We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
134 E Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3260
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/23/22
Travelocity$67
Priceline$80
FindHotel$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (226)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (182)

About

#55 of 97 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
An unforgettable vacation awaits you at Timbers Lodge Pigeon Forge! Nestled on the Little Pigeon River, our hotel welcomes families with spacious accommodations, and superb amenities and service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
740Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 268
  • 175
  • 115
  • 65
  • 117
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James S wrote a review Aug 12
United States5 contributions
+1
The room was mostly nice, the decor and furnishings were good with exceptions of the floor needing mopping(my socks were blackened), the stand lamps being damaged, mold on the tub caulking, filthy dining chair and 2 jets not working in the tub. Service was poor, the "greeting" first words were " Where's your ID?", Not welcome to... We were asked for our credit card for incidentals which were said for any damage we make. We were asked to sign documents regarding potential damages before seeing the room that we were not offered a copy and my wife was told we couldn't have when she asked. The rudest hotel staff we have experienced. Breakfast was poor and unhealthy. The pool was green and unusable. If our reservation was cancelable, we would have moved the first minute. Our anniversary started poorly. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, We are sad to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to have such a kind of experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. I will surely forward your feedback to our team for improvements and hope to give us another chance to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
My husband & our 22yo son stayed here late July. Check in/out was super easy. Our rm was facing pool in the back. Pros: clean, spacious, good a/c, larger than average frig, comfy armchair. Cons: cheap towels, pillows were flat, awful, 2 doors down had a yapping dog, superfirm bed. We used the paved walk to the Island. Property needs some tlc, tighten handrails, retread wood steps, repaint rail. Gen cleaning(I don't want to see paint cans setting around)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our nice and spacious room. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding these issues. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. Hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs. Clodfelter wrote a review Jul 2022
Greencastle, Indiana1 contribution
Worst place ever. Very bad communication skills, can’t speak good English, very dirty, and very rude. Pool sucks too. Housekeeping is the worst, should be put out of business. Kicked my family out because the maid said we attacked her when all we asked for was pool towels and she flipped out. I have 4 children by the way. Every night their feet were black from the dirty floors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay anywhere but here. The parking lot is super tiny.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us, and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. This issue has been taken up with our management and we are taking committed steps to rectify it and ensure this does not happen again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
Loved how clean and presentable the room was compared to the hotels I stayed at in Gatlinburg.The structure outside was also gorgeous. Staff was very helpful when I had questions. Would recommend to all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best. We are happy that you are enjoying our services. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
Timber Lodge is going in a great location, however the hotel has very little property ( no green space)and it has tight drives and parking. The furniture in the sitting area of our King suite needs to be replaced; it was dirty and uncomfortable.The pool area is small and there is lots of construction debris in the parking lot. It was over priced at $200/night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Our team is glad to know that you had a with nice stay us and liked our location. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding the price, cleanliness, and other issues. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory, and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary H wrote a review Jun 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First of all we arrived by 1 am..the rooms are NOT as big as it appears. We got the room with a loft, which had 2 beds on main floor and one bed on the loft. So Rustic is an overstatement! The rooms were rustic alright but not the good rustic,OLD and broken furnishings. Looks like someone went to a yard sale and furnished the rooms. The bathrooms were small and once you close door upstairs you can tell where the seat actually rubbed the toilet! also you might get freaked out because there are sooo many scratches on the back of the door it makes you really wonder what the heck went on there!!!! Prices weren’t too bad for 3 double beds and the location, even tho the clerk seemed like he had no idea what he was doing, and the only reason I gave it a 2 was because the beds were comfortable and no bugs!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Right at woody
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear Guest, It is saddening for us to read about your recent experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered regarding these issues. We will speak with our team to ensure that similar incidents will be prevented in the future. However, we are glad that you liked our great price and comfortable bedding. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
The hotel was nice. We were surprised and happy that we were able to book last minute. The room was nice and the bathroom was huge. Loved the shower, it was easy to work and it had plenty of hot water. The outside of the hotel was nice and was made to look like a cabin. The was nice and easy to work with, so the overall experience was great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
Enjoyed our stay very much. Three things I lol for in motel rooms are clean-comfortable beds-good water pressure. You got two out of three-water pressure was only fair. Only serious problem was not enough luggage carts. Was told there were three but we only saw one-when we could find it-which wasn’t at checkout time for us. Lol. Us older people need those carts. Overall. I would stay with you again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review May 2022
Location is great for so many events and stores. Checking in could include someone not talking on cell phone while checking guests in and fully explains door operation. No grab and go food any morning. Coffee was horrible. Cleaning staff excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. We are glad that you liked our location and cleaning staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you regarding check-in and Breakfast and will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. Our team hopes to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review May 2022
Great price! Place was clean! Comfy beds! Convenient to everything around! A little noisy but expected!! Only draw back was coffee pot wasn’t working in the room ! I’d also suggest a sign showing direction of office!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Timbers Lodge
Responded May 9, 2022
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the review with the positive comments and ratings. Glad to know that you had a memorable holiday during your recent stay at our hotel. Although your overall stay was pleasant, we appreciate you highlighting areas we can improve. We have shared your feedback with our team for improvement. Next time you're in town, count on us again for an even better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timbers log hotel pigeon forge, timbers log pigeon forge
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyPigeon Forge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timbers Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Timbers Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Island in Pigeon Forge (0.3 miles), Smoky Mountain Escape Games (0.2 miles), and The Escape Game Pigeon Forge (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Timbers Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Timbers Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Timbers Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Timbers Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timbers Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pigeon Forge Deli, Sweet Frog Premium Frozen Yogurt, and Curl de la Crème - Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Timbers Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Timbers Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Timbers Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Forge Distillery (1.6 miles) and The McMahan Indian Mound (4.2 miles).
Is Timbers Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.