We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

River Place Condos

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
River Place Condos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in 2 bedroom unit. It was a updated one. Well taken care of. Arrived late so check in over phone, stopped by office several times always "be back in 30 minutes" sign up. Stayed 7 days. Limited towels ( like 6 total) so be prepared to wash and dry your own. Had to clean vacuum in unit, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank vschandel
cincinnati, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a baseball tournament. All units are different since individually owned. Very dated from the outside. Pools are small and need upkeep. Parking lots seemed to attract some shady people. Our unit did have new hardwood flooring installed which was nice. Bring your own linens and towels. Office staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. River behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohiodisneyfan

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

1st time in Pigeon Forge and found a deal on Groupon for this condo. We are staying in a 1 bedroom condo with a sleeper sofa. The kids are loving it so far. A little smaller than expected but we won't be in the room much. It's been freshly painted and has a great balcony view. Didn't realize it had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amylynn B
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

It is my goal to provide a fair and accurate description of our stay with River Place Condos; with that in mind let us begin. Our stay at River Place Condos was a groupon deal that my sister-in-law found for our two families as well as my mother-in-law for a two night stay. The condo itself was very spacious. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micjdawg
Rags80, Manager at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! My goal here is to provide a "fair and accurate" response to your review. Your title is a bit misleading itself. I say this because if you booked on groupon, we are limited to a small number of pictures on every promotion we run. We do however have a statement in the fine print that... More 

Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

This was a Groupon purchase. It wasn't top notch. The kids loved the pool and it was nice to be near the creek and slightly away from the city traffic. Centrally located! and not a bad purchase! The elevator was pretty creepy.

Helpful?
Thank Summer M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

We had a two night stay booked in off season time. When we arrived the office was closed with a sign on the door to call. The call rang in the office and was shut off. A tenant pointed out to us that the guy was in the office on the computer.... so I called the number on our groupon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kymm N
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

After we close our office for the day, we forward the phone to someone to be able to assist you to your room after hours. We are a small family business and are not open 24 hours a day. You had caught me in the office as I was closing for the night. If you were unhappy with the room,... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

My husband, sister and brother-in-law brought my mom to Pigeon Forge for her 72 birthday, her favorite place on earth. We were so disappointed to see the condo we reserved for the extended weekend was not very clean and a little outdated. We had trouble locating our 3 bedroom condo. There was no one in the office however someone did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ytollison
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

I find it surprising that you were disappointed with this room you rented. It is an incredibly nice three bedroom that the owners take very good care of. I have many positive reviews from that very room on this page. Maintenance repaired that bed and toilet upon your complaint of it. Why would you go ahead and clean things in... More 

McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Checked out reviews and felt we could handle it, wrong. Read reviews carefully. Office is open only limited, note on door to call for anything. In their defense we did not call . What we needed was hair dryer, hand soap, bath soap, Washing machine detergent, Kleenex and dish detergent. Even cheap places have the above. Hated to call for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 513bpage513
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

So, you saw the note on the door and on your check in sheet to make a phone call if you, the guest, is in need of anything. You state "In our defense, you did not call". You hated to call for a service we provide? We literally had everything you needed. Yet you chose not to call and let... More 

Vincent, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with this condo. Location was great, suite was clean and spacious. I loved the huge balcony and the in room fireplace. I wasn't a fan of the entire wall of mirror that was the wall behind the bed. But, hey... The location was central to absolutely everything including The Island and Dollywood. Perfect for a romantic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
Rags80, Owner at River Place Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our one year anniversary trip after finding a Groupon for it. We did enjoy our stay even though and thought it was comfortable and spacious. It was not the most up to date but was perfect for us. Several of the reviews below state that they were not told about the $55 deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#64 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about River Place Condos

Address: 3215 North River Road, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:2 star — River Place Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Place Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Place Condos Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay