We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sherwood Forest Resort

    4306 Forest Ridge Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4751
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/28/2018 1/29/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon ForgeSee available hotels in Pigeon Forge
    Traveler (310)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good15%
    • Average5%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible10%
    Travelers talk about
    “pool table” (43 reviews)
    “hot tub” (91 reviews)
    “blue ridge” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Golf course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a ReviewReviews (433)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 433 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    These cabins are beautiful in any season they are a great place to stay and have some cozy relaxation. Upon entering the cabins they are always clean and have that cozy feel a cabin should have...very inviting and depending on which cabin you choose some...More

    Thank Amanda H
    Response from Ryan B, Public Relations Manager at Sherwood Forest ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Amanda H, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are grateful you enjoy staying with us yearround. There is always something going on in our corner of the Smokies. We hope to have you and your family with us again soon. Yours...More

    Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

    We tried to enjoy 4 nights at Hunter's Hideaway during the Thanksgiving holiday. Construction, construction, and more construction beside of us and below us. They worked, beat, banged, beeping from back up sensors on equipment...EVERYDAY including Thanksgiving day. I made a phone call to Wyndham...More

    Thank Brianinbristol
    Response from Ryan B, Public Relations Manager at Sherwood Forest ResortResponded November 29, 2017

    Dear Brianinbristol, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you...More

    Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

    Had our son’s wedding here and the venue, the nearby chapel was all and more than we could have expected. Staff was excellent. Wi-go, game room, TVs in all the rooms, dishes all provided. It was unbelievable. You have to see it. Stayed in Nottingham...More

    Thank 361archiew
    Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

    Dear 361archiew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Nottingham Lodge. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one...More

    Reviewed September 11, 2017

    I am writing this review not because of the cabin but because of the company that we went through Timber Tops. We rented the cabin Splash with a View Aug. 26 - Sept. 2, 2017 for $2600.00. Although my mom had been sick I took...More

    4  Thank jackpotmomma48
    Management response:Responded September 13, 2017

    Dear jackpotmomma48, We are so sorry for your loss. Please know that you have our deepest symphony. We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. We are one of the management companies that operate inside the resort. Please reach...More

    Reviewed August 18, 2017

    We loved staying in Sherwood Forest resort in a Wyndham Rental cabin. We've always stayed in other resorts, so this was our first time. We loved the convenience of being right off of the main parkway, while still feeling secluded and having a beautiful mountain...More

    Thank Sheri H
    Management response:Responded August 21, 2017

    Dear Sheri H, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. We are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations and enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our area to be conveniently located to...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Tennessee >
    • Sevier County >
    • Pigeon Forge
    • Also Known As
    • Sherwood Forest Hotel Pigeon Forge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (310)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (180)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 92 hotels in Pigeon Forge
    Wild Bear Inn
    580 reviews
    1.22 miles away
    Bear Mount Inn & Suites
    43 reviews
    1.26 miles away
    Ramada Pigeon Forge South
    1,050 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    Smoky Shadows
    518 reviews
    1.31 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
    1,342 reviews
    1.23 miles away
    Texas Roadhouse
    974 reviews
    1.48 miles away
    Captain Jim's Seafood Buffet
    1,700 reviews
    1.33 miles away
    Cielito Lindo Mexican Grill
    357 reviews
    1.35 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Forge Distillery
    444 reviews
    2.09 miles away
    The Track Family Fun Park
    211 reviews
    1.31 miles away
    Thomas Kinkade Gallery & Gifts
    81 reviews
    1.26 miles away
    Mountain Mist Farms
    7 reviews
    .67 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carola H
    March 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from karen j | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
    Gary. I quoted the Sherwood Forest HOA policy I just received from my statement above regarding pets. maybe it's been a while since you read it. And yes they are all privately owned and under different management... More
    0
    Votes
    CeeAnne
    January 28, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from joymarie1986 | Reviewed this property |
    The view at heaven scent is more blocked. The driveway is steep & then makes a sharp turn to heaven scent.
    0
    Votes
    tmsyf
    January 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Danie H | Reviewed this property |
    every cabin has 2 parking spaces. Very private at "Blue Ridge Sunrise" cabin.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Aim for the higher cabins and look at the photos of the cabin you choose."
    Read review
    "beautiful view of mountains."
    Read review
    "I believe most of the Sherwood Forest cabins have great views...look at the pictures on the website if you..."
    Read review
    "We do not suggest Moonlight Retreat cabin."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing