We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying here for a week while undergoing medical treatment. The rooms were clean. Basic kitchen necessities were available on request. Full size frig/freezer to keep your food in. Every morning they have fresh coffee, muffins, oatmeal, protein bars and fruit in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and informative about the local area.

Helpful?
Thank sparks101955
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt for your stay. We are glad that you liked your well-kept accommodation along with all the in-room amenities. It is also good to read that you liked our breakfast offerings, friendly associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience... More 

Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful and accommodating staff. The manager offered us a generous discount because I was receiving treatment at Vanderbilt Medical Center, even though we were unaware when we checked in that the discount was available. The staff showed genuine concern for our comfort, even offering to move us to a warmer upper floor when an uncharacteristic ice storm hit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessamine m
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful and detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel in February while undergoing a medical procedure. It's so nice to hear that your suite felt like your own apartment and you got a great night’s sleep. As an extended stay hotel we do offer more 'apartment-like amenities' since many of our guests stay for weeks... More 

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs some better management! First of all, we arrived 30 min. prior to the 3p check in time. There is a time change from our time zone to Nashville's so we really hadn't thought about being early. But 30 minutes? The gal @ the front desk did not make a good first impression--not a peep of a smile.... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckeyenina
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. All of our team members strive to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver, and you were not greeted with a friendly and helpful service experience from our staff member. Thank you for pointing... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are intended for medium term stays and include a kitchen area. I found them to be clean but shabby and ill kept. The lobby area was dirty. Considering the other places you could stay in Nashville the prices were not very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Henchelson
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we appreciate you staying with us recently and providing a candid review about your business visit. Our team is committed to providing clean, comfortable and well maintained suites for our guests, and we apologize this was not the case during your stay. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after driving for 6 hours I finally reached extended stay with only 1 thing on my mind....restroom. When I asked the lady at the front desk if there was a restroom I could use right away, I was told "sorry there are no public rest rooms." I had to quickly blurt out that I was checking in and with that... More 

Helpful?
Thank jancat40
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we are sorry for not being able to live up to all your expectations. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the CMA music fest and the room did the job. It was clean and the beds were comfy. Some cons were that the fridge barley worked and the freezer part of the fridge did not. Also it took the room a long time to cool from being hot inside. Other than that I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haley S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Extended Stay America Nashville - Vanderbilt while attending to the CMA Music Fest. We appreciate your feedback and observations about our accommodations. We are happy that the room allotted was adequate for your needs. We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nashville. Sincerely, General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

This hotel was very conveniently situated if driving, and has free parking. Very close to major Interstate and highway junctions for quick access in and out of town. It was also only a short bus ride downtown. The hotel is clean and tidy, and I foudn the staff friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and I slept well. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kizkizkizkiz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs, our complimentary parking facility, as well as our friendly associates who were attentive to your requests. However, we are sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our front desk is available to resolve... More 

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Hotel was convenient to find and room was better than I had expected. Everything was first rate and when we called down and asked for the standard dish/silverware package it was delivered in less than 3 minutes. Friendly staff both at check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pttim
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt for your stay. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, friendly & attentive service and your accommodation as well. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Newly remodeled but limited in amenities. Like the kitchenette but you must request a coffee maker, additional pillows, etc. The requests were met. Breakfast is "grab and go" and consists of microwave oatmeal, whole fruit, coffee, and granola bars. Room was clean and the shower pressure was good. Overall, if you catch it on a deal, take it. An ok... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ggroover51
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and our downtown location was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you liked the amenities and facilities we have to offer. We appreciate you being our guest and look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We arrived at 4:00 to find they had overbooked the rooms. Instead of the king we had booked, we were given a room with one double bed. They did offer a 15% discount. When we got to the room, the window was stuck open. I went down to the front desk to complain and the woman was incredibly rude. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your rating and feedback. It is unfortunate and we are sorry we did not have the room type you requested and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We sincerely apologize for our staff members behavior, this is not typical and certainly not the way we want our guests to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
1.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-1035
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $134 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay