We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Morrison, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived the office was locked. About ten minutes later the manager returned from picking up fast-food. She got me checked in and we went to our room. When I opened the door there was a man inside. I returned to the office to explain someone already had that room. It was discovered that he didn't like the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hotel was clean and had a comfortable bed. Having Direct TV was a plus, as there were many channels to choose from. The room was small but more than adequate. A nice desk was provided and I chose the microwave and fridge, which cost an extra $10 per night. Well worth it. Bathroom facilities were fairly new.

Helpful?
Thank David U
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Staff was rude. They say free breakfast but there isn't any! Free coffee but only while lobby is open. Rooms are clean bed not bad.no coffee maker in the room! No microwave nothing in walking distance very small room! Not much parking. Save your money go somewhere else!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your stay were not addressed in a professional manner. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a visit to see my brother who attends Belmont University. It is just off of the Interstate. There isn't much within walking distance, other than the Waffle House a block away, so keep that in mind. You will need a car or you will need to utilize Uber or Lyft. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean rooms with a 10 minute drive or fast service with uber at $12.00 to Broadway. We felt safe in the area and after reading reviews for hotels closer to downtown this was a priority when we chose to stay here. The rates are reasonable. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds advertised "free breakfast" but when we went to get it we were told they don't currently provide breakfast and will not until remodeled. I expressed concern to the desk staff that this was false advertising and the cost should be adjusted but the manager was not in and they said they could not do anything. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KenKY
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We came to Nashville for my niece graduation. Lady at the front desk very nice, when we settled down in our room noticed there were fruit flies everywhere. On the mirror in the bathroom. We killed them so we thought! Came back to the room after dinner, only to find more flies to the point we had to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lange87
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem, I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome flies in your guest room. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

The interior of the room was ok, you could tell that it had been redone recently loved the wood floor look, I was traveling with my husband and if I had been traveling alone or with my daughter I probably would not have stayed. The outside just looked more run down and the parking was terrible. I was worried about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lamomof2
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback and appreciating the interior design of the hotel. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during our trip to Vanderbilt. We were looking for a pet friendly, reasonably priced room since we didn't know how many days we would actually be here. The rooms have hard wood type flooring which is much better than carpet, especially with a dog. We chose a superior room to get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryllsr
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

I did not have a good experience at this location, to say the least. Staff was rude and housekeeping was terrible. I understand some of these staff members are no longer employed here, however. After explaining my experience to management, I was ultimately refunded for my one night stay. I would only recommend this location as a last resort on... More 

Helpful?
Thank viocasc
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. We hope to still More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#94 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#72 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay