We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Newport

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Newport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Newport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Kinston, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Bed was hard as a rock, a/c unit was extremely loud, strecks across tv, and pool was dirty. I have lost part of my hearing because of plant work, but when I turned our unit off I could hear the a/c unit next our room. Would not recommend if you want to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I was white water rafting and decided to stay the night. I was unhappy with my hotel in Asheville so I looked on the internet and found the Motel nearby. Understand I usually don't stay in Motels, I prefer the amenities of a hotel. I called for directions and the night auditor Tom was must helpful and my check check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Autoinstructor
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your whitewater rafting trip and your stay at Motel 6 Newport. We look forward to your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

My mom and I were heading to North Carolina for a week. Stopped here for the night. Nice room, flat screen tv, roomy bathroom, surprisingly quiet for a motel 6. Friendly staff. Non Smoking Room Was Actually Smoke free.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments. It is exciting when our guests have such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Booking online was easy, the front desk staff when we checked in was warm and friendly, the bed comforters seemed clean and in good shape. Everything was fine, a no-frills room for a good rate. But it was all ruined by the dirty bathroom. There was ... stuff ... on the toilet seat. The back of the toilet, the sink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JanieBainey
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Janie, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay.The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit.We invite you to contact... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newport hotels

Inkster, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

I am very impressed with the hotel the person at front desk was so friendly my husband ask to see room before we paid guy was very nice about it then he called to see if everything was ok with our room. Room is very clean smelled good bathroom was spotless looks new. I will definitely return if im ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am very happy that you received such wonderful guest service. This is the kind of experience we strive to have all of our guests enjoy. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was our stop on a 20 hour road trip. The first "non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. The desk clerk kindly gave us another room. The room was fairly clean and fairly quiet. It served our purposes. The morning person we encountered at check out was rude as she did not get off her butt in the back room. Instead... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank midwestmomtv
Macon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Sorry, But for the Price, If we were'nt Tired, would have drove to Comfort Inn !!! The Rooms are Small and there is No Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Facial Tissues! Not even a Coffee Machine !!! Motel 6 ( Should Not Keep There Lights On !!!!! ) or at Lower your Rates!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. However, by not offering shampoo, etc, it allows us to provide reasonable rates and other amenities to our guests. I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for choosing the... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Is was one of those I just can't drive another mile I'm so tired stops! I was so glad to see the well lit motel at the exit. I was greeted by a very friendly clerk who got me checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was very clean and I had a great parking spot, just like I wanted,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank milliejudd
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind comments. It is such an encouragement when our guests have the wonderful experience that we strive for. I am so glad that you were able to get the much needed rest and continue safely the next morning. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing the Motel... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I recall hearing advertising over the years for Motel 6 that describes them as "clean, comfortable rooms, at a fair price". Or something along those lines. This place met my expectations. The room was small and somewhat spartan. It was also clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced. Free wi-fi was an unexpected bonus. For breakfast, Lois's Country Kitchen. When going back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

I am very glad that your visit was what you expected and that you enjoyed your stay. Lois's is definitely a good choice for any meal. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will visit the Motel 6 Newport again soon. More 

Rockville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was our fourth stay at Motel 6 - Newport. The facility is in great shape inside and out. While the rooms are not huge, they are clean and offer enough space for a one or two night stay. The 3rd floor is smoke & pet free. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy and clean. This is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeeInIndy
TammyR89, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Newport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Your comments and loyalty are very encouraging to our staff. It is a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Newport. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Newport
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newport South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#2 of 10 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dandridge
Hampton Inn Dandridge
#1 of 8 in Dandridge
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
22.7 mi away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 Newport, TN - Kids stay free! We offer high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, interior corridors, outdoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry, free local calls, free morning coffee! And pets are allowed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Newport

Address: 255 Heritage Blvd, I-40 at Exit #435, Newport, TN 37821-4243
Location: United States > Tennessee > Newport
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Newport
Newport Motel 6
Newport Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay