We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North\/Ooltewah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 436: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for business for 2 days and had a great experience. Pros: Clean, great breakfast (biscuits, eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, sausage, fresh fruit), great customer service, candy in the lobby, fresh cookies in the evening Con: There aren't many decent restaurants around this hotel so you would have to drive approximately 10 minutes to find something decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank madamecynthia
Highland, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hampton Inn has clean, comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates. We stayed for several days and every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The ladies working the breakfast buffet could not have been more pleasant. The smell of freshly baked cookies greets you every afternoon as you return to your room. We had a wonderful stay and look forward... More 

Helpful?
Thank rharch
Warrior, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful stay. The Staff was really efficient and very friendly. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Nice breakfast and pool. Very glad to have a hot tub. We will definitely stay here again, money well spent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martina H
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel. Staff very friendly, comfortable beds, wide selection of breakfast options. During the week, they have fresh baked cookies out during afternoon. Hot tub and swimming pool area, very nice to go and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank roberthJ9271PJ
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellence in Ooltewah! I have stayed at this hotel several times and I am never disappointed. I am somewhat pleasantly surprised by the consistent quality, professionalism , and value of this property. Anyone visiting the Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah vicinity would do well to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank patrick l
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will pass along your comments to the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time! More 

Independence, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a wrestling tournament in Ooltewah, and we were very impressed. Everything was clean, neat, perfect, lovely! COMFY! We will DEFINITELY return next yr!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank leahjillianjones
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We are delighted that you had a good experience! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year! More 

Adairsville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed ourselves. We were sble to walk to restaurants and stores because they were so close. It was very peaceful. Only problem we had was figuring out which driveway to use the first time but other than that it was an awesome trip. Front desk was nice and answered any question that we had. We will be back!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank QMabala32
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Ooltewah! More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
472 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place for the night and there was room in the Inn. The parking was plentiful. The desk clerks were friendly and very efficient. Breakfast is the standard Hampton Inn breakfast: advanced continental. The breakfast area was stocked pretty well throughout the morning. The room was great, the bed was okay, and the bathroom was stocked with plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are delighted that you had a great experience and look forward to having you the next time you are in the area! More 

Semora, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

. Hampton Inn was a nice clean place to stay. The complimentary breakfast hot bar changed each morning, giving you a variety. The only draw back was no outside pool. During the week they had cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 948yarbrough
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay! We are glad you had a good experience and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Chattanooga area! More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean all around and inside, friendly staff from front desk to morning breakfast crew. Pool was clean and had an ample supply of towels available. This was my family's 3rd visit and will continue to use this hotel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Tina S, Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your stay! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the Hampton brand! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Ooltewah! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ooltewah
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chattanooga-Ooltewah
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Ooltewah
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah

Address: 6145 Weir Way, Ooltewah, TN 37363-7265
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ooltewah
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-North/Ooltewah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga North Hotel Ooltewah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay