We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

River Place Condos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
River Place Condos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for River Place Condos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

1st time in Pigeon Forge and found a deal on Groupon for this condo. We are staying in a 1 bedroom condo with a sleeper sofa. The kids are loving it so far. A little smaller than expected but we won't be in the room much. It's been freshly painted and has a great balcony view. Didn't realize it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amylynn B
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

It is my goal to provide a fair and accurate description of our stay with River Place Condos; with that in mind let us begin. Our stay at River Place Condos was a groupon deal that my sister-in-law found for our two families as well as my mother-in-law for a two night stay. The condo itself was very spacious. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micjdawg
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My goal here is to provide a "fair and accurate" response to your review. Your title is a bit misleading itself. I say this because if you booked on groupon, we are limited to a small number of pictures on every promotion we run. We do however have a statement in the fine print that...

Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed April 14, 2016

This was a Groupon purchase. It wasn't top notch. The kids loved the pool and it was nice to be near the creek and slightly away from the city traffic. Centrally located! and not a bad purchase! The elevator was pretty creepy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer M
Reviewed January 30, 2016

We had a two night stay booked in off season time. When we arrived the office was closed with a sign on the door to call. The call rang in the office and was shut off. A tenant pointed out to us that the guy was in the office on the computer.... so I called the number on our groupon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kymm N
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

After we close our office for the day, we forward the phone to someone to be able to assist you to your room after hours. We are a small family business and are not open 24 hours a day. You had caught me in the office as I was closing for the night. If you were unhappy with the room,...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband, sister and brother-in-law brought my mom to Pigeon Forge for her 72 birthday, her favorite place on earth. We were so disappointed to see the condo we reserved for the extended weekend was not very clean and a little outdated. We had trouble locating our 3 bedroom condo. There was no one in the office however someone did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ytollison
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

I find it surprising that you were disappointed with this room you rented. It is an incredibly nice three bedroom that the owners take very good care of. I have many positive reviews from that very room on this page. Maintenance repaired that bed and toilet upon your complaint of it. Why would you go ahead and clean things in...

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Checked out reviews and felt we could handle it, wrong. Read reviews carefully. Office is open only limited, note on door to call for anything. In their defense we did not call . What we needed was hair dryer, hand soap, bath soap, Washing machine detergent, Kleenex and dish detergent. Even cheap places have the above. Hated to call for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513bpage513
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

So, you saw the note on the door and on your check in sheet to make a phone call if you, the guest, is in need of anything. You state "In our defense, you did not call". You hated to call for a service we provide? We literally had everything you needed. Yet you chose not to call and let...

Vincent, Alabama
Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with this condo. Location was great, suite was clean and spacious. I loved the huge balcony and the in room fireplace. I wasn't a fan of the entire wall of mirror that was the wall behind the bed. But, hey... The location was central to absolutely everything including The Island and Dollywood. Perfect for a romantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary trip after finding a Groupon for it. We did enjoy our stay even though and thought it was comfortable and spacious. It was not the most up to date but was perfect for us. Several of the reviews below state that they were not told about the $55 deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
West Sussex, England
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We arrived at the condo at 7pm and found their main office locked, we were alarmed initially as to how we would get access to our booked condo, but eventually called a number posted on the office wall, and were given a number to unlock the front door of the condo, as it is a key-less system. The condo was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loving_Holidays
Georgia
Reviewed December 26, 2015

The key here is to realize that there are many owners so the condition of the condos varies from unit to unit. Also there is another management group called River Place something that manages just a few units and they are horrible. The grounds are beautiful and the location is superb. Ask for actual photos of the specific unit that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowbulls
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#70 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#73 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.9 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#2 of 52 in Pigeon Forge
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 N River Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3435
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Place Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from River Place Condos staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from River Place Condos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here 111 was our room”
 of 5 bubbles babesrobin57, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms did have great views of the little pigeon river.”
 of 5 bubbles 108sheilas, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see specific pictures of the unit you will be renting.”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, Dec 26, 2015 | Read review
“End units are larger”
 of 5 bubbles reneer342, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
“Our two bedroom unit was an end room with great views in two directions and a huge covered balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 127KevinC, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay