We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
314 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (263)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (71)

About

#30 of 96 in Pigeon Forge
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Music Road Resort Inn sits across the road from the Hotel and Convention Center and features 140 luxury guest rooms and suites and a grand lobby. Rooms and suites feature private balconies - many overlooking the outdoor water park with a scenic view of the Great Smoky Mountains. The Inn offers many room types, some featuring a relaxing bedside Jacuzzi and warm fireplaces for those cool mountain evenings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Game room
Water park
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
651Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 412
  • 137
  • 55
  • 27
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa C wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Music Inn was a great choice. The room had 2 big Queen beds and we also rented a rollaway for my son. There was plenty of room for everyone and the excessive luggage and snacks we brought. The bathroom was huge with a double vanity and room for 2 to get ready for a day out. Breakfast fresh and delicious each morning…mmmm. The hospitality of the staff was wonderful and made the stay feel like home. My family loved the heated outdoor pool and the indoor pool. We will definitely stay there when we return to TN.❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
R Z wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was clean (and we are super anal when it comes to cleanliness of hotel rooms), front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful with local recommendations, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Definitely a good choice in a hotel while visiting Pigeon Forge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jason S wrote a review Aug 2021
Baton Rouge, Louisiana23 contributions13 helpful votes
I have been to the Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg several times in the past few years, every time I plan my trip I always say I am going to try another resort but , I always end up at Music Road INN & Resorts, I always get the hotel side higher flor level to view the Island and Riverat night , the view is beautiful . The rooms are amazing , I always get the Superior King With Jacuzzi Room River View. The river view room will give you a good view of the mountains and also the Island but to get a good view request the 6th or 7th floor to see over the trees, The staff is amazing and very friendly , they normally have a full hot breakfast but during the Covid times the breakfast is still good but not as much as the normally put out , they offered waffels , biscuits and gravy , muffins and a few other options and I was fine with that , the best are very comfortable and the sheet are soft , I have never had a complaint about any of my past or recent visits to Music Road Inn , I will return again in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You must request the river view at the Hotel side and ask for 6th or 7th floor beautiful view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terrymarcum wrote a review Aug 2021
Spartanburg, South Carolina1 contribution
My wife called me on the morning of 8-14, after a night stay at Music Road Inn. She has stayed there in the past with no issues. She said that the box springs on the bed was broken and she only slept from 4:00 am to 7:00 pm. I called the front desk and explained the problem and they kindly replaced the box springs. I ask the receptionist if we could get some sort of refund for the inconvenience. She told me no, that wasn’t possible. I kindly told her that my family would not been staying there in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Rebecca K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was courteous and understanding! When I was checking in, a customer/guest was very rude to the employee. The employee was professional the entire time and I was amazed by her patience! I don't think I could have handled it as well as she did! They were very upfront with what to expect with cleaning service due to COVID. They would change out the trash and linen and that was perfect for me! Pools both indoor and outdoor were clean. Spacious seating and tables available outdoor. Hot tub in door. Great addition, outdoor pool is open 9am-11pm and the indoor pool and hot tub is 24 hours!!! The pool slide was a big hit with the kids, and I loved the lazy river myself! Rooms were clean and bathroom is very spacious. The inn could use some updating, but overall, no complaints. Balcony is a nice additional too! Breakfast was yummy! Warm biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, juice, coffee, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, and waffles! I wish they had some eggs, but once again, not a huge deal! I would highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here when I visit Pigeon Forge again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or woods.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katharine F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Cute hotel! We loved the room and the pool! Clean and peaceful. We will stay there again! Great location. We enjoyed having a big king sized bed and it was semi separated from the other room so we could each have our own sleeping space.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shannon S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We are here now and very unhappy. We’re supposed to have a river view room with 2 queen beds. Upon arrival they told us they had over sold our room and we had been booted across the street to the cemetery view. But our room was “upgrade”. Sure we had a jacuzzi in the new room but my two teenage boys were expected to sleep on a loveseat size pull out and our new view was of dirty underwear on the roof and a cemetery NOT the river we paid for months ago!!! So after an hour of complaining and waiting the sassy manager whom really didn’t care or have any remorse at all finally at least gave us a room with two beds so my kids can sleep in an actual bed!!!! But still across the street and no one ever apologized or often to comp us the difference between the river view and the room we are now stuck in. But at least my kids now have an actual bed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hogg, Guest Services / Front Office at Music Road Resort Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2021
I have responded to your experience directly but also would like to apologize here for the issue that resulted in you not having the best experience this most recent stay. You mentioned in your direct comments that you had stayed with us 5 or more times and I'm sure you better than anyone realize that your last experience was not typical and we know we could have done better dealing with the technical issue that caused an over sell of the room type and we definitely accept full responsibility for our shortcomings in this instance. We are glad to get your feedback that helps us improve even though it is not easy to receive and we appreciate you for giving it. We are sorry that we failed to offer you the service we are known best for.
Read more
SherKrus wrote a review Jul 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel was old and worn looking. Light fixtures in room didn’t work, no outlets for plugging in devices, staff was not helpful in finding a place to eat dinner, and at least half of Pigeon Forge restaurants are closed now including the hotel restaurant. There is no where to eat! Why pay for over priced accommodations that lack basic amenities and cleanliness and come here? Save your money and go where you will be appreciated! This town is chock full off rude people and no where to eat or go! Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hogg, Guest Services / Front Office at Music Road Resort Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2021
We are sorry you did not have a better experience visiting our town and also staying with us. Although their are currently issues with supply chains and a need for more workers throughout the area, we appreciate you and the kind people who visit the area and support our businesses and enjoy the beauty of the area with us.
Read more
richarddX4761LF wrote a review Jul 2021
Gaffney, South Carolina1 contribution
When we arrived in the room, there was feces in the toilet and water in the bathtub. The shower head was leaking and mold on the shower curtain and around the tub. Absolutely the worst customer service. We are simple folks that work hard for our money and to be treated like we were after complaining about the feces in the toilet was unacceptable. We will not be back and if you are planning on staying here, bring some Clorox and sanitizing spray.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hogg, Guest Services / Front Office at Music Road Resort Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Thanks for sharing your feedback to help us improve. We are sorry that we did meet our own standard in preparing your room and appreciate you giving the opportunity to address the issues you mentioned even if we failed to completely satisfy you.
Read more
Lisabeth N wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
the carpet at the doorway is frayed and nail tacks stuck in the bottom of my foot when I stepped on it. The back of the curtains are so old they are disintegrating so light shines through. The chair was so disgusting we dare not sit on it. The wallpaper is peeling off the wall and has been patched in multiple places. The mattress was ill fitting on the frame and was a toe breaker. Besides these aesthetic items, there was a used band aide on the floor, the tv remote was disgustingly dirty and the bathroom floor was so sticky we had to lay towels down so we didn’t touch the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hogg, Guest Services / Front Office at Music Road Resort Inn
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Thanks for bringing the issues you faced to our attention so they could be addressed. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet the expectations during your stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
music road hotel pigeon forge, music road pigeon forge, music road inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyPigeon Forge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Music Road Resort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Music Road Resort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Smoky Mountain Escape Games (0.6 miles), Trapped Escape Game (0.5 miles), and Brian Hoffman's Remembering Red - A Tribute to Red Skelton (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Music Road Resort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Music Road Resort Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Music Road Resort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Music Road Resort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Moose Burgers & Wings, Pigeon Forge Deli, and Local Goat - New American Restaurant Pigeon Forge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Music Road Resort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Music Road Resort Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Music Road Resort Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Music Road Resort Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Music Road Resort Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Forge Distillery (2.4 miles) and The McMahan Indian Mound (3.7 miles).
Is Music Road Resort Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.