We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
 Click to rate
Big Rock, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was nice and the hotel is cheap. The room stank, the TV did not work. cigarette burns on the tub & toilet lid, true markers of the hypes that probably shoot up in there. Kept up by the people upstairs doing god knows what, I tried to get change from the pop machine, and found the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Tryon, North Carolina
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to see about a room and we had looked on line and the rate was good and the hotel was pet friendly . The couple that greeted us in the lobby were as nice as could be and had a young child with them that I assumed was their daughter. Very nice couple . The problems were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethandcharlie2015
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 29, 2016

OMG! Before I had even started organizing after checking in, there was a cockroach crawling on the wall!! I air freshenered it to death and saved it for checkout, as it didn't make sense to change rooms - if they're in one room, more than likely they're in all... :( I stayed at the same hotel (in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M Ms S
Cortland, New York
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Well..... We are here now. The room is spacious and clean. I like the linoleum wood-look floor a lot better than stinky carpeting, the bed is comfortable, the TV is nice, fridge and microwave are nice. Free Wi-Fi. The morning coffee is delicious! Excellent location....Golden Corral buffet on one side, I HOP on the other side, and lots of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was not well kept. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The manager was hateful. The girls working the desk and cleabing the rooms were polite. I will not stay here again . I like motel 6 but unlike the others we have stayed in this motel doesn't meet motel 6 standers nor mine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didilyn1976
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My stay here was better than expected! It's a cheap standard motel but it was so clean (and I'm very picky). And in a good location. Very satisfied, i definitely recommend this motel and would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Charleston, WV
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I stayed here because it was so close to Dollywood. I didn't have any major issues. I think it could be better if management would update some of the rooms, though. Still, I had no problems and would stay there again. Don't expect anything other than an average motel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina N
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This could be a great place to stay if the staff would step it up. It is in a great location and rates are very reasonable. The employees are giving this property a bad name as well as letting it get run down. We stayed for 3 nights as they do have a no refund policy. I went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltmilam
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Would have given them a much better review. Except for the fact that there hotel cleaning staff needs retraining or new employees . room had not been swept or mopped probably for 6 months. Could not really complain about Motel other than that one thing. It was bad that we had to stay on the third floor having one member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walmartexpress
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are currently staying at the Motel 6 on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN. I called on the travel here and wanted to confirm that it was okay for us to check in late into the evening. Rather than getting a straight answer, I was asked my name. Once given, I was told that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephenie Z
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#67 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#58 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#53 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $49 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Guntersville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor rooms have parking right outside your door!”
 of 5 bubbles lindasV6057KU, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Good place if you bring your pets.”
 of 5 bubbles I6054ZKjoanneh, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet low floor is great for doggy trail.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesS930, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Discuss any special needs with front desk - they are accomodating”
 of 5 bubbles Clemson59, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“I think the third floor/top floor is the best location”
 of 5 bubbles DPE53virginia, May 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question