We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 575: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the 1st building. The room was small - compared to other rooms we've stayed in. The carpet was terribly dirty. Our feet were more black from walking in our room than probably walking outside. Refrigerator froze and ruined all my fruit that I brought with me. The room felt moist the whole time and the temperature was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Guest Services is available 24/7 to accommodate the correction of issues as addressed in this review during any guest stay. We regret that we did not get the opportunity to change your opinion and better your Shular Inn Experience. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice and well kept. The room had a very unique design to it compared to your Comfort, Holiday and Quality inns. The breakfast was amazing and had a good variety. The pools were nice. The Jacuzzi was good but a little too hot for the high 90's . The only downside was the elevator in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank William L
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the amazing breakfast, nice rooms with unique design and pools. Please come back to see us soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Shular Inn while visiting Pigeon Forge this August and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was right on the Parkway across from Dolly's Dixie Stampede. We were even able to walk to the Island from the hotel which was really convenient! I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjones20
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and kind words about the staff! We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations and convenient location to area attractions. We too love being across from Dolly's Lumberjack Feud! We invite you and your family back soon! More 

West Newton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a group of 47 people here this weeks Aug. 8-12. The bell man was very rude! Hotel was nice, the rooms were clean, but they didn't clean them every day, some had to call for clean towels, and some beds weren't made. The breakfast is the same for 5 days no changes, wasn't that good. Oatmeal was very thick... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathystours
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the clean rooms and appreciate your group business. During your stay, the breakfast did change daily, the eggs are freshly scrambled not powdered and stay over service was provided to every room. The call for towels from your group was for extra ones not for clean ones. We contacted the tour... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED WHEN I WALKED INTO THIS ROOM. IT WAS DIRTY!!!! I immediately went to the front desk to try to get a refund so we could go to a motel that met our expectations. They said there was nothing they could do until the manager was in the next day. So we sucked it up and stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank emorgan4868
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the most horrible hotel I ever stayed in,rooms are dirty,bathrooms are so tiny ,you can barely use a toilet(regular size people),imagine if you are a big guy,you won't even fit in there. Place is disgusting,hallway is super dirty,elevator is not any better. Carpet in a room is so soiled ,I walked in white socks from the door to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank russianminxx
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

RussianMinxx, you are welcome to contact The Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge,Tn. The hotel you described does not match this property. We are an exterior property with large hotel rooms, there aren't hallways. Please contact at your convenience as we would like to determine the correct property for which this review applies. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thought we were going to a really nice place. The pictures on the website are deceiving. The first building is older. Outside pool closes at 10 p.m. We spoke with another couple who walked into their room and found pizza on the floor, after their room was cleaned! Disappointed. It was a place to stay, nothing great about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph H
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We regret that your stay did not exceed your expectations. The Shular Inn is a property of two buildings containing 198 large, well-appointed guest rooms. The Indoor Pool is open 24 hours daily and the Outdoor Pool is open seasonally until 10 pm. Feedback is greatly appreciated from guests for the training and improvement of... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here several years now and this year with the newly renovated rooms, it was just the best. Upon entering our room it smelled so fresh and clean. A must with small children. The pool was great.

Helpful?
Thank jenny30lynn
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you or the feedback and it was wonderful to see you again too! We're glad you enjoyed the fresh, clean accommodations and great pool! Please come back to see us again soon...don't wait so long...we missed you! More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice property right on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge with a really good free hot breakfast buffet. Older decor; our room had a fire place and bed was comfortable. Clean hotel with a friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Terri K
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and good breakfast. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. Please come back to see us soon! More 

Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and updated rooms. Close to many activities and a short drive to Gatlinburg. Staff was very nice. Pools were clean and open 24/7. Great for a dip after a long hot day. Breakfast is what we expected for a free continental breakfast. A short wall across the street from "the island".

Helpful?
Thank rorivarez
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and area activities. We invite you back soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#14 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $76 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay