We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Booking.com$95*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Nashville South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very unpleasant. The room had a horrible musty smell that was beyond belief. The online pictures they use are glorified renderings. Stay away from this place as it should be condemned. I travel to Nashville twice a month for business and will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests is extremely important to us. We appreciate your feedback, and it will be shared with management as well as housekeeping. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Nesbit, Mississippi
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The check in staff was very friendly & efficient. We had two rooms booked. Each room had their interiors updated. The beds were comfortable & clean. Bathrooms were horrible. Bathtubs had cigarette burns. Tubs were so old, there was rubber lining placed in them. Each tub had pink mold in the mats & around the drains. Opted not to bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryTaylors
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with great customer service! Unfortunately I am sorry to hear that the condition of your bathroom fell far below you expectations. I will be directing your comments to our maintenance staff so that we can get these issues corrected....

Reviewed May 18, 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending our daughter's graduation from Belmont University. We booked the 2 room suite and we were very pleased with the amount of room we had for our family and the price was great value compared to many places we have stayed. The room was clean and the only complaint with the room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suegQ6902UT
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed May 17, 2016

My 3 sisters and I needed to stay overnight in Nashville because our father is seriously ill in the hospital. My sister booked this hotel, not me. I would not have chosen it because you drive up to your room and access the door. There is no added security of accessing the rooms by going into the hotel main lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Elizabeth, I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with us! I understand that accessing the rooms from the outside and cause some problems for people who are unsure of the area. I can assure you that we everything we can to make our guests feel settled in. I'm unsure who you spoke with about the lights in your...

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee23642016
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed May 14, 2016

I stay at this location every time I travel to Nashville. I enjoy the convenient location to get to downtown Nashville, and easy access to 65 south to go further south. Price point is good compared to others in the surrounding area like Brentwood, and coolsprings.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyssa M
North Carolina
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Bathroom had tons of hair in the tub and on the floor. Full size bed also had hair and yellow stains on the white comforter. Light fixture had light bulb dangling from socket. As a Nurse, this is the filthest place I have ever walked into. Smelled like stale smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineCMoore
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us. I apologize that you had such a bad experience while staying with us. I can assure you that I will be sharing this review with our staff so that we can get issues like this addressed and corrected. I have looked back to your reservation to see which room you were in so that...

Rogersville, Alabama
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We had to find a room at the last minute. We call & they had only 2 handicap rooms left, bur said we could have one. Also greatly appreciate the military discount. Great WiFI and set up in room for charging phones, iPad, etc. An added bonus was the free breakfast which was very good - thank you so much...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyndyb
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Wet towels from previous renters, Garbage in the parking lot and towels in the lobby hallway. Breakfast all over the floor and nobody willing to pick it up! Staff not easy to work with. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Karen, I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Your comments are definitely very disconcerting, and I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with management, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta...

Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed May 5, 2016

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. It has the old style motel layout with direct access to your room from the pool. The outside row of rooms facing the interstate would be less preferable, however. I highly recommend this LaQuinta!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4509
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Looneyville, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I found the side near Route 65 very loud in the early am. Lots of traffic on the highway.”
MarthaS956, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not stay here it is bad...”
christopherf850, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“DO NOT take a room on the interstate side.”
saldontur, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“Best tip, go somewhere else”
TravellinLenaLady, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“If you want a goodnight sleep DO NOT stay here”
Looneyrue22, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$95* /night
View Deal
La Quinta$95
Hotwire.com$95
Expedia.com$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates