We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RiverStone Resort & Spa

Save
Share
212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$229
Hotels.com$229
Expedia.com$229
Orbitz.com$229
CheapTickets$229
Travelocity$229
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (535)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (489)

About

#7 of 70 Specialty lodging in Pigeon Forge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
976Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 698
  • 182
  • 41
  • 31
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica D wrote a review Apr 18
2 contributions
I’ve stayed at many locations in Pigeon Forge. This BY FAR puts all other hotels to shame. This is top notch! This will be our go to place from here on out. GARAGE parking, 24 hr pool, & amazing rooms
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita Lane, Owner at RiverStone Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Wow!! Thank you so much for your lovely review of Riverstone. More so thank you for allowing us to be your new GO TO place in Pigeon Forge. Your loyalty means the world to us and we cannot wait to serve you and your family again soon.
Read more
Nicole B wrote a review Apr 17
Toledo, Ohio250 contributions89 helpful votes
Most of the issues we had were due to an event in town that made the location super busy (difficult to find parking on hotel grounds, difficult access unless left early or came back late). Overall, the staff at the desk was friendly. The suite we had was large, and perfect accommodations to spread out when back from a long day. The bounce pillow and water options (indoor pool and hot tub, lazy river) give a family options when not out and about. A few updates to rooms would be nice - one of our showers must have had a broken door, so now it has a door and a curtain. Overall, I think the place fits a lot of what we needed and would consider coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita Lane, Owner at RiverStone Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of Riverstone Resort. We are so appreciative of your feedback and letting us know what you liked and where we can improve. We certainly hope that should your travels bring you back this direction we can serve you again.
Read more
Cinniebunz wrote a review Apr 15
8 contributions
Loved our condo it was clean, very spacious. Beds were hard and living room furniture needs some updating. The kitchen could have used a few more dishes etc. but we didn’t eat in much so it was fine for us. The indoor pool was nice but not big enough to meet the size of the property it was packed almost constantly. The lazy river was nice but not as big as advertised. Hate we could not get reservations to the spa they were booked. The game room was closed while we were there. Overall good experience loved being able to view the river from our balcony. 1400 seemed a little steep for a 5 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita Lane, Owner at RiverStone Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your recent stay and review of Riverstone Resort. We completely enjoyed hosting you and your family. We are very sorry about the need to close the game room due to lack of ability to social distance but we hope that very soon we'll be able to open it again with some fun new activities for you and your friends. Should your travels bring you back our direction we certainly hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Deborah R wrote a review Apr 12
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We are very happy that we found the resort. Our two bedroom condo had a patio at the golf course and a screened porch on the front. Large spacious rooms with everything that you need. Don’t forget to stop for food to cook while you are there. Large heated indoor pool and the children enjoyed the lazy river. Reasonable price, wish we had had more time there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita Lane, Owner at RiverStone Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so very much for your 5 star review of Riverstone Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We love that you enjoyed the pool and the lazy river and are so happy that your family had an amazing trip to Pigeon Forge. Thank you for letting us be a little part of your wonderful trip!! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Jennifer D wrote a review Apr 11
4 contributions
We have been staying at River Stone during Spring Break for the past 6 years. We love the option of having an affordable 3 bedroom condo for the week. We also love the property itself. However, the past few years we have noticed a decline in the condition of the rooms. For example, broken stove knob, inoperable toaster, screen sliders leading to the balcony are broken, exposed wiring in bedroom ceiling fan, broken lamp socket with a live wire, poor wifi connection and tv satellite boxes working sporadically. The biggest disappointment for our children this year was the fact that both the Lazy River and Game Room were closed, leaving the indoor pool as the only amenity for us to enjoy. We spoke with other River Stone guests who also remarked at how sad it was to see guests of hotels around us enjoying the open outdoor pool at their hotel property. We asked 2 different hotel front desk employees about the opening of the Lazy River and received 2 different responses. We are hoping that management will begin to address the needed updates at this property, as our children really look forward to staying here each year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita Lane, Owner at RiverStone Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry that we were not able to make this stay at Riverstone an exceptional stay for you and your family. We are very thankful for your loyalty and know you have many choices in lodging. We will use your feedback to address the issues you encountered with your condo and based on feedback from you and several other guests have chosen to open the lazy river early this year. We are most excited to let you know that we will be entering into renovations later this year and cannot wait to see how the resort changes. We hope should your travels bring you back this direction we can earn the opportunity to serve you again and let you know we can deliver on an exceptional stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverstone hotel pigeon forge
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyPigeon Forge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RiverStone Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kryptology Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction (0.2 miles), and TopJump Trampoline & Extreme Arena (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Mcalisters Deli, and Marble Slab Creamery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is RiverStone Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Pigeon Forge.
Are any cleaning services offered at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does RiverStone Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to RiverStone Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Forge Distillery (0.6 miles).