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Central City Ky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“When we phoned, we were told the best price was about $114. We used one of those Interstate coupon books and the price dropped to $74.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyg926, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel for the price, could not have been nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 294kathig, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a non smoking room guarantee”
 of 5 bubbles partygirl18, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Unknown.. Staff assigned the room.”
 of 5 bubbles J9038TVmichaelr, Nov 11, 2015 | Read review
“Only two choices close by for dinner. A Subway or mexican restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles lindahF8311HA, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay