We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch

Visit hotel website
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown Nashville/Gulch hotel by Marriott. Country music isn't the only sound you will hear wafting through the air. The Gulch also hosts many blues, jazz and rock venues in addition to being nearby country's Grand Ole Opry, Ryman Auditorium and Museum and Country Music Hall of Fame.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
523Reviews
152Photos
30Q+A
85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 142
  • 29
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've stayed twice at this hotel (none by choice). The first stay was terrible (bathroom shower was dirty and the front desk staff was rude) and was a bad experience overall. I dreaded having to come back for a second stay. This second stay was much better. I called a few hours
Read more
Response from Barry V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Responded 3 days ago
MimiT972, Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stays. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we typically do a great job of this. I am very sorry that we did not accomplish this during your first stay and have not succeeded after your second stay. We have certainly added some new pieces to our team and we will continue to grow and learn from the constructive feedback from our guests. Our customer service seemed to be lacking, so I can assure you we will correct this right away and take care of any issues presented after your stay. Even though you didn't stay here by choice, we want to do things in a way that have you ask for our hotel in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back this way. Once again, thank you so much for your helpful feedback. Sincerely, Barry Volkers General Manager
Read more
Let me start with this statement from my sales team that stayed at the hotel with me for a conference,"This was the best experience out of any hotel we have stayed at, personal or business." I echo these words. I can't tell you enough about how good and attentive the staff and
Read more
Response from Barry V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Responded 1 week ago
Compass253900, Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing comments about your stay! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are so happy you were able to enjoy your time here so much! The team really does enjoy what they do, and comments like these are the ones that keep them motivated to get better each and every day. I will be sure to share with the team and celebrate. We can't wait to have you back for a leisure trip in the future. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Barry Volkers General Manager
Read more
This hotel has it nailed! From Staff, Customer Service, Amenities, Quality of Product, Rooms, Cleanliness - everything was top notch. We were in town for a 5 day meeting and they didn't fail to perform on any single day. Their meeting space is GORGEOUS with windows and views on
Read more
Response from Barry V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Responded 2 weeks ago
emilyr-Dallas, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We truly appreciated hosting your group and having you stay with us! We will certainly share this with the team and will celebrate. Now, you get to come back in the future without meetings and enjoy the city to it's fullest! We hope you had safe travels home and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Barry Volkers General Manager
Read more
From the very first day to the last - this hotel staff were incredible. From the Director of Sales ((Jeremy) to housekeeping, front desk and breakfast attendees. I became sick and had laryngitis- every corner I turned- one staff member after another we’re handing me hot tea and
Read more
Response from Barry V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Responded 2 weeks ago
meetingmatters, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so sorry that you didn't feel well! We loved having your group here and getting to know each of you. We look forward to your return trip when you are able to enjoy Nashville without the meetings! Have an awesome week and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Barry Volkers General Manager
Read more
This hotel is a little of Broadway but is only a $5 Uber ride and the price is significantly cheaper as opposed to closer to the strip. Very clean rooms and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable and the rooftop pool was nice too
Read more
Response from Barry V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Responded 4 weeks ago
317allanp, Thank you for joining us during your trip to Nashville! We can't thank you enough for choosing us for your trip. We love that we are a little outside of the hustle and bustle so you can truly enjoy your time in Nashville. We look forward to your next trip. Sincerely, Barry Volkers General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
We took a uber as it was to early in the morning.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not a clue
-1 votes
Show all answers
Thank you everyone! You are correct! See you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon! The Adventure Science Center is a great attraction for children and is within 2 miles! If you go to Tripadvisor, you can select Attractions and find the best things for the kids to do! See you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Rooms had zero noise bleed from either side or above! Floor and location were irrelevant. All are easy access to elevators too."
"Don't expect any staff to follow through on anything..."
"Highest floors have nice view of Nashville."
"Higher floors may have a better view of the cityline"
"high floor gives a nice view of downtown"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing