We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oakmont Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oakmont Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly people. Clean. Gardens and pool well cared for. Resort needs lots of updates. It is really showing its age! Our beds and bedding weren't the best. I put one pillow in the garbage it was so old and lumpy! Location is perfect for enjoying the Smokies. And it's away from the honky-tonk area.

Helpful?
Thank bulley979
Bellbrook
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room smelled of musty smoke. Beds were hard and creaky. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean but carpet needs replaced in other rooms. Complained but no other rooms were available and no other attempts were made to contact us by mgmt.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank pam885
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ It is my understanding that this reservation was through an exchange company. Units are deposited with travel clubs and inventory is limited. Without the unit number or guest name I cannot verify the specific outcome but had I been made aware I would have contacted the guest promptly. Often guests see vacant units and feel we have made not... More 

Cincinnati
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. However it is a very old and dated property reminded me of an apartment I had in college 25 years ago. Furniture from Walmart nothing fancy but worked for a week. We would go back again if the price were right. My only complaint was the pool was getting very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 121Dls
Woodlawn, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfectly located and very well maintained. Did not feel dated though it is. Staff was super friendly from reception to maintenance. Parking was adequate. Kitchen was up to date with newer appliances. Peaceful, laid back atmosphere. Very pleasant stay with relaxing pool/spa area.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank 20051SG
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this resort primarily because it was the only one available for exchange during the week I needed. Conflicting reviews lowered my expectations. Much to my surprise, this smaller resort is a real gem. My unit was recently refurbished with new furniture, appliances, carpeting. The location is awesome! It is off of the busy Parkway, but still close to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palobears
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here to be close to Leconte Center for an event and it was an excellent location! Older, no frills property but it has been nicely upgraded since our last visit. Unit was extremely clean and comfortable. Grounds well manicured. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Playground equipment for young children available. The major disadvantage of this property is they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time staying here. The most important thing is that the place is clean. We stayed in building 7, which is very outdated, dark, beds were uncomfortable, kitchen can only fit 1 person at a time. Water was scalding hot, no washer/dryer or soda machine in our building. Parking is hard in the evening. You have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I was first a visitor at this resort in 1989. I was 14 years old and my best friend's family took me. It was great back then... I talked my wife into giving Oakmont a try even though it is an older resort. I'll say this as a positive, they've maintained the place very well. The pools are still nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Well you all must have had a totally different room than we did...our room was VERY outdated, dirty, spotted carpet, uncomfortable pillows & beds, OLD outdated bedspreads, no TV guide channel on TV..did have a friendly check in person for our midnight arrival tho. Will probably not be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Feenie2013
Branchville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I have come to this resort many times. I enjoy the resort because it is so close to lots to do in town. Easy in and out of the resort in all sorts of weather. The resort is basic. There are not lots of frills here- good sleep and good bathrooms. Basic amenities and basic kitchen. Some room updates would... More 

Helpful?
Thank danamc01
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#20 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
0.4 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#40 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing