We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Place Condos

Hotel website
3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Place Condos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two night stay booked in off season time. When we arrived the office was closed with a sign on the door to call. The call rang in the office and was shut off. A tenant pointed out to us that the guy was in the office on the computer.... so I called the number on our groupon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kymm N
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, sister and brother-in-law brought my mom to Pigeon Forge for her 72 birthday, her favorite place on earth. We were so disappointed to see the condo we reserved for the extended weekend was not very clean and a little outdated. We had trouble locating our 3 bedroom condo. There was no one in the office however someone did... More 

Helpful?
Thank ytollison

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked out reviews and felt we could handle it, wrong. Read reviews carefully. Office is open only limited, note on door to call for anything. In their defense we did not call . What we needed was hair dryer, hand soap, bath soap, Washing machine detergent, Kleenex and dish detergent. Even cheap places have the above. Hated to call for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 513bpage513
Vincent, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very happy with this condo. Location was great, suite was clean and spacious. I loved the huge balcony and the in room fireplace. I wasn't a fan of the entire wall of mirror that was the wall behind the bed. But, hey... The location was central to absolutely everything including The Island and Dollywood. Perfect for a romantic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary trip after finding a Groupon for it. We did enjoy our stay even though and thought it was comfortable and spacious. It was not the most up to date but was perfect for us. Several of the reviews below state that they were not told about the $55 deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We arrived at the condo at 7pm and found their main office locked, we were alarmed initially as to how we would get access to our booked condo, but eventually called a number posted on the office wall, and were given a number to unlock the front door of the condo, as it is a key-less system. The condo was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loving_Holidays
Georgia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The key here is to realize that there are many owners so the condition of the condos varies from unit to unit. Also there is another management group called River Place something that manages just a few units and they are horrible. The grounds are beautiful and the location is superb. Ask for actual photos of the specific unit that... More 

Helpful?
Thank cowbulls
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

We checked in to River Place Condos on December 22 for 3 days. We were originally on the 7th floor but my Aunt is afraid of heights and the front desk moved us to the 4th floor, unit 401. The condo was very spacious and clean. We loved the huge flat screen tv's in the unit and the living room... More 

Helpful?
Thank renee r
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I booked this condo a couple of months ago when I decided to come to the area for the Gatlinburg Christmas Parade. Found this place on groupon and it seemed like a really good deal. $198 for 2 nights. I originally booked a 1 bedroom but when we arrived they said I would have to stay in a 3 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank xpebbles08x
Kings Mountain
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I bought a Groupon for two nights at the Rive Place Condos in Pigeon Forge. Check in on Nov. 30, check out on Dec. 2. I have several complaints. I was thinking the advertising said a 1 Bedroom unit was $69.95/night. The total came to $182.65 so I assumed the additional was the $45 cleaning fee mentioned. But when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

You biggest complaint seems to be the extra $55 that we collected at check in. As with all groupon reservations we collect this fee. It is clearly stated in your groupon contract. I made a point when making the deal with groupon that they provide this information in your confirmation email and on the promotion page. There isn't any reason... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#56 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#6 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay