We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
SANFORD
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attempted to stay at this hotel on 11/23/16. The hotel was filthy, blood splatter on the sheets and smell of cigarette smoke throughout the hotel. The hotel personnel used profanity (Sharon) and threatening gestures towards my nephew. Peggy (desk clerk) would not give us the manager's name or any supervisor's name. Peggy stated, "we could check out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank floridajfish
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Guesthouse Inn was the place that about 18 of our Biker friends and us stayed at for a benefit ride for Alzheimer's. They extended us special pricing and took good care of us and our bikes. They allowed us use of the pool area after its normal hours to have a devotion time. The rooms were great, the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the guesthouse inn in pigeon forge Tennessee in July of 2016 the place was nasty dirty black mold growing on walls on bath room went to the front desk with pictures of that and mold growing on the chairs in the room they said we could move to a different room but they were full so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandraT3

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is dirty outside and inside! Nothing is clean from the parkinglot to the front desk. Got to the room had an awful smokey odor and BO. The light over the sink didn't work. Turned on the heat and an awful order lasted for about 30 min. Tried to switch rooms but took 5 min. for front desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisbrown8422
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

First, all I did was edit my reservation online to change the name of the person and it charged my card twice for two separate, identical bookings just for changing the name of the reservation. The room had a full kitchenette, but the only sink was the bathroom sink (weird). There was a patch of carpet that had been cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordannnnnnnnnn
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in pigeon forge guesthouse inn for family vacation. The hotel inside is really dirty and everything really is in need of a major update. The room we stayed in was a double queen bed room. The room in itself wasn't so bad, the bathroom was really really small. And the sink was outside of the room. The hotels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanita T
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016

They attempted to charge my room to my cards 3 times. I understand the first charge was a preauthorized hold for the reservation, and the second was for the room itself. However, charging my card a third time after I have checked out and left is unacceptable. It took me calling the hotel at least 8 times in order to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charlottemarie7813
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Clean room but extremely outdated (old TV, cracked bathroom tile). The water temperature became either too hot or too cold and had to be constantly adjusted. The room was leaning as if there was a foundation issue. Would not stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cannon001
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Flat Top, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly. I had second thoughts about staying there after reading the negative reviews. I'm glad I didn't change my mind, it was better than the reviews I read. They do need more handicap parking.

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

First off- they charged me extra $$ just to run my VISA...CRAZY! ROOM #1-the first room I was given (148) had a funky smell like smoke (after trying to air out the room with a screwed shut window, AC and bathroom fan) we realized there was BLACK MOLD growing in the corner under the night stand. However, the staff was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney P
noahriver, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#69 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#52 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#51 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1/2 Mile to LeConte Convention Center, Dixie Stampede, The Island & Dollywood with newly remodeled guest rooms featuring upgraded in room amenities. Guest Laundry, tour desk, non smoking property with major resturants located on property and trolley stop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge

Address: 202 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3804
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $59 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn Pigeon Forge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only if you have to stay top floor”
 of 5 bubbles SandraT3, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a room on the front side, i will ask for a room on the back side next time.”
 of 5 bubbles Y8604RXsteveb, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles dandswooten, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask the front desk staff for restaurant recommendations!”
 of 5 bubbles 434lovinlife, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Best views are pool side!”
 of 5 bubbles Cwild1515, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay