We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

River Place Condos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
River Place Condos
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Place Condos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Checked out reviews and felt we could handle it, wrong. Read reviews carefully. Office is open only limited, note on door to call for anything. In their defense we did not call . What we needed was hair dryer, hand soap, bath soap, Washing machine detergent, Kleenex and dish detergent. Even cheap places have the above. Hated to call for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 513bpage513
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

So, you saw the note on the door and on your check in sheet to make a phone call if you, the guest, is in need of anything. You state "In our defense, you did not call". You hated to call for a service we provide? We literally had everything you needed. Yet you chose not to call and let... More 

Vincent, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with this condo. Location was great, suite was clean and spacious. I loved the huge balcony and the in room fireplace. I wasn't a fan of the entire wall of mirror that was the wall behind the bed. But, hey... The location was central to absolutely everything including The Island and Dollywood. Perfect for a romantic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary trip after finding a Groupon for it. We did enjoy our stay even though and thought it was comfortable and spacious. It was not the most up to date but was perfect for us. Several of the reviews below state that they were not told about the $55 deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We arrived at the condo at 7pm and found their main office locked, we were alarmed initially as to how we would get access to our booked condo, but eventually called a number posted on the office wall, and were given a number to unlock the front door of the condo, as it is a key-less system. The condo was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Loving_Holidays
Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The key here is to realize that there are many owners so the condition of the condos varies from unit to unit. Also there is another management group called River Place something that manages just a few units and they are horrible. The grounds are beautiful and the location is superb. Ask for actual photos of the specific unit that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cowbulls
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

We checked in to River Place Condos on December 22 for 3 days. We were originally on the 7th floor but my Aunt is afraid of heights and the front desk moved us to the 4th floor, unit 401. The condo was very spacious and clean. We loved the huge flat screen tv's in the unit and the living room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank renee r
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I booked this condo a couple of months ago when I decided to come to the area for the Gatlinburg Christmas Parade. Found this place on groupon and it seemed like a really good deal. $198 for 2 nights. I originally booked a 1 bedroom but when we arrived they said I would have to stay in a 3 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank xpebbles08x
Kings Mountain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I bought a Groupon for two nights at the Rive Place Condos in Pigeon Forge. Check in on Nov. 30, check out on Dec. 2. I have several complaints. I was thinking the advertising said a 1 Bedroom unit was $69.95/night. The total came to $182.65 so I assumed the additional was the $45 cleaning fee mentioned. But when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry H
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

You biggest complaint seems to be the extra $55 that we collected at check in. As with all groupon reservations we collect this fee. It is clearly stated in your groupon contract. I made a point when making the deal with groupon that they provide this information in your confirmation email and on the promotion page. There isn't any reason... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was a little above average. Room was clean and smelled good. I would have given 3 stars, but the excellent customer service by Betty at the front desk earned them a 5! She went out of her way to make our stay pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

When we first arrived the room smelled a bit musty but that was taken care of with a little air freshener. The only real problem we had was the towels. You are only given 4 (we had a 2 bedroom) and regardless of how long you stay, you are required to laundry them yourself. Okay, no biggie but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank punk1nz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#64 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#25 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 N River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3435
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $80 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay