We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2016

we rented this 17br 9 bath lodge for a giant family gathering in July 2016 the place seemed ideal and was actually walking distance to Dollywood.. we had high hopes for the $10,000 we paid for the week. It was deplorable. Torn and filthy carpets, torn kitchen linoleum taped over with gorilla tape, rust down the front of the refrigerators,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie C
JCL045, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center, responded to this review

In all my years of working in this industry I believe this is the most difficult and caustic individual I have ever had to deal with. As a company we do not pander to extortion threats. When we have attempted to work with a guest to do everything within our power to make them happy and then they threaten with... More 

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2016

The ROOMS are excellent...VERY CLEAN, I'm a director in a Hospital over housekeeping so trust me I Notice everything...the room are away from the man road just enough were you do not hear the traffic as much... Front desk was very friendly and helpful with my needs It is Pet friendly which is hard to find a nice place that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The entire family loved our stay! We stayed a total of 4days with 20+ family members and everyone didn't want to leave when it was time to go, Plan on staying again soon! The rooms and kitchen area was large enough to handle all our family needs and was a cramped stay. Plus, the area has a lot of activities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine H
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2015

have been staying here 19 years and still satisfied. used to be called twin mountain properties and just changed hands within the family that has owned it during our stays. located on the river with balconies overlooking; clean rooms and all the standard amenities. have condos with stove top, large refer, micro and tableware. always good service and very convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank K Michael H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Our church always looked forward to our trip to the Smokey's and our stay at the villages . This year many of group where called to go on a mission trip and we were not able to do both. We had already booked rooms and called asking for a refund, not happening . I am wondering if the group that... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank David B
JCL045, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center, responded to this review

The original owner of SMCV went bankrupt and the bank took over ownership of the resort. The bank contracted us to manage the property on their behalf and chose to honor all reservations even those that had been paid in full to the previous owner. That means that the bank did not get reimbursed for any of those reservations because... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2015

We have visited CMCV twice now. We were apprehensive when we found it was in foreclosure but the new management company was very kind. We had a problem with the dvd player and someone came out and fixed the problem. We would surely stay again. It is immaculate and the beds are comfortable. The furniture would be my only complaint.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
Unionville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We booked the same cabin we had last year. Last year was wonderful. This year was terrible. I called in Oct. 2014. I had seen it was in bankruptcy and saw on the website that all amenities were the same. I spoke with someone from Eden Crest who is the management company. They assured me everything was the same.when we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rosalain B
JCL045, General Manager at Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay again this year. As you know the previous owners went out of business and the property is now bank owned. The bank did something that is unprecedented in trying to keep the property open to the public. Unfortunately the previous owners did not maintain the cabin in the best condition... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2014

My family and I came here for our first trip into Tennessee. The only thing wrong with our vacation here was that we did not stay long enough. The accommodations were phenomenal and the staff was very attentive to getting us anything that we needed. I would not think twice about booking here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben32
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Overall we loved this place but it needs work. We had rented Chalet A&B and neither oven would work. They came to look at them (after SEVERAL calls) but still would not work and get hot. There were 21 ladies who were there for a retreat. We had taken food to cook in oven so that turned out to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie065
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were just trying to make our annual Christmas family trip reservations. As we attempted to make our plans, their website was routed to another website.. So I called the new management company. I was so sorry to hear that this property had gone into foreclosure, and now it is a bank owned property. The bank then appointed an off... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank travelmom2311
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
912 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,907 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge
#17 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,244 reviews
1.7 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#2 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sacred, secluded, and serene … these are words most often used to describe Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center. The Village is unique in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It is ethereal space that is set aside for families and groups of all sizes to seek and enjoy the beauty of God’s creation and nature while fellowshipping with one another. Nestled on the campus’ 44 wooded acres are charming chalets that range in size from a one-bedroom home all the way to whole-campus accommodations for groups of up to 440 people. Optional conference space is also available for weddings, corporate events, youth groups, dance competitions, family reunions, church services, singles retreats, or any other group function that you can imagine. There is no other place quite like Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center anywhere. In the simplest terms, it is “a unique setting that heals the mind and soothes the soul.” Listed below is a small sample of some of the offerings that make Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center the ideal host for church events, reunions, and family getaways: Outdoor Fire Pit Outdoor chapel Outdoor wedding venue Outdoor amphitheater Devotional/break out rooms Movie rooms Pastors on staff for speaking, communion services, and prayer Fully equipped kitchens Gas fire places and grills Large living/dining areas suitable for small group meetings Meeting space for larger groups Basketball, volleyball,horse shoes, corn hole, foose ball ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

Address: 2525 Goldrush Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7175 (Formerly Smoky Mountain Christian Village)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor has always been preferred by most.”
 of 5 bubbles kmichaelh, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“Do not use this facility until it has a real management that cares.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalainb, Jan 1, 2015 | Read review
“Lovely Cottages sitting quietly in the woods..Prefer cottages to the condos.. as they are quieter.. However, both have great quality of construction.. Including hardwood floors..”
 of 5 bubbles travelmom2311, Oct 5, 2014 | Read review
“I can only speak about the unit we were in, cabin # 8. But I understand all the units are layed out the same way. All are spacious, have full kitchens and washer and dryer.”
 of 5 bubbles 491annw, Sep 6, 2014 | Read review
“Chalet 10 does NOT have a ping pong table....”
 of 5 bubbles TRednour, Jun 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question