We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Riverside

EconoLodge$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$190*
$80*
Great Deal
$89*
$190*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,242: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Riverside
 Click to rate
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here on 5/24/2017 and had a queen double room with a street view. The beds were nice and soft with plenty of pillows. Our room was 211, nice and clean but the air conditioner it not cool as I would have liked(I like it cold) but did keep it comfortable to sleep. The ground is nice with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpeagles77
Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I went on a trip with my mom and a friend and I wasn't sure exactly where to stay in Pigeon Forge. I found this Econo Lodge online and it looked promising. I was not disappointed. Not only was it close to everything that we wanted to do, it was exactly as advertised. We stayed in the backside over looking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kathys1977
About Hotel's Favorite Review
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear kathys1977, Thank you for your recent stay here at EconoLodge Riverside. Its always a pleasure to receive another 5-star review. I'm very pleased to read about how you enjoyed our delicious, complimentary breakfast served every morning. I will also pass along your kind compliments to our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future....

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel twice now in the past 5 yrs. and it has been absolutely a pleasure both times. Rooms are always clean and no odors. Did have to request a tv channel line-up & some chairs for outside our rm. but our requests were taken care of promptly and pleasantly. Has a good sized pool in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritrod56
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Ritrod56, Thank you for your recent stay with us at EconoLodge Riverside. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed our beautiful river-walk. On behalf of our friendly ducks and geese "thanks for the corn". The Little Pigeon River is routinely stocked with trout and others, so yes you can catch fish. You must have a current Tennessee fishing license....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed three nights and payed $68 nightly. We were facing the road so we had no issues with the pool volume level as other travelers had noted. The hot tub in the pool area was very nice. The river walk outback is very peaceful (when the geese are being quiet), has food dispensers so children can feed the geese/ducks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley9514
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Ashley9514, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at EconoLodge Riverside. It's always a pleasure to read another 5-star review. We take pride in delivering one of the best values on the strip for your hard earned dollar. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, David J. Rose AGM

Theodore, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful stay. The kids loved the pool, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast and the breakfast attendants were very nice and the river and geese behind the property were just such a nice treat. We will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740marandak
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear 740marandak, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at EconoLodge Riverside. I'm pleased to read how you enjoyed many of our several amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, David J. Rose AGM

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean. Friendly. Excellent breakfast. Nice, warm pool. Price so much better than other nearby venues. In talking with three other families, all are returnees for all the reasons mentioned. Would be a first choice when we come this way again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom V
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Tom V., Thank you for your recent visit with us at EconoLodge Riverside. Always a pleasure to receive another 5-star review. We pride ourselves on delivering a premium service for your hard earned dollar. I will pass your kind words on to my staff. We hope to host your return visit in the very near future. Have a great...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay, great creek area, but saw alicia at front desk being rude to a guest trying to get an early check in...that was a turn off. Other than that A Ok place to stay...I didn't understand the caged birds on the property though over in the grass area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildlifelove
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear wildlifelove, Thank you for staying here with us at EconoLodge Riverside. I'm pleased to read you had a good time. I do regret that you witnessed an issue with one of our team members. The matter has been addressed and counseling was performed. About the birds, they are Guineas. They stay in a pin from chick to youth so...

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was nice for my wife, 5 year old and I to spend a few days. In between hitting attractions, we fed the geese riverside which was a nice relaxing addition. The first night we decided to go to the island to arcade and ride the wheel. when we returned all parking spots in front of our room were filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHK H
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear NHK H, Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Riverside for your hotel accommodations in the smokies. I'm pleased you had a good time on our beautiful riverwalk. I'm sure our ducks and geese appreciate all the food. I regret that you experienced some trouble parking the first night. We do have overflow parking available. Again, thank you for your visit...

Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good. I've stayed here several times and I have always been pleased. Check in not so great. When I called to make my reservation I asked about an early check in, as I usually do when I stay here. The lady on the phone said it shouldn't be a problem just to come by and see if my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayakernurse
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear kayakernurse, Thank you for your recent stay with us at EconoLodge Riverside. I regret to read that you had several difficulties with the check-in process. I have spoken with the relevant team members about your experience. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Please feel free to contact me personally @ (865) 428-1231. We hope to see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at the Econolodge Riverside everyone we visit Pigeon Forge. Love the updated Riverwalk and especially feeding and watching the ducks. Continental breakfast is awesome. Everything about this hotel is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
GMEPF, Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Cindy H., On behalf of our entire staff here at EconoLodge Riverside allow me to extend our genuine appreciation for your recent visit. It's always a pleasure to receive another 5-star review. Be on the lookout for our new batch of guineas to be released soon. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

536 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
King with Sofa Sleeper (30)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $77 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Florence, Alabama, United States
over a year ago
Royston, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are older as I am, you might appreciate the 1st floor rms. in the back facing the river. Much quieter.”
Ritrod56, 1 week ago | Read review
“ground floor riverside quiter”
258nigelh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room with no connecting door if you are sensitive to noise from neighboring rooms.”
TGMFan, Apr 22, 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to woke up really early every day.. make sure you put a "do not disturb" sign on door..”
alatodd2016, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead. This place, understandably so, stays booked.”
gregoryh2, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
EconoLodge
$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$89
TripAdvisor$80
AMOMA$190
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates