We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3404 Whaley Dr 1 Mile From Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)

About

#27 of 76 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Our campground is located just one mile from Dollywood, Dollywood Splash country, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville and all the attractions along the way. Pigeon Forge Jellystone is an all-season resort with cabins, premium RV sites, two pools, and a fishing pond.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Outdoor fireplace
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
257Reviews15Q+A28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 139
  • 48
  • 22
  • 10
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Judy C wrote a review Jul 2022
Baton Rouge, Louisiana11 contributions2 helpful votes
We sprayed outside almost immediately after arriving when we saw the ants everywhere. Two days later they were in our camper. When staff cuts the grass they leave all the clippings as they fall. Which gives you a choice of letting it get in your camper or sweeping the pad. WiFi should not be listed as an amenity. It’s pretty much non-existent. We’ve been here 4 days and haven’t seen yogi yet. Now, on the plus side the pool area is clean and the campground is close to Dollywood.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Judy, we're sorry to hear about to experience at our park. We're sorry you were disappointed and that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We've passed along your feedback to our management team. Park WiFi is strong and available throughout the campground. Other problems such as maintenance issues or ants at your campsite can be directed to the Park Office. We hope you'll consider staying with us again soon. Safe travels.
Read more
Victoria C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very clean campground! Staff was very friendly. Nice concrete sites. Bathhouses were exceptionally nice. The only downfall I could find is that the pools are pretty small and plain compared to the other campgrounds locally. Overall
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our campsites, bathroom facilities, and top-notch staff at our park. Thank you again for staying with us at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park. Safe travels!
Read more
Cheyenne P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stay at this Jellystone every year. Our 14 year old Autistic daughter love Yogi Bear. Every time we come to this campground, the staff is amazing. They treat us like family and go above and beyond to make sure we all have a great time. Rosie, Chris, Jackie and Jen make that place awesome. They have many great activities for the kids, the pools, bouncing pillow, and the playgrounds are fantastic to keep the kids entertained. We are already planning our next trip for August and Labor day. Thank you again Rosie, Chris, Jackie and Jen for all your hard work and your amazing customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi cheycry21, thank you for the glowing review! We appreciate the great compliments about our amazing staff and family friendly facilities. We can't wait to see you and your family again soon this August. See you soon!
Read more
thekapinos4 wrote a review Jun 2022
Baltimore, Maryland73 contributions67 helpful votes
Some of the reviews on this place are way over the top. After reading several, I was a bit nervous and hoped this was not a bad idea. Check in took less then 15 minutes. Our friends were led to our campsite. We following close behind. We had a premium site, which was perfect for 8 of us, except only one parking spot. No biggy, they have extra parking. Once we were unhitched and hooked up, the kids hit the pool right away. We were right next to the pool and bath house. I ventured down to the office/ general store. Wow, they have everything. Very friendly staff. Campground is we'll maintained and care for. The only issue I had, was the bath houses. They are cleaned in the morning, so by the end of the day they were disgusting. I know you can't control how people are. I went to take a shower one morning and was like ew. People are sick. Overall great small campground, little tight but we loved it and would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you have more then one vehicle, they would have to park at the overflow parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park! We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you enjoy your time with us at the pool and camp store. Our restroom facilities are cleaned daily and we are happy to reclean any facilities that need extra attention in between regular cleanings. We hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
Stephanie P wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Compared to the Jellystone Campground in VA, this is a huge let down. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a fine campground, but nothing above average…except for the price. Definitely not worth the premium price. The KOA right down the road is nicer for less. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded May 29, 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry you were disappointed and that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We've passed along your feedback to our management team. Our team is hopeful that you will give us another chance to make it right for you. Come see us again soon and safe travels!
Read more
Stacy T wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Sites are level and all hook ups worked. However paid for standard site and ended up with a site that I had to park against the edge to have room to get out the door and stay on concrete. Also had to pull forward on site because of a tree and utility box so close they wouldn’t let the awning out and the utility box took up 10 feet of camper pad. Yogi never showed in5 days and bath houses stayed out of toilet paper along with hair in shower drains every day and some doors that wouldn’t lock on bath house. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry that we did not manage to match your expectations, but we are glad that you have brought this to our attention. Please know that we will be forwarding your concerns to the management so we can look into them, including the bathhouse lock issue. Our team is hopeful that you will give us another chance to make it right for you. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
iagomega wrote a review Jan 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio237 contributions81 helpful votes
+1
The location for this place is amazing! That's the biggest plus for here. We stayed just a couple nights in a pop up camper, and honestly I'm not sure we'd be able to stay here with something much larger. It was a great spot for what we had, but we did have to park one of our 2 cars up at the main lot. The spots are tight, so if you have a large rig, it's going to be difficult. As well as if you have more than one vehicle (like in cases of an RV. I didn't get to check out the tent spots, but there was a separate area just for tents, which is nice. The cabins we saw looked nice to rent as well. The bathrooms were nice and they had a pond and a pool (it was Dec when we went so can't say much on them). The biggest and really main/only issue I have this place, is signage/markings. If you want to find this place at night good luck. There is no light on the sign. We missed it 3 times! And the space numbers are set way back off the road and really small, and again no lights to see our spot. Thank goodness our parents already had the trailer there before dark because we would have had zero luck finding our spot. There were 3 spots in a row that were empty and we still couldn't read the numbers, so it's not that there were campers in the way. I can't speak on the main office, or the activities other than the playground, which was nice for a 4 year old.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get there before dark. Signage is unreadable at night. Great location if going to Dollywood...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Jan 28, 2022
Thank you so much for the detailed review! Here at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park, we want our guests to have everything they need for a comfortable stay so we're glad that you had a great time despite a few issues. We hope to get another chance to turn those three stars into five. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Jean S wrote a review Jan 2022
13 contributions
Spaces WAY TO CLOSE together. Narrow roads for motorhome and tow car because cars we lined up on the streets due to lack of parking; steep drop off behind us. Water and electricity worked fine and the staff was nice. When booking, I was told “premium” space would have plenty of space for car caddy but when we arrived we we told we had to use overflow parking lot which forced us to park our dolly away from us. I will not go back to this Jellystone park.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Hello there, Jean. We appreciate the honest feedback. Our team strives to make sure that our guests have a great experience so we're sorry to hear that we missed the mark on your visit. Rest assured, we will share your comments with our management so we can do better. We hope to get another chance to provide you with the five-star experience you expect. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Coralie wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We were very excited to spend our 2 nights in the glamping tent ! But unfortunately it was a disaster : - Very cold tent, no isolation, we could see the ground outside thru the floor. There is a heater but it’s not really working because of the openings that are on the floor. Fortunately we had some extra blankets to help but it was not restful nights. - We arrived late (after 8pm), the key with a folder was waiting for us at the office but we had to find out by ourselves. - The communication is bad : the phone number on Air bnb is a wrong one. We asked to the office for some accommodations for the cold, she said the air bnb manager will contact us later, we never had news during the day so had to find a solution for the cold late in the evening. - The bath houses are warm but very dirty, on 12 bathrooms, only 2-3 were « functional » (clogged toilets, dirty floor, bad smells, towels with stains…) - There no security for the tents, anybody can enter in any tent anytime, there is no padlock. It’s a good concept, tents are cute, the bed is good, but there’s a lot a things which need to be improved !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to create a welcoming atmosphere and a comfortable experience for our guests so we're sorry to hear that our tents and amenities didn't meet your expectations. We will discuss this with our team so we can improve our services. We hope to get a chance to provide you with the five-star experience you expect. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Kevin L wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The intent of this complaint is to make other vacationers aware of the terrible living conditions of the cabins located on this property. Not only did the cabin require repair work but it was completely filthy! Floors had not been cleaned, base boards were dirty, showerhead filled with debris, stained sheets, and worse of all....(wait for it...) there was fresh blood stains on one pillow, a pillow case and a sheet. When the office staff was informed, they commented that our cabin must NOT have been cleaned. This is entirely an unacceptable statement. Two members of my family become ill during our stay. This could have just been a virus going around but I honestly wonder. We tried to work with the office staff for 3 days to receive a discounted rate for our issues. We were moved to 3 different cabins during our 7 day reservation. We ended our vacation after 5 days due to the terrible conditions and another renter stating that their cabin had bedbugs. There is no management on site and the office staff stated the only way to make a complaint and receive help is via email. Beware - This is not a safe environment for little children!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Responded Oct 7, 2021
We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties, Kevin. Issues in our customer service and cleanliness of our cabins is not something we are known for. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we can work to make things right. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyPigeon Forge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park
Which popular attractions are close to Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Nearby attractions include Dollywood (0.6 miles), Toy Box Mini Golf (0.7 miles), and Smoky Mountain Cat House (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Funnel Cake Factory, The Pottery House Café and Grille, and Lil' Black Bear Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Pigeon Forge.
Are pets allowed at Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Pigeon Forge Jellystone Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Forge Distillery (0.6 miles).