We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend, which was june 3 - 5. We enjoyed our stay. The price we paid for our room was the best rate in pigeon forge. We arrived super early, and the lady at the front desk allowed us to go ahead and check in....said it was no problem. That was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joella J
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Joella Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. Our new owners have done some renovations with more to come very soon. We do hope you will visit again and see our updates. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room we stayed in had a busted turn off nozzle on the spa tub and every time we wanted to use it we had to call for someone that worked at motel to come up and take the side of it apart to fix it to shut the jets off. They offered to give us another room but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Angela We are so sorry that you did not find us the best place to stay. We now have new owners and renovations to all rooms will begin very soon (some things have already been updated) We plan to permanently close the outdoor pool, so that is the reason it looked so bad. Please come back to see us... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Bed was too soft. Stayed in the first floor and anytime anyone flushed a toilet you could hear it. LOUD. Some drunks were out in the hallway talking loudly. I could hear them through the paper-thin walls. I offered to beat their brains out, so that quickly solved that issue. Other than needing the two older eye-sore parts of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigMattock
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mattock Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you especially when our... More 

Harts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I liked this place ,It was by the water and also takes pets so it worked out great for me.The rooms was nice and the beds where so comfortable.We stayed in July 2016 and the rate was good.It would be good for kids the river is just behind the hotel .

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sharlene On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. Please come visit again soon. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Room was large and very clean and location and cost were unbeatable. We were by the Bear go carts and amusement rides and on the trolley stop. It's not very fancy but roomy. I would stay again and I would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank dianna2515
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dianna We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Our new owners will begin renovations very soon so please come back and see our updated property. Thank you for choosing... More 

tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

It felt like I was in the slums. I was traveling with my aunt. I didn't feel safe there at all. Luckily I got a refund and moved. If you need somewhere for pets this is your place. It's more of a pet hotel than people. Very run down. In between to old run down hotels with people sitting every... More 

Helpful?
Thank fcclanut
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we begin our renovations. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We wish you safe and happy travels. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Great stay! We had mixed feelings about the place bc of reviews when you first pull up its like um... BUT the outside is NOTHING like the rooms! Well worth the money! Jacuzzi in the rooms, clean rooms, inside pool, river behind the motel GREAT view! Close to all attractions and restaurants. The staff is really nice BENITA is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princess H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Princess We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our staff is committed to making sure our guest have a clean, comfortable room with some southern hospitality. Thank you for this review and rating of our facility. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge,... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I had read some mixed reviews but we stayed in upper floor over looking the river. I loved the view and room was clean and comfortable. I know linens were clean because every morning the employees have large carts with perfect folded clean sheets and bed covers. You should bring your own blanket if you like heavier covering. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmreid2013
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our new owners will begin renovations very soon so the blinds will be addressed. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My mom and I go every year for my birthday. We have always stayed at another establishment. Do to them being fully booked we chose Smoky Shadow's. We were very skeptical at first. Needless to say this was a great place to stay. Benita at the front desk is AWESOME. They treat you like family. Rooms are great. Mom and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dianna We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our staff is committed to making sure our guest have a clean, comfortable room with some southern hospitality. Thank you for this review and rating of our facility. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated Smokey Shadows Pigeon Forge,... More 

Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Room are very big and very comfortable. The bed exceded our expectations and very comfortable and clean. For a disabled man as I am, i was very pleased with the room and the staff was very very friendly. I highly recommend this motel to all.

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tim Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business, please visit again soon. Watch for our upgrades coming soon. Smoky Shadows Pigeon Forge, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.6 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#48 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#44 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center

Address: 4215 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4011
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Smoky Shadows Motel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Shadows Motel And Hotel Pigeon Forge
Smoky Shadows Hotel
Smokey Shadows Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay