We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Cleveland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall was very dissapointing. I have been here a week. Breakfast area is too small and cramped. Was told one price and when arrived it changed. Looked on website was 64.00 a night. Was quoted 89.00 a night. Weekly rates only comes with 2 cleaninga a week, wasn't advised of that until after 3 days of no cleaning of room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virgil O
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not the quality Im use to for LaQunita Inns. The motel reminded of a Motel 8 with a paint job and new carpet. Super close to down town, only 6 miles which was great. Beds were comfortable, that was a plus and the staff was super friendly. Just not what I am use to .

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank C Z
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The reviews had me so freaked out that I almost cancelled the reservation but I have an appointment at Vandy @ 100 Oaks tomorrow so it's convenient. I usually stay at the red roof inn next door but the price went up and I just didn't see paying an extra $30 for the rooms there. The room is clean. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank UltrasonicChick
Palm City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never stayed at a BAD LaQuinta and I now have the Rewards card so I will be staying at more! I thank them for accepting pets for FREE. If people don't abuse it, this amenity will remain part of their policy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra9950
Bridgeton, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast good, but check milk not spoiled. Double - not queen size beds; no frig or micro; expensive for what you get; had to ask for towel set for everyone; no fly swatter for the flies; no privacy area

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Happyhour1
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and I will be sharing your comments with both housekeeping and maintenance staff. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Thanks, LQ Customer Care More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a rewards member and this was just a free room. I typically spend about 4-5 months a year on the road for business. With that said, this was one of the worse experiences I have had (top 10). Given smokers room. Holes in comforter. Sink wouldn't drain. A/C barely worked (temp at 78 best). Bug bites in room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shane F
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Hotel. We appreciate your brand loyalty and thank you for your patronage. We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. I will share your review with my management staff to better serve our... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our veterinary recommended this place because they are pet friendly. Since our Cocker Spaniel was having eye surgery on 26 July 2016, we booked 2 nights. This establishment was 1/4 mile from our vet. Check in was easy, and we made our way to the room (136) Had a wonderful view of the interstate and its trashy fence line. Many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl L
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Dear Carl L, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry that not everything about your stay was satisfactory. I have used your response as a training opportunity with our staff. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this motel for 1 night on trip to Florida - couldn't believe how bad it was! Was given a smoking room that absolutely REEKED of smoke. Saw dogs so they take pets - not good for my allergies. I went to desk and told them I wouldn't stay there. Clerk was not sure how to refund my CC. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tancy B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that you were uncomfortable with our pet policy. We know that pets are an important part of a family, that’s why we welcome pets as our guests. Some of our best guests have four legs. I have spoken to our Maintenance Staff about the odor at the location and we have... More 

Clarksville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Stayed in an Executive Suite and it was a pleasurable experience. Central reservations misinformation to local property caused a minor problem but was appropriately resolved by local hotel staff. Sleeper sofas could be a little more comfortable but were acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#71 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Briley
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4509
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay