We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Nettleton, MS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Shiloh Falls for an overnight getaway. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. We enjoyed our stay!! We will stay here again when we go back to Pickwick. The staff was very friendly and the motel was very clean.

Helpful?
Thank MSRoxie
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel and staff! We are happy that you enjoyed our comfy rooms and nice staff! Pickwick is a nice place for a quick get away from the city and away from all the traffic! See you again soon and remember us for any special events in your life... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is your basic Hampton Inn in a quiet town about 15 minutes away from Shiloh battlefield and very close for water sports in the lake nearby. The staff was very friendly, and the room was nice, as was breakfast, all very much up to what you'd expect from any Hampton Inn. The only downside was that it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to fill out a survey for us! We are so sorry that you arrived during our pool renovations! They took longer than the time frame we were given and there were a few unexpected things damaged that we had to take care of. The pool had some cracks that had to be... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best experiences we've had at a hotel. The staff were very helpful and went beyond to make sure we were happy with our room. Always friendly. Good breakfast. We are definitely coming back. It is so close to Pickwick Landing and the lake.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank waynelutrell
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for filling out such a lovely survey! We are in a beautiful setting and we are very fortunate to be so close to the state park and the surrounding lake. This is truly a place to relax, have a little fun and just unwind after a busy work week! We are waiting to book your next... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best in the chain. Clean and comfortable with great front desk staff and better than average food at breakfast. Room was clean, crisp and cool. No problems and great free parking. Best in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 431albertw
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, We try to give great service and it is really nice to be complimented on it! It makes team members try that much harder to excel! We strive to provide nice, clean surroundings and hope to make people feel at home! We are happy to be your choice of places to stay and we would love to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located very close to the Pickwick Dam in south central Tennessee I enjoyed my 1 night stay for a nice get away. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The free breakfast in the morning even had real scrambled eggs, not the usual egg discs. The surrounding restaurants don't offer much support. Encourage me to use their... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbn22shop
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, I love your description of our hotel! Big hearted hotel in a small town! Snappy! We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms , the staff and breakfast! Wow! We are batting a 100! Hope all your travels are as pleasant and hope to see you again soon! More 

Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was updated, very clean. Accommodations were very comfortable. The A/C in my room was not working properly. This value of this property would have been better for the price had it been water front view of Pickwick lake.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nelsonr962
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for filling out a survey ! When you stay with us, if you have any problems please give us a call at the desk and we will do our best to correct it. We offer the 100% satisfaction and you are encouraged to use it if your stay is not satisfactory. We are glad that everything... More 

Batesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean rooms! Staff was very accommodating to my needs. I was disappointed that there wasn't a refrigerator in my room. So I checked with the front desk attendant to see if there were any rooms that may have had that option. Less than five minutes later I had a fridge and microwave. It's a very quiet setting with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to our little hideaway a pleasant little jewel away from the hustle and bustle of every day life! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the team members friendly and the rooms clean! Hopefully when we get our next update we will get more refrigerators in the double rooms! Call us for... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my two daughters to pickwick for some boating and fishing. We needed a place to stay that was convienent to the lake. This is the spot. Comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. We were very happy with the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jota9sse
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit. We would love to have you and the girls again when you are in the area! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to fill out a survey! Hope all your visits are good ones! More 

SARDIS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at the Hampton each year and are always satisfied with the services provided and staff. Breakfast is very good and selections provided are varied. I would recommend this Hampton to anyone. This is a perfect location if you are visiting the Pickwick Lake area in Counce, Tn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Deidre B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, We are so glad to have such loyal guests! We enjoy getting to know people and making them a part of our Hampton family here at Pickwick! Thanks so much for recommending us to your friends. We would be more than happy to help you with any future reservations! Appreciate your kind words about our breakfast! Hope... More 

Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into our room to find that the bedding had not been changed! It was horrible. Even though she was working alone, the woman at the front desk came right up and changed the bedding. She was great... the experience, not so much!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dawnk189
Deidre B, Manager at Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to extend my personal apology for any bad experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our clean and comfortable rooms. Hannah was the employee that changed out your bed and she extended the 100% guarantee for your stay that night! You were not charged for our mistake! We had a discussion with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickwick Dam
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corinth
Hampton Inn Corinth
#1 of 5 in Corinth
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
19.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Corinth
Econo Lodge Corinth
#3 of 5 in Corinth
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Days Inn Savannah
Days Inn Savannah
#1 of 3 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corinth
21.4 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls

Address: 90 Old South Rd., Pickwick Dam, TN 38365
Location: United States > Tennessee > Pickwick Dam
Price Range: $137 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls Hotel Pickwick Dam
Pickwick Dam Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay