We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites

Save
Share
5600 O'Brien Ave, Nashville, TN 37209
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$150
Travelocity$150
BestWestern.com$150
travelup.com$161
Tripadvisor$150
Lol.travel$182
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 217 hotels in Nashville
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
At the Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Nashville,TN. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
965Reviews20Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 514
  • 316
  • 86
  • 22
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
WickedCakes wrote a review Oct 1
Columbus, Ohio1285 contributions146 helpful votes
Stayed here twice in one week. The first time was when we arrived. The only complaint I had for the first time was the bathroom fan was very loud, which is on all the time (no way to turn off fan in bathroom). The second time (after visiting East Tennessee), was a bit better. The bathroom fan still constantly on, but not as loud. First time we were on 3rd floor, 2nd time on the 4th. The area is very busy as an FYI. Also can be a bit tricky to get out of the area, not to bad getting in. Beds were comfy enough (at least more comfy than the BW we stayed at in Pigeon Forge). Pillows were soft too. Staff is friendly and breakfast area is clean. The woman attending the cafe was helpful and cleaned and stocked everything. She was in top of it all, she was great. We only had issues with keys once but was fixed right away. Traffic around the hotel is busy, but otherwise it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Very busy roads in afternoons. You can get to a street light (if you need too) by going through...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
royjuju wrote a review Aug 2021
Cynthiana, Kentucky47 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. It is clean and very quiet. There was not one individual in this hotel from the desk staff, housekeeping, dining room staff that was not extremely and i mean extremely nice to say the least. They were all so accomodating and helpful. They do offer breakfast and the only thing i would incorporate would be having a toaster to toast bread as they during the 3 days we were there had biscuits on 2 days and no bread at all on one of the days and tended to have mainly sausage links, omelets, and biscuits and gravy. The coffee was excellent and they did offer cereal, fruit cups and blueberry muffins (would be nice to have a greater selection of muffins instead of just blueberry). There is a microwave, small fridge and coffee pot in rooms and housekeeping is very good about leaving fresh towels, and cleaning the room. This was a very positive visit and if i ever do go back to Nashville this will be the place i will stay!!!! Athough the hotel floors were not marked for social distancing that i noticed, they had signs all over with social distancing guidelines.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 13, 2021
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your five-star review! Your generous compliments have truly brightened our day as we work hard to impress our valued guests. Thanks so much for recognizing the team members who took your stay beyond your expectations, and know that your accolades will surely put a smile on their faces. From our warm hospitality to our cozy, well-appointed rooms, trust in us anytime at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GVC wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions
This hotel fit our needs perfectly. It was situated in a great suburb of Nashville and we were able to drive around and see all the sites at our leisure. The amenities and breakfast was fabulous as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're thrilled that our amazing amenities impressed you at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites. Please consider coming back to visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jill B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Normally I book hotels directly from their websites but since I had a ton of Chase points, I used them to book this hotel. The travel website I used had a connection issue and kept ‘thinking’ so I closed it out and tried it again a few days later, getting a reservation number. No problem. …until I got to the hotel and the guy behind the counter told me I had two reservations (two rooms for two nights). I was staying by myself at the hotel. Desk guy refused to cancel the second room without charging me for the first night since I hadn’t canceled the room (I didn’t know I had) in the required 24-hour period. Not only that but he was very rude and dismissive with me, repeatedly saying, ‘not my problem’ and pointing to the travel company phone number on my printed reservation. Such a colossal jerk. Anyway, I had to get on the phone with the travel company who then got on the phone with the rude desk dude. Essentially, they couldn’t cancel the accidental second booking without his approval. He said no (even flippin’ shrugging). I was going to have to pay for first night’s fee to cancel a room… I couldn’t physically use. My solution. I kept both rooms for one night and canceled the second night of both (which were within the 24-hour cancelation period) Yes, I had to pay the hotel an extra night I couldn’t use AND spend the second night on an air mattress on son’s apartment floor. But I would rather sleep on a blow-up bed than to give this hotel one more night of my business. And guess what? In the end, the hotel got the EXACT same amount of money, lost a customer for life, and earned this very crappy review. I hope you are happy, rude desk dude.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jill, What you have described is not the service our guests have come to expect when staying with us and please know that our team will discuss how we offer top-notch hospitality to every guest. We know that we can do better and hope for another chance to prove it. Please accept our sincerest apologies, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
efosterrocketscience wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
No wifi is a dealbreaker for me. Having the exact same breakfast every morning sucked. The pool area felt too open and vulnerable, and too much traffic noise to relax. No privacy at all. Suggestions: 1. Upgrade all modems, routers, and access points so that every room has wifi. 2. Train the staff to not take it personally when problems are reported. It is to their benefit, and the hotel's benefit to be notified of problems. Instead, they were defensive, like it was a personal attack, and then denied any problems. After spending two hours on the phone with the internet company, they said the equipment was old and needed to be updated, which contradicted the front desk's assertion that no problem existed. 3. Please consider serving a different protein each day at breakfast. 4. Add a 6-foot privacy wall on the south side of the pool area. You can use the opposite side of the wall to paint a welcome mural for drivers entering the parking lot. 5. Consider adding a waterfall feature in the pool area to add white noise. This would be a nice way to drown out the sounds of traffic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We strive to provide our guests with fully-functioning amenities and outstanding service, and we apologize that this was not the case during your stay. Your constructive feedback is gratefully received and will be discussed with our team to determine where we can make improvements. While we can't fix the past, we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the high level of hospitality we can provide.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Resort13453 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Accidently, booked twice for the same dates. Did not realize until we were ready to check in. The front desk person would not cancel one of the reservations. He said we received the emails for both and it was our fault. Agreed we thought that the 2 emails were for the same room. He was like well that is our policy sorry. Was able to cancel the next night but he would not budge. He made me pay for 2 rooms. Immediately, I called best western customer service and then they told me to speak with customer retention. That person agreed it should be refunded because clearly it was a honest mistake and she was sending a ticket to have it refunded. I went down to the desk and that rude guy said it was taken care of. I told they were faxing it over. He said the manager would take care of it Monday. Gave it a couple of days and called 2 times and was told the manager was not in. The last time the same guy put me on hold and then hung up on me. NEVER got to speak with the manager
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We apologize for any perceived rudeness from our staff; it is important to us that every guest feels welcomed, and we will speak with the person concerned regarding this incident. We will inform the manager of your situation and hope you will reach out to us directly to resolve everything. Thank you for your comments, and we wish you pleasant onward travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gsamoss wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Room was clean and comfortable breakfast was adequate very clean, Good restaurants close by Jim and Nicks BBQ was excellent. The motel was in a good place to be out of downtown Nashville and they were close enough to make travel easy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
It was a pleasure hosting you while you were in town. We're glad our clean, comfortable rooms, convenient location, and tasty breakfast impressed you. If your adventures bring you back to the area, please come see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nancy c wrote a review Sep 2022
Windsor, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived at front desk to inquire about vacancies & asked if they had city maps. The man, definitely not a gentleman, asked if we had reservations & we said no but we were hoping to book a rm & we again asked about a city map. Seriously, the man came unglued, said we were rude & we had to leave immediately or he was calling the police. Rest assured we were not rude & if we weren't looking for a hotel rm we would have stayed till the police arrived. Unbelievable!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nancy, Thank you for reaching out to us. We're saddened to hear about your experience. Please accept our apologies for any difficulty interacting with our staff. We'll speak with the person concerned, and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with a more welcoming experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We had a great stay at Best Western Plus in Belle Meade. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, easy check in, great breakfast! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. No complaints at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for recommending Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites! Friendly hospitality, clean accommodations, and a tasty breakfast are just a few benefits of being our guest! We trust that we'll see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robin3896 wrote a review Aug 2022
Little Rock, Arkansas1 contribution
Great rate and room was very clean. Enjoyed our stay except the mattress was so worn out. Would stay again probably for the price. It was convenient to things we did each day but that mattress issue is a real deal when you stay a couple of nights.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Robin, Thank you for joining us at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites. Positioned in West Nashville near downtown, our property has the perfect location for exploring all that Nashville offers. We understand the importance of a great night's sleep, so we apologize that our bed wasn't to your comfort. Despite this, we're pleased you found your room immaculately clean. Next time you vacation in our city, we hope you will count on us for the value you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus belle meade hotel nashville, best western plus belle meade inn and suites, best western nashville, nashville best western
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape (0.3 miles), Rhino Booksellers (0.7 miles), and Haus of Yarn (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Saigon Restaurant, Hattie B's Hot Chicken, and The Cafe at Thistle Farms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belle Meade Historic Site & Winery (3.1 miles), Belmont Mansion (3.7 miles), and Cheekwood (4.6 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.