We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Duluth
Reviewed 1 week ago

The continued issue of not having a hot Jacuzzi is a huge problem for me. I stayed probably four days last year and one day this year during the Thanksgiving holiday and the Jacuzzi was not working properly. I realize you have made many improvements to the property, but this has not been one of them. I have given Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about Jacuzzi into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Lapedona, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyhU2789HG
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

OREGON
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The hotel has been renovated since our last stay several years ago. We didn't care for the color choice for the outside (gray/black), but the renovation definitely was a welcome improvement. The inside doors in our rooms need to be replaced and not just painted. Looked like animal damage. Other than that, it met our needs for a place within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE L
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Super8 Nashville. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. It’s a matter of pride to serve clients like you. We look forward...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The hotel was clean but there was a dumpster smell outside in the parking lot. I don't believe it came from anything on the property, though. There are no drink or snack machines on the property, either, which is something I've come to rely on when I check in very late. The desk clerk was helpful, friendly & professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyaM1717WV
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you found us to be a decent hotel with helpful & friendly Staff. I’m sorry for any ways we fell short of your expectations, however. We’re involved in an process of continuous evaluation and improvement, so you can be sure that any stay with us in the future will be even better than this...

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed November 1, 2016

5 minutes to airport and lots of restaurants nearby. clean rooms. what else can you ask for from a budget hotel. will stay again. check in was very fast considering the hotel was full. downtown Nashville is not too far. only 10 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelingguy
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Birch Tree, Missouri
Reviewed October 29, 2016

The absolute WORST place I've EVER stayed!!!! FILTHY!!!! OLD, OLD, outdated, but WORST of all it was HORRIBLY NASTY!!! A non smoking facility, but room had been smoked in just prior to arrival, to the point they had the door propped open to air out, staff refused to do anything!!!! Not worth half the price!!! Disgusting breakfast, threw in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 827bettys
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I hope you understand. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Great stay! Check in was very quick and the attendance staff was so sweet. We had problems with the jacuzzi and the nite attendant lady was so amazing and helpful. Everyone was awesome would most definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandras181
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive feedback. We strive for great value, a great staff and great accommodations.Thank you again for sharing your experience. It is a true joy to serve customers like you. we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The carpets need to be ripped out..the place was smelly, musky. The employees were super friendly. The rooms really could use some updating. I felt safe, which is important. The shuttle is a nice feature, I really took an average of it. I felt I over paid for what I got from the hotel experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricialM5114UW
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry we could not satisfy you. I apologize that we let you down.I assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. I hope you will give us another chance when you’re in the area the next time. We’ll do better for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and look recently renovated like in the pictures. We did see one roach upon arrival and decided to stay and take our chances. We haven't seen anymore since. Other than that, we've been really happy with our room. It had all the basics including a microwave and small fridge. People who like dark rooms may not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous words about hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I stayed here overnight with my daughter. She lives towards Knoxville and I live toward Ft.Campbell so it was a nice place to meet in the middle. We spent the day together in Nashville and had a wonderful visit together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our peaceful hotel here in Nashville. I’m so pleased that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our service was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 156 in Nashville
272 reviews
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#94 of 156 in Nashville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37214-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $78 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose mid hallway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TammyD330, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“stay out of room 132, looks like maybe the rooms up front are better”
 of 5 bubbles debrar704, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying here, do not count on the air conditioning, customer service, or the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles LG0719, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel in case they are still working on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles rjbonica, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms -- stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles D88ZAlisam, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay