We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Bend Inn

Expedia.com$45*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
River Bend Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Bend Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice and clean, parking is a little tight at night, would stay again...the staff was not friendly. spoke to a housekeeper she acted like i was bothering her..but didnt let that ruin my trip

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bayviewresortlovers
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the riverbend Inn as your chose hotel to stay at we strive in customer service everyday and how to make it better we are sorry about your experience with house keeper but I hope this will not change your ming in the near future to stay with us again thatn you for staying with us Best...

Little Rock
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Check in was good and the price was pretty cheap but it would be hard to describe it as a bargain because all you got was the basics and nothing extra. The breakfast was actually pretty poor. The room was okay and the bed was average. The location was very good for visiting Pigeon Forge. I'd stay here again but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmacydoc
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your recent stay at the Riverbend Inn we do appreciate your business guest services is our number one priority at the hotel we do apoliogize for any inconviences you had while you were here but we do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again it would be greatly appreciated and again thank u...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We took a chance and booked here before checking out the room. Immediately when you walk in you smell something. It smells like b.o in the hallways. Our room smelled like that mixed with old lady perfume. My husband saw a four by four foot gym fan and we borrowed it to try to air out our room. It didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenthehennifer
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your problems while you were staying here at the Riverbend Inn if you would of notified somebody when this first happened something could of been done about this problem our number 1 goal is guest services that is what we are here to do is make our guests happy we really hope you would take the...

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here because we had relatives in from out of town that were on a tight budget. Overall was a descent experience. Pretty basic amenities. Clean rooms and common areas. The bedding/towels were average. The breakfast was sub par. The location was great. For what we paid I wouldn't have expected much more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BluesTraveler75
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the Riverbend Inn for your stay here at the riverbend we are here to serve you guest satisfaction is our number one top priority for our customers we hope in the near future we will be able to do business with you again. Best regards Jay Patel

Perryville,ky
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights the rooms were clean staff was nice. Free breakfast was decent. Can make real waffles or biscuits and gravy.The elevator was very slow and the pool was very small but for the money I was pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRed043
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

thank you for choosing the Riverbend Inn as your choice hotel to stay at we do appreciate your business we strive here to make sure our guests are as comfortable as they need to be guest services is our goal we hope to be able to do business with you again in the near future,and again thank you for choosing...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed here before and was completely satisfied. This time, however, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. On two occasions, we returned to our room to find the door open and accessible without a room key. The first time this happened, we reported it to the front desk. It happened again two days later. They sent someone...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank L C
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to tripadvisor we do appreciate your business at all costs the days that you were here the door was off the frame that was not our housekeeping staffs problem this problem has ben corrected and we are very sorry for the inconvience that this may have caused you during your stay with us. JAY PATEL

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and cheap. The bed was comfortable and it had a good view.It has an indoor pool and the breakfast was good.there was biscuits and gravy and waffles.It was close to alot of cool stuff and very competitively priced. We had a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bilworl
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor we are here to take care of the guests wants and needs hopefully in the future we will be able to do business with you again with best regards jay patel

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a lots it is clean bed are nice rooms cleans Breakfast is good Customer Service is real friendly and helpful rates are good close to shopping outlets and restaurants you can walk just about any where I will be back soon Randey 84 Susan Brown

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randey84
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor we value you as a customer our primary goal is to make sure that the guests needs are met we hope this will help you decide to do business with us in the near future. with best regards jay patel

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights over the July 4th holiday. I wasn't very sure about staying here after the few phone calls confirming our stay and late check in. Once arriving the Desk Clerk (Stacy) put us at ease and upgraded us to a balcony room for only $11 more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiscesRising72
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor the Riverbend Inn is here to meet our customers expectations and needs we value you as a customer so we hope in the near future you will choose the Riverbend Inn to stay. With Best Regards Jay Patel

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for glitz over value then this isn't your hotel. It has the basics you would hope for. The pool was small but never crowded. Breakfast was continental with gravy and biscuits and waffles. The staff were always busy with cleaning the main areas. You could nitpick little stupid things all day, but this was overall a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morgan Y
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Riverbend Inn our main goal here is to make our guests happy under any circumstance we hope to do business with you again in the near future Best Regards Jay Patel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi and Fireplace Balcony (40)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Queen (34)
Viewed
Two Queen Balcony (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#66 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $48 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Bend Inn staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Jakin, Georgia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Bend Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“do not stay”
morganbnr, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“avoid this hotel”
257cameronc, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“good luck getting a manager to call you back”
sunshinegina5, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!! Crooks!”
Erdg, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Very quite in room 312”
Ski312, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$45* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$45
Booking.com$45
Hotwire.com$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates