We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean hotel office under construction friendly staff reasonably price clean rooms comfy beds parking a bit confusing especially in the back area. Near industrial section safe area to stay in great ...

Helpful?
Thank Tawny U
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Tawny U, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not as described frig did not work which they charge extra for fridge and microwave they charged different prices each day one day 63.00 next 70.00 then 79.99 then made me change rooms and charged more for room with no mic and no fridge oh first room had bugs in it some kind of small bugs coming up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri Trena H
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Terri Trena H, Thank you for reporting this incident you had regarding the extra charge of our appliances, We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We... More 

Fenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had a recent update. The room was clean and the new trend toward a wood like floor is much appreciated.. carpet was never a good idea for a hotel room.. yuck.. Previous reviewers had mentioned the exterior was rough.. Apparently it had been given a fresh coat of paint by the time I stayed. It is an older... More 

Helpful?
Thank shedrivesahotrod
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts... More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Red Roof was very clean. The room was designed for business travel. It included a desk and many electrical outlets. No refrigerator or microwave. I have stayed at multiple Red Roofs and this one would deserve a repeat visit when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Morrison, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

When we arrived the office was locked. About ten minutes later the manager returned from picking up fast-food. She got me checked in and we went to our room. When I opened the door there was a man inside. I returned to the office to explain someone already had that room. It was discovered that he didn't like the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt T
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments are enlightening and revealing. I hope our services and accommodations will exceed your expectations during your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hotel was clean and had a comfortable bed. Having Direct TV was a plus, as there were many channels to choose from. The room was small but more than adequate. A nice desk was provided and I chose the microwave and fridge, which cost an extra $10 per night. Well worth it. Bathroom facilities were fairly new.

Helpful?
Thank David U
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Staff was rude. They say free breakfast but there isn't any! Free coffee but only while lobby is open. Rooms are clean bed not bad.no coffee maker in the room! No microwave nothing in walking distance very small room! Not much parking. Save your money go somewhere else!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your stay were not addressed in a professional manner. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a visit to see my brother who attends Belmont University. It is just off of the Interstate. There isn't much within walking distance, other than the Waffle House a block away, so keep that in mind. You will need a car or you will need to utilize Uber or Lyft. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean rooms with a 10 minute drive or fast service with uber at $12.00 to Broadway. We felt safe in the area and after reading reviews for hotels closer to downtown this was a priority when we chose to stay here. The rates are reasonable. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds advertised "free breakfast" but when we went to get it we were told they don't currently provide breakfast and will not until remodeled. I expressed concern to the desk staff that this was false advertising and the cost should be adjusted but the manager was not in and they said they could not do anything. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KenKY
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#98 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#105 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay