We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Riverside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay at! Checking in was fast and easy with friendly employees working behind the counter. The breakfast was great and so was the hotel location. Not to mention the beautiful view when walking alongside the river! The only downside about my visit was that the room was located near the the washers/dryers that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaylorLeAnn
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear TaylorLeAnn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Pigeon Forge. It's great to learn our courteous staff was able to provide a smooth check in and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We do apologize for the laundry noise. We do not have many rooms in this area however when we are full these rooms are...

Atoka, Tennessee
Reviewed January 18, 2015

We loved this hotel. We requested a room near the pool and loved it. We walked out of the room and the pool was right in front of us. The room was nice and clean and had a lot of amenities. The location was great and there was a cute little area out back to feed the ducks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jking1212
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jking1212, We are pleased to learn you loved your poolside room. Being able to step outside of your room and dive into the pool is a fantastic perk of reserving poolside. It's great to learn you loved our new river walk also. It has become a guest favorite. Everyone enjoys feeding our ducks and relaxing by the fire pit....

Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights with friends, was apprehensive when my Friend booked this place. He did his homework well this place is very clean, decent breakfast and best of all the Price. If you are a couple without kids do not stay by the pool, Very busy and Loud, we now know for the future, Great Location to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLGuess
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear JLGuess, Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We are happy that you decided to be our guest and were pleasantly surprised. Our river walk and fire pit is a great place to spend an evening while with us. It's great that you were able to share that time with friends. We appreciate you being our guest and...

Rossville
Reviewed January 17, 2015

My family has stayed at many different hotels in town over the years. This was the best value for the amenities, cleanliness and convenience. It is hard to find an American operated hotel that is up to date, and clean. We will stay here for future visits. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KerrBear1971
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear KerrBear1971, Thank you for being our guest recently. We are thrilled to learn you had a wonderful experience and find us to be the best value in the area. Our property is newly remodeled and comes with a delicious breakfast and beautiful one of a kind river walk. Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to...

Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I honeymooned here in 2010 and loved it! So we go back every year for our anniversary. Our last stay was great, we had the king room w/ jacuzzi. Room was very clean but when we went to use the hot tub it didn't work so we called the front desk they aplogized and sent someone to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgrayfamily
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tgrayfamily, Thank you for always choosing to share your anniversary with us! We are pleased to learn you loved your jacuzzi room recently and plan on returning soon. It's also fantastic to hear that our maintenance team was able to remedy your jacuzzi promptly. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Adam Bailey General Manager

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed January 8, 2015

We just booked this the night before we headed to Pigeon Forge for the weekend and it is very nice. We didn't use it but has an indoor pool. Breakfast each morning and I believe is nicer than most Econo Lodges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Ryan S, Thank you for the great rating. It's fantastic to learn you enjoyed your visit with us and loved our location and delicious breakfast. Next time you are with us I hope you are able to enjoy our wonderful pool.We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We checked it around 2AM. The attendant knew we we're getting in late but we initially told him around 12AM and when we got there he said he was starting to worry about us. He gave us a Riverside (which was requested) on the bottom floor a map around the complex where our room would be and then offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaye S
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Jaye S, We are thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations recently. Our team always gives all of their effort into ensuring every guest feels right at home. Thank you for the compliments to them. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and am fairly picky, even though I am a budget traveler. I read the reviews and look at the pictures online. Econolodge exceeded my expectations in every way. Better than some Clarions I have stayed in, for half the price. Beautiful facility, very well maintained. Pretty lobby, excellent breakfast area and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asiabruin
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear asiabruin, Thank you for being our guest recently! We are thrilled to learn we exceeded your expectations in every way. Our property is beautifully decorated, we have a delicious hot breakfast daily and our rooms have all the comforts of home. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future. Adam Bailey General Manager

Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Reviewed January 6, 2015

I booked our room off of Hotels.Com and did it based on the reviews and pics of the hotel. I was under the assumption all the rooms looked over the Pool but now Im glad ours didn't. The smell of Chlorine was horrible and you could even smell it outside in the courtyard where our room was. The room I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tylersmom51304
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear tylersmom51304, Thank you for being our guest recently and providing us with feedback on your experience. We are excited to learn you had great nights rest and found the entire room to be nice. As to the location of your room we do have many options. If you book on our website or call us direct you will have...

Erin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel may not be the best when it comes to outside appearances, but we were pleasantly surprised by the room. We had a balcony that faced the creek and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and had been updated. There were some things that I could see needed some attention, but for $35 a night it was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N L
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Leslie N L, Hearing that our first time guests were pleasantly surprised never becomes old. Thank you for being our guest recently. It's great to learn you enjoyed our river view rooms and found them to be clean and updated. We have recently upgraded our pillows and have been installing them. So on your future stay there will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
King with Sofa Sleeper (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $78 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
9 months ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms outside of the pool area are quieter”
  • USB plugs on the nightstand for easy charging
  • A nice closet
  • view from right outside our room
 of 5 bubbles kathys1977, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The pool has interior rooms, but you will still have to go outside to access the pool unless you are on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TLP1022, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Recommend riverside”
 of 5 bubbles L817NWbrians, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Conveniently located to the majority of the Pigeon Forge attractions and shopping,”
 of 5 bubbles griff83147, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“Request riverside.....View is awesome!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles quality14, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question