We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Riverchase Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverchase Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Why people give this motel bad reviews is puzzling to me? I have stayed here numerous times and never ever had any issues or problems! The room has always been nice and clean, the pools a blast and the staff super friendly and helpful. I always recommend this motel and always will!!

Helpful?
Thank emmysnini
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

They have indoor and outdoor pools both of which have a slide! Neither of the pools are real big, but big enough. The indoor pool is twisty but slow, the outdoor slide is mostly straight but fast and fun! The rooms are basic, nothing special, place to sleep rooms but do have a fridge and blow dryer, TV, etc. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank M. A
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

First the Pros: 1. The front desk staff seemed vey nice and were very helpful. 2. The hotel offered a military discount and that is always a plus in my book. 3. The indoor pool, slide, and hot tub were awesome! The outdoor pool was nice as well, but not as impressive as the indoor stuff. 4. For the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cucchiaj
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. With your review, we can improve our business. We appreciate your comments. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Rooms were well maintained for an older motel. Quiet stay. Pool area was very well kept, kids loved the pool with water slides indoor. Great for when it rained. Located in a very well placed area to walk to the attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose us. We appreciate your review, and with that we can improve on our business. Again thank you More 

Englewood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here several years ago and really loved the indoor/outdoor water slides. It was a guarantee for our kids to get to swim in any weather conditions. We had an impromptu trip for a four day stay and decided to revisit this hotel. The price is very reasonable! The first red flag occurred when I booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank trapback
Jenkins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We had an excellent experience at Riverchase from the nice staff to a nice, clean room. The property could use some updating, but for the price it was great. It is conveniently located in the middle of everything. The pools were super clean. The water slides were in great working order. The hot tub was clean. The room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you chose us and had a good time. Its with reviews and comments that we can improve our business. Thank you again More 

Whitley City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Your business is only as good as the people you employ to provide a SERVICE to your customers. Unfortunately, this place sucks, plain and simple! The man at the front desk was the rudest individual I have ever encountered, saying the day shift did not know what they were doing and had dumped on him 06/25/16! Needless to say, even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne C
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

They were rude on the phone when I made the reservations on 5/28/16, which should have caused me to change to a different location, but I hoped that the person I was talking to was just having a bad day. There website has a "48 hur cancellation policy", yet when I cancelled 78 days in advance, they would not refund... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank debraapbryant
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry about recent reservation. You made a reservation for a car show and you were told of the cancellation, which you agreed with. That is our policy and has been for over 25 years. More 

Topton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Took grandkids for weekend trip, they enjoyed slides & pool. Room was a typical room 2queen beds, small refrigerator, microwave,& coffee pot. Room was clean, had covers on box springs & mattress. It is an older hotel, needs some upgrading & facial work. Personally thought the price was high per night. Internet doesn't pick up, only in lobby or pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty W
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Caneyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

when we checked in the lady at the desk was nice, we went out to eat and came back and we found a large bug on the wall. I went to the front desk and if house keeping was still there and the man at the desk said no. I ask him if he could do anything about the bug... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tmachelle2016
Cynthia G, Owner at Riverchase Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and with those we try to improve where needed. Thank you for bringing attention to your problem. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#41 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverchase Motel

Address: 3709 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $30 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Riverchase Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverchase Motel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing