We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pikeville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
DeLand, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We camped here for four nights with a large group. They were very accommodating and the grounds are awesome. We had a lot of young ones in our group and they loved the game room which has board games, air hockey, pool table and a tv with comfortable couches. The bathrooms were private and spotless. We will be back next... More 

Helpful?
Thank litdeland
Josh R, Operation Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Mountain Glen and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much! We look forward to having you back. More 

Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for a holiday weekend, and really enjoyed the peaceful location and excellent facilities. The pull-through site was great, the grounds were well kept, and the restrooms and shower area were some of the cleanest and well maintained of any we have ever seen. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the proximity to local attractions make this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Bruce! Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't find a place to stay within Fall Creek Falls(FCF), so we googled campground near Fall Creek Falls and glad we found Mountain Glen. We did tent camping, and actually it was better than inside the park. We were only 15 minutes away from FCF. Five of their tent sites have water and electricity. And get this, the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We work hard to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we love to hear their feedback. Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a quick weekend trip. Very kind staff and clean facilities. Stocked fishing pond...make sure to bring bait the store does not carry any. Cute playground area for small children, corn hole and much more. We were close enough to Fall Creek Falls to take a trip over to the park. Overall we enjoyed this trip and recommend for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Destiny A
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Destiny. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back. More 

DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This park is located near Fall Creek Falls State Park, which is central Tennessee between Nashville and Chattanooga in the beautiful mountains. The view overlooks beautiful rolling meadows and a pond for fishing. Sheep feed in fields and we enjoyed watching a Sheep dog managing them. The rest rooms are very clean and private. Each site has fire-pits and picnic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene W
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Glen. Thank you for writing a review. Have a happy 4th of July! More 

Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and found it fantastic! It was off season so we just drive in and had a spot. We had a 40' class a with a tow car and got a good level pull thru space. Some full timers, but very neat and no junk. Very neat and clean everywhere! Lots of manicured grass. The laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomtyo
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback. We're thrilled you all enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back and stay at Mountain Glen again. We have many plans for the future such as a bridge over the spillway for easier access around the pond.... More 

Bean Station, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Glen. It was an excellent campground with full hook up sites when you want to visit Fall Creek Falls but want sewer access. There is absolutely nothing in the area so be warned--come packed!!! It is a 30minute drive to the store. The campground has a great fish pond, and an excellent setup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BeanStationTraveler
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Mountain Glen. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back. Merry Christmas! More 

Mora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We were not able to go through with our reservation for 3 nights at Mountain Glen RV Park - so the staff charged us full one night stay plus our deposit. Crazy. Ridiculous. Poor customer service. Try someplace else - if you can...

Helpful?
Thank Rinkrat7
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

At Mountain Glen deposits are deducted from any cancellation fee which may apply. A cancellation fee is not in addition to a deposit. This has always been our policy. Our cancellation policy for RV sites is clearly stated on our website, reservation pages, and in the confirmation email which is sent to every guest who makes a reservation. We believe... More 

Woodlawn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We stayed for three nights. I was on a scouting mission for possible sites for my military RV travel club, SMART. We go out to find new locations suitable for our Rocky Top chapter. The Mountain Glen RV park is really clean, great laundry room and private showers. All pull through sites with e/w/s. Talked with Josh about future plans... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback you provided. We are always interested in hearing from our guests as to how we could make their stays even more enjoyable. It was a pleasure speaking with you and learning about the SMART RV travel club. We will keep you updated on the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed here with some friends a couple of weeks ago. I cannot say enough good about this place! Everything was very well maintained! Awesome game room for the kids! Fishing and corn hole were a blast too. We had 4 kids with us - stayed for 3 nights - never heard the word "BORED".....It was AWESOME!!! I have never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Josh R, Operations Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We're thrilled you had such a great experience at Mountain Glen. We have many changes and upgrades planned for he future, some of which are in the works for next year, and we'd love to hear your feedback after you get to experience them. We look forward to seeing you during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pikeville
22.7 mi away
Scottish Inn
Scottish Inn
#2 of 4 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
22.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn
#1 of 4 in McMinnville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About 15 minutes from scenic Fall Creek Falls State Park. 42 Pull Thru sites ALL with Full hook-ups: water/sewer/20/30/50 amp • Free WIFI • Private Bathrooms & Showers • Pet Friendly • Game Room w/Satellite TV • Playground • Cornhole • Ping Pong • Horseshoes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground

Address: 6182 Brockdell Road, Pikeville, TN 37367
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pikeville
Price Range: $18 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing