We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wild Bear Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Wild Bear Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was great! Right off of the main road going through Pigeon Forge. The front desk staff and room service staff were so friendly and wonderful. They made us feel very welcome. We stayed next to the pool which was awesome. The free breakfast was fantastic! The pancakes are huge!! There were no downsides in staying here, we would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank inspired85
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a lovely visit to our resort and that you found our staff to be friendly throughout your stay. It is also delightful to hear that you enjoyed dining at the Wild Bear Pancake House as well. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the lovely staff they were super nice and helpful when getting checked in. When we got the room seemed nice and clean, a little muggy smelling, but that was no problem. As I pulled the sheets back there was a stain on the bed so immediately we called the front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a smooth and quick check in experience and that our staff was friendly and promptly addressed any concerns that you may have shared with them. It is always a delight to hear that our guests enjoy a wonderful time with us and we are... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible smell and lots of hairs in the 'fresh' sheets.Yuk. In much need of refurbishment. Also, only hotel that charged our credit card prior to stay in the US. If everywhere else hadn't been so ridiculously expensive at the time of arriving and discovering how bad the place was I probably wouldn't have had to think about almost sleeping in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly regret to hear that you may have experienced a less than pleasing vacation experience with us. Our reservations do require at least a first night’s deposit in order to complete your reservation and this is a standard practice in the Hospitality Industry. We do hope that your concerns were addressed with our resort... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a stay there. Reservations went smoothly. On arrival staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very acceptable (though the bed was high enough off the ground I almost could have used a stool). Air conditioner condensate drain hose was leaking so half of room's carpet was soaking wet. It looked like it had been going on for awhile.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mayorman2011
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you found our resort staff to be friendly and helpful during your visit. As a pet friendly resort, we do show on our website that pet are welcome and that fees do apply. We always recommend that our guests contact us directly to ensure all necessary information is provided... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It reminded of a throw up version of 1970s love shack gone horribly wrong! If you want a one star roach motel, this is it! The caulk around the sink was filthy, the grout in the bathroom was filthy, and the tub had black stains in it. The velvet blanket left at the foot of the bed was full of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a westgate owner...I want to be loyal but truthful. I was lucky to get this room for a last minute weekend getaway. For the price, you can't beat the location and the room renovations helped but there is room for improvement and I know its still a working progress. You also get great customer service which is typical from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanaQuinn
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you found comfort with your accommodations. We also appreciate your comments as it helps us to identify areas that may be in need of improvement. It would be a pleasure to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing I'll complain about I'd the air in our room. It never cooled the enough. We all was hot at night which made it hard to sleep. Other than that, it was a nice room and hotel. Staff was friendly, pool was nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssia J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely resort staff and hope that the concerns that you may have experienced were addressed with them in order to provide you with the comfort that you were looking for. We hope to see you back again soon. Luna More 

New Burnside, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was good and clean the remodel has really helped. Came with free pancake breakfast. Had cheap rates. Only bad thing was ppl smoking almast everytime we were on the back steps that was the closest way up to our room.

Helpful?
Thank MelissaJohnson1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed dining at the Wild Bear Tavern. It is certainly our hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna More 

Cohutta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The motel was pleasant and the rooms were nice. The staff were all more than helpful. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. Coupons for a free pancake breakfast includes 4 huge pancakes. Rooms were updated with new furnishings and a Mimi fridge. We would consider staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank ku4do
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you enjoyed dining at the Wild Bear Tavern. It is certainly our hope to see you vacation with us again soon. Luna More 

new burnside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room we had was very nice and clean. As a Westgate owner I knew they wouldn't be bad. The main problem we had was having to walk through the smokers to get up the stairs. Was really bad when we found out it was employees. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank jarrett j
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests.Rest assured that the concerns that you have shared with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.5 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#52 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#35 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location, Adjacent to the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Wild Bear Inn (formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge, Mountain Skys Lodge) located in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, is a cozy hotel that offers guests comfortable accommodations in the heart of Pigeon Forge, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park, Dollywood Splash Country water park and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. In fact, Wild Bear Inn is the closest hotel in Pigeon Forge to Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Adventurers, visitors and families find comfort within the newly renovated Wild Bear Inn at a premier mountainside location along the Great Smoky Mountains. Stop in for a one-night stay or vacation all week to enjoy the amenities, including a pool and on-site restaurant, Wild Bear Pancake House, serving breakfast daily. Choose from a variety of rooms, including a spacious three-bedroom unit all the way to a cozy and quaint studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Bear Inn

Address: 4236 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4012 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $64 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wild Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay