We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Booking.com$56*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pigeon Forge South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Lucedale, Mississippi
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbS3132GL
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We did not have many room choices as we came on a busy Saturday and had not reserved ahead. Room was more expensive than stated. Room was stocked carelessly: No kleenex, no coffee for coffeemaker, toilet paper not replaced on to roller. No big deal but you'd think the attendant would do that. Had to get a blanket for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjg33
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear hjg33, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and...

Madfison, IN
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The bathroom was sub-standard. In one room(I rented two) there were pizza crumbs in the bed UNDER the sheets...had to strip bed linen and go get clean linen. The bathtub fixture did not work properly. There was NO holder for the toilet paper so had to set it on top of commode.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3808AZjohnl
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear F3808AZjohnl, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The bedspread was soiled.The outlet on the bathroom was missing.I realize the price of the room was more than reasonable,but there were many empty rooms available,someone should know about problems in the rooms.Very disappointed in Days Inn.I have had good experiences at other Days Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. The fact that we've failed in this regard is very disheartening. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243beverleys
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrybZ2491DL
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

NC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We were scheduled to stay at the Days Inn in Gatlinburg, but it was not open because of the wildfires that devastated much of the area. The Pigeon Forge South was booked for us, and they were very welcoming and responsive to our needs. They did not have telephones in our area yet, but the room was clean and they...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olechap
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Olechap, I am glad that you found our accommodations to be comfortable and our service to be welcoming. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward to seeing you...

Marietta, Ohio
Reviewed December 13, 2016

I stayed two weeks ago in nice motel across the street so I have to say staff was rude. Internet never worked after trying several times to get front desk to help. We had internet only in lobby. Our room had. Any roaches. Room was disgusting. I never took my shoes off except while in bed. Trash laying outside of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendaf229
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear brendaf229, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed December 8, 2016

A budget hotel for those conscious about price more than anything else. This property is close to all activities, tons of restaurants and just off the main street into and out of Pigeon Forge. The property and rooms require a major facelift but for the price, it was acceptable. It was one of the few hotels during Fall Break that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pigeon Forge South, responded to this review

Dear Pierre L, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
956 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#73 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location! Located next to Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge on the Parkway within close proximity to the area's best restaurants, attractions, theaters, outlet malls and Dollywood Theme Park. Oversized guest rooms offer your choice of one king or two double beds and special value amenities including FREE continental breakfast. All rooms are equipped with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. For those who must stay connected or the need to mix a little business with pleasure, you will find a spacious work desk in your room with access to FREE High Speed Wireless Internet and FREE local calls. An outdoor pool is available along with ample parking easily accommodating tour buses, vans and oversized vehicles. Group planners enjoy Trip Rewards points which can be used toward stays at all Wyndham hotels and many national retail chains. You can even take a short Trolley ride to even more attractions. Whether you choose to relax or stay busy this is where you want to stay. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pigeon Forge South

Address: 3785 Parkway, next to Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $55 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pigeon Forge South 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pigeon Forge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - East Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pigeon Forge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here. Pay more and get a decent room!”
CandlerM, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Return early evening for decent parking.”
536CharlesB, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for one of the newer rooms”
hjg33, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“We were by the stairs and someone tried to come in during the night”
  • Toilet seat looked like someone had cut it and would not come clean. I know because i did try
  • Nasty bathtub
alice55124, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Book on Expedia.com or Booking.com to Save on rates..”
Travelone_intl, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$56* /night
View Deal
Priceline$60
TripAdvisor$56
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates