We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1909 Hayes Street, Nashville, TN 37203
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$164
View deal
Official Hotel$190
Travelocity$190
Priceline$190
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#93 of 218 in Nashville
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to Hayes Street Hotel, a boutique hotel in Nashville, TN. Our mission is to provide warm hospitality, as guests experience vibrant Music City.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
264Reviews8Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 79
  • 28
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kaja wrote a review May 17
2 contributions
Booked a stay and even called to confirm the booking 2 days prior. I showed up at the front desk day of and was told my room had been cancelled, no notification or reason. The front desk refused to be of any assistance, and claimed the hotel was fully booked. Totally incompetent. Just stay away. What an awful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry that our hotel was overbooked and we were unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to our guests; therefore, we are truly sorry this was not your experience. We will address this appropriately so we are more consistent in our service delivery. We hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
x11raj wrote a review May 12
Cardiff, United Kingdom83 contributions37 helpful votes
Great little hotel, friendly staff, clean, breakfast was just continental. Good location a couple of blocks from mid-town but a 20 minute walk to the main music are or use Lyft found them excellent - all in all two very enjoyable nights
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Hayes Street Hotel and for the excellent rating. We are thrilled to read that you loved our delicious breakfast and the services provided by our staff. We are also delighted you could take advantage of our terrific location between the honky-tonk scene of Nashville's Music Row and the esteemed hallways of Vanderbilt and Tennessee State! It was our pleasure hosting you while visiting our city, and we hope you will make the Hayes Street Hotel your home whenever your travels bring you this way. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
Local_OKIE wrote a review May 5
Edmond, Oklahoma19 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed two nights. The place is just about as good a place to stay if you want to tour Nashville. It is close enough to everything that you can walk if you want to, yet it is far enough away you won’t be scalped when you pay your bill. The room was all we needed and the king bed was better than what we have at home and we slept well. Several good places to eat are fairly close by. The staff was very helpful, professional, and courteous. We brought our dog and they were glad to see her. I do wish there was more grass to walk her on, but you are in the city. Breakfast was a bit more low key than we expected, but it was enough to get us started out the door. There is a good chance we will return to this hotel should we ever return to Nashville.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the top floor (7th) and could hear some traffic noise. No biggie!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the five-star review of Hayes Street Hotel. We are delighted to know that you and your furry friend not only liked our ideal location near everything you want to do in the city and comfortable accommodations but are also pleased with the services provided by our dedicated staff. We have taken note of your concern regarding breakfast. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you and your furry friend back on your next visit to Nashville. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
Stephanie M wrote a review Apr 2022
Louisville, Kentucky57 contributions2 helpful votes
I really wanted to like this hotel but with it’s paper thin walls it’s hard. We were in a room right next to the elevator and it was hard enough listening to it run but then our neighbors on the other side came back at 2 am, screaming at each other. We ended up having to call the front desk because it wasn’t a short argument. The next morning at check out the lady at the desk asked how our stay was. I told her, “not great” and told her our experience. She said nothing, not even sorry. Eventually I got a, “Thanks for your stay” and we left. Can’t say that we’ll ever be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with our service and the noise caused by unruly guests who were also staying in our hotel. We have discussed your comments with our team, and we will be making changes to better serve our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback, and we hope that you will come back to experience our hotel the way you should have during this visit. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
grneyes131 wrote a review Feb 2022
Lansing, Michigan112 contributions47 helpful votes
Cold air from the heating unit when it came on, street noise and noise from late night guests. Cold breakfast items offered basically grab and go. If you have a car valet parking only and cost is high. Would choose another option closer to Broadway for future visit
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Valet parking only costly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Feb 2, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We appreciate you being our guest. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. While we know this cannot change your recent experience with us, please know for future visits, our front desk is available at any hour to help make you as comfortable as possible. We are also evaluating the concern you had with the breakfast, parking, and heater, as we are committed to offering better service for our guests. What you experienced is not typical, and we would love for you to give us another try to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
Donald F wrote a review Dec 2021
Dingwall, United Kingdom371 contributions194 helpful votes
We stayed as a family group of 4 in a double Queen room. Room was fine, clean etc not a lot of space. The check in was efficient as was the valet parking. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast in the lobby- although we opted to try some local cuisine to start the day, the breakfast offering looked ok. A fine place to lay your head after a night out in Nashville!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel for relaxing after a night out in Nashville. We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed our accommodations, valet parking convenience, appreciated the quick check-in you experienced, and also found us to be of great value. We acknowledge your additional comments regarding the breakfast we serve and hope to welcome you back to earn your perfect rating. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
ohiolovestotravel17 wrote a review Dec 2021
Maineville, Ohio247 contributions56 helpful votes
This Hotel is really very nice, clean, and the staff are great! The lobby is really cool with an area to sit and hang out that's "library" like, a few "porch" swings, and a bar with great bartenders. The rooms are spacious and the walls are not too thin so it's easy to get a good night's sleep!! Why wouldn't I stay again? First, there is no self parking, only valet, and if you want to come and go, the cost of tipping on top of parking can get high. Second, location... it really isn't waking distance to Broadway and the Ubers in the evenings were adding $30 to get back before tip (taxi's we too). This hotel DOES NOT have a shuttle. It is too far away not to have a shuttle. Third, the "breakfast" that was included consisted of cereal bars, bagels, pre hard boiled eggs, toast, and yogurt. There was one toaster for people to use and all of this was set out in the bar in the morning to come and pick up. Fourth, the lighting in the room... this is a "boutique" type hotel so far as the rooms go and the light may look neat but they give nearly no light. Thankfully, the window in the room is huge and some natural light helped. While none of this is a huge deal, we have stayed in many hotels in Nashville, many in the same area, and for the same rates, one can get a very nice, clean hotel room with self park, free shuttle to Broadway, big free breakfast options, and good lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is no self park option, only valet unless you can find a spot on the street (which is very...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Thank you for choosing Hayes Street Hotel for your recent visit. We are delighted you were impressed by our thoughtful hospitality, and you loved your spacious guest room. However, please accept our apology that our hotel's amenities did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your valuable feedback and hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering a seamless, outstanding stay. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
jacquesei wrote a review Dec 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were told that they had valet parking. We waited outside for about 15 minutes before this young man came out and didn't even greet us. He looked a little shady and had on a hoody. At first I wasn't very sure if he really was a valet person. We are both senior citizens and always try watching our surroundings. The valet parking was $34 bucks....which I thought was a bit of an overcharge for the area. The front desk girl had a bad cold or laryngitis. I could barely understand her when she started speaking to us. Glad we have been vaccinated. The room was nice and clean with very nice bedding & comfortable beds. There was a fridge but no microwave for our food we brought in. There was no hot breakfast in the morning only cold boiled eggs, bagels, breakfast cereal bars, juice and hot coffee is all we seen. After checking out we went down the road to The Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium that had beautiful comfortable rooms and in the morning they served a "Continental Breakfast" fit for a King!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Quite Rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Jackee, thank you for being our guest and for your detailed review. We apologize for the issues you have outlined with regard to our amenities and would like to share that the details regarding our parking and breakfast are posted on our hotel's website so that guests can have this information before booking with us. We regret that you were not aware of this and any inconvenience caused. We have also noted your comments about our front desk and appreciate your patience. On a positive note, we are grateful for your comments about our accommodations. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity on your next visit to the area to provide the flawless hospitality you deserve. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
Elise W wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I recently stayed here at Hayes street hotel and I would recommend 10/10! The place was very clean and had the most friendly staff! Willie- the valet attendant was so nice and timely! Genevieve- the bartender was absolutely on it and gave us such a great experience at the bar! Overall I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you for your heartwarming review of your recent stay at Hayes Street Hotel and for recommending us to future guests. We are thrilled you appreciated our immaculate property and amiable associates. Please be assured we will share your kind words with our team, especially Willie and Genevieve, for taking such great care of you. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again for another excellent experience. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
janetb52 wrote a review Nov 2021
Moultonborough, New Hampshire175 contributions35 helpful votes
What a great place to stay in Nashville. The area right around the Hotel is fine and it's close to the down town. Room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it's dog friendly. The bar in the lobby is great and it's nice to be able to be 'home' and get a drink. The front desk people were very friendly. Valet parking only and it was easy and efficient. Breakfast was very limited with no eggs except cold packaged hard boiled peeled eggs....probably still a result of Covid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We liked the card access first floor...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hayes Street Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at Hayes Street Hotel. We are glad to read you liked our prime location and your refreshing room featuring a comfortable bed. It is also a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at our bar and the superior service provided by our front desk associates. Thank you also for mentioning our convenient valet parking and that we are a pet-friendly hotel. However, we regret not meeting your expectations with the quantity of the breakfast we serve. We value your feedback and hope to host you again in the future. Warm regards, Keily Brown General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guesthouse inn & suites at vanderbilt hotel nashville, guesthouse inn and suites at vanderbilt, guesthouse inn and suites nashville, guest house inn nashville suite
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hayes Street Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hayes Street Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nashville Party Barge (0.2 miles), The Rabbit Hole VR (0.1 miles), and Losers Bar and Grill-Nashville (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hayes Street Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Hayes Street Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hayes Street Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hayes Street Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Cafe, The Patterson House, and Hattie B's Hot Chicken.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hayes Street Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hayes Street Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hayes Street Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hayes Street Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belle Meade Historic Site & Winery (4.9 miles), Belmont Mansion (1.2 miles), and Marathon Village (0.8 miles).
Is Hayes Street Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.