We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 28, 2014

The staff was helpful and pleasant but that is the only good thing I have to say. My room was obviously not one of the renovated rooms as there were many things wrong. The stopper in the bathtub was broken, there was mold on the caulking in the bathtub, and the sheetrock walls were moldy and falling apart in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri W
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards...

Herrin, Illinois
Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for the Nashville flea market and wanted to stay close to the fairgrounds. The Red Roof Inn is nearby and relatively inexpensive. Our room was clean and hot water was plentiful. The staff were all nice and our stay was uneventful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Reviewed September 16, 2014

We paid extra to stay in one of the recently renovated rooms. The room was small but it was clean and very updated. No carpet was a PLUS! The hotel is old but is being renovated. It was easy to find. It has a very small parking area. Compared to other prices in Nashville it a great room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank am19999
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 6, 2014

The good points about this hotel are its easy access to downtown where I was attending a conference and the fact that is was cheap. The room was adequate but not overly clean. We noted that after walking in bare feet, our feet were dirty. The decor is outdated, and there were holes in the blanket and bedspread. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldereaglewatcher
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties and you did not enjoy during your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here Labor Day weekend for two nights. If your looking for a place close to downtown Nashville than doesn't cost an arm and a leg I would recommend this location. The price wasn't that bad, especially since I was able to stay in a new renovated room. I figured I put a Pros vs. Cons list together to better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mullinscincy
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, service, accommodation, and quality amenities. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making...

Reviewed August 28, 2014

We are staying at the Red Roof Inn in Nashville off of Sidco Rd tonight and we are appalled! The guy at the counter that checked us in 15mims ago said the cheapest available is $69, and the rennivated room is $76; other red roof inns are generally $50 and include free breakfast. There is no continental breakfast here or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Givens14
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is...

Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights while we were moving my daughter into college. The hotel obviously doesn't enforce the non-smoking policy. The smell knocked us over after opening the door to one of the rooms. Their solution was to hand me a can of spray. I went back up to check with my family and they were scared...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clark R
RedRoof1, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. While we do not allow guests to smoke in non-smoking rooms, it occasionally happens that they do...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here last year and they said they were updating the rooms. We had one of the new rooms and it was great. Clean and tidy, well furnished and comfortable. The staff here are great. They were very helpful with a problem with a friend's booking and sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Still waiting to hear who's problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pictureseer
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you have returned to experience our latest comforts and accommodations! I can't tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 28, 2014

While visiting Nashville for 2 days we stayed at this red roof, it seems like it is out of Nashville but you are only 10 minutes drive to the Country music hall of fame and downtown Nashville which was really convenient. You are also 5 minutes away from a fantastic State Park called Radnor Lake. The hotel backs onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellingPiglets
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and high rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back in this area.

Bishopton
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Visited during CMA weekend, so prices were obviously inflated, but for what the normal rate should be, I'd say this place is fine. We had booked a superior room, and had understood this came with a coffee maker, but apparently not, our room hadn't been renovated yet?? Anyway, hey ho there's some in the reception, so we survived!!! Comfortable room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigJulesBishopton
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry that you missed out on the benefit of a recently renovated room, but I'm glad that the service and hospitality of our staff and amenities made up for it and contributed to an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#90 of 154 in Nashville
218 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#78 of 154 in Nashville
302 reviews
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 6 miles south of downtown Nashville off of Interstate-65, the newly renovated non-smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds is within 3 miles of 100 Oaks Mall, Southern Hills Hospital, and the Fairgrounds. Within a 10-15 minute drive of the hotel are Lipscomb University, Greer Stadium, Bridgestone Arena home of the Nashville Predators, LP Field, Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, The Mall at Green Hills, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Tennessee State University, Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV with over 140 HD channels. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). This location now offers a new business center available to guests. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairground has an elevator. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $89 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“King bed has NO coffee maker, blow dryer, or microwave”
357elizabethl, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the street so you can see your car”
berniOhio, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back away from the train yard. You can hear the interstate noise but not as bad.”
cheryllsr, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“First floor most accessible, but I believe there is an elevator.”
tnknitter, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
“Not in a quiet area so be prepared for traffic and steel mill noise. This is a non smoking motel which was the selling point for me.”
lormel27, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question