We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 634: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife went for our anniversary on November 18 through the 21st and was awaken by very distracting fire alarms 3 times one which was at 6:30 am another the next morning at 1:15 am and another the same morning at 7:49 am very very disturbing I have never stayed anywhere where the fire alarms go off so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your two past stays being plagued with alarms. It has been over a year since we had an issue with a super sensitive fire alarm that was causing a malfunction. In both cases, as soon as humanly possible, we had a repairman for the fire system rectify the problem. It may have been...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed at Spirit of the Smokies during a the week of Thanksgiving. We had a balcony room & state in 4011. We had read previous reviews that were negative. I'm not sure what everyone was talking about. Our room was nice, clean, & comfortable. I have stayed at plenty of hotels & motels in my life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nosila1982
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we hope that of all of our guests. We do strive to provide the utmost cleanliness and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family has been staying in this motel for 25 years when it was a quality Inn. I am very disappointed in the last two years staying here, but I gave it one more try this year. We stay here every November. Five years ago when the rooms were renovated it was very nice. But all along somethings were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that there are so many problems you found that you disapprove of; we have many guests that appreciate the ambience of our lobby. The desk area for the OPC concierge does not appear to be run down in any way to us, but we are sorry that it seems offensive. Guests do smoke in...

Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed at Spirit of the Smokies several times, however it had been a while. I must say the place has went downhill tremendously. When we got into our room, we checked our beds and the sleeper sofa for bed bugs as we always do. We didn't find any but we did find a lot of stains under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsoncrew3
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We definitely are committed to resolving any problems that may arise; this is why we have maintenance and front desk staffed 24 hours a day. We apologize that you were not compensated more for your issue that apparently we were unable to resolve. We can...

Watkins Glen, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days, meeting family there for a visit. I loved having the kitchenette in the room. The room was nice sized and very nice kitchen area with table. That is made it very nice for visiting. But it could definetly use a good cleaning....the carpets in the hall ways were horrible...stained and very dirty. The carpet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dande2day2
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, though we apologize you were unsatisfied with the carpeting. We do regularly shampoo and treat the rooms and hallways, but heavy traffic makes this a constant need. We do anticipate recarpeting the entire hotel in the very near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at this property every time we visit Gatlinburg. Very nice rooms and great cost! Our grandson loves the indoor swimming pool! My family will continue our visits at the Spirits of the Smokies Condos!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to host you each time you visit the Smokies! See you on your next visit!

Middlesboro, Kentucky
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The outside of the building seems nice, walking into the lobby was still acceptable, outdated but doable. The elevator was nasty, and smelled terrible, the hallways smelled the exact same. The appearance of the room seemed like it was clean, but I always check the sheets, these where disgusting and looked as if someone had urinated on them, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessderh
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that any guest may view the rooms at anytime to ensure they are to their fullest satisfaction, and if they ever fail to be, or another room offered neither makes the mark, we will fix any problem on the spot as soon as...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Room is plenty big with a kitchenette. People are very friendly and helpful. Close to anything you want to do. I would stay here again. The only thing I would change is we would get a room with a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lane A
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do offer rooms with a balcony. We look forward to your next visit!

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. Staff very nice and polite . Good place for the price . I think the down fall is : it's a non smoking hotel which is great however they have added a closed in room off the lobby for smoking. So when someone goes in or comes out you smell smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196YellowRose
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay; the designated smoking area is actually located outside patio area, but it is not a closed-in room. We do have a list of stations on our information section on the back of the door, but we do apologize or the inconvenience. We do hope that...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently went to Pigeon Forge TN for a few days. We decided on Spirit Of The Smokies because I had stayed there 7 years ago and my stay was nice. Little did I know what we were in for. The outside of the building is gorgeous, the pool is super nice as well but our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christyad32
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. First, we are glad you enjoyed the pool. However, the other issues can be addressed-- from the best we can tell, it seems that you did not notify us of any of these problems until checkout, correct? Are you aware we have maintenance staffed 24...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#58 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $63 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Gastonia
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms with balconies facing the parkway are the best if you like to watch people and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyS825, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“south side rooms you ca see more of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 344drewb, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“2002 (as long as we are not coming)”
 of 5 bubbles J5649CFmichaelt, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the south have a better view of the mountains those to the north get a view of King Kong on the wax museum.”
 of 5 bubbles 924kristys, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you need to be close to elevator rooms 6-11 (3006,3007,3008and so on)”
 of 5 bubbles tandeeb, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay