We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
321 Hart St, Nashville, TN 37210-4171
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Park+Stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Priceline
$145
View deal
Trip.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/28/22
Official Hotel$149
Agoda.com$146
FindHotel$133
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Updated 08/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#103 of 216 hotels in Nashville
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
BentoLiving Chestnut Hill is a Hotel You Want To Live In. Our 89-room property features apartment-style units furnished with all Bosch appliances ... fully outfitted with kitchens, living spaces, and high-end amenities. Our location, at the intersection of the neighborhoods Chestnut Hill and Wedgwood Houston, is an up and coming creative hub. This proximity allows us to provide even more access to local experiences through onsite events, retail, programming, food and beverage, and partnerships with neighborhood businesses. Additional Information: -Wifi is complimentary -Pets are welcome at a fee of $20/day or a max fee of $200, nonrefundable. -Parking is available at $38/night
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Park+Stay

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
98Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 5
  • 7
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Katrina G wrote a review Aug 3
1 contribution
I paid the extra 38$ for the parking and also an additional fee for the valet service. The valet damaged my car. I had to keep calling the hotel for almost a month trying to get my car fixed. They finally forwarded me an email from some bogus insurance company in whom I am still trying to contact about fixing the damages done to my car. The hotel does not have a corporate phone number because they are privately owned and the insurance company also does not have a corporate phone number for you to speak with in case the staff/adjusters don't call you back. So if they so choose not to fix the damages I'll either have to get a lawyer or just suffer the loss and pay out of pocket to fix my own car. The damage was done 7/8/2022 and today is 8/3/22. Very disappointed, my car is brand new. I am a single mother, trying to do more for myself and my daughters when I decided I needed a break to get away and enjoy a nice weekend and hotel stay and then this happens. I am so disappointed and my issue is still not resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you decide to park your car there and pay extra, PARK IT YOURSELF.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Katrina, First, we wish to apologize for the time that it is taking to conclude on your claim. We assure you that the incident was turned over to the insurance company on Monday July 11, 2022 The very day after you called the hotel and brought it to our attention. I apologize for the frustration caused by adding the insurance people to the mix and I will have them give you an update post haste. You have been in contact with our GM.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura G wrote a review Jan 2022
Chicago, United States8 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Very comfortable stay in a contemporary hotel. Loved having a balcony and kitchen. Watched fireworks on NYE from our room balcony. Fantastic! Plenty of space to play games on large kitchen island. I'll come back with friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Hello and thank you. We enjoyed having you stay with us and will look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Warning to anyone considering this hotel, parking does not exist. The $28 parking fee you pay is really just a hope that a spot is available. I stayed here for SummmerSlam because it was close to Nissan Stadium. Upon arrival, the valet parking attendant told me that if I left I should use an Uber because he couldn’t guarantee a spot when I returned. When I did leave, he handed me my keys and told me to hit the key fob to figure out where my car was. When I returned after the show, there was no parking available and the Valet service had closed shop for the night. So my son and I couldn’t even get one of the few spots in the parking structure that was ran by the valet service. The only reason I was able to stay that night was because the night manager/front desk attendant moved her vehicle for me to have a spot marked no parking because it was a fire lane. She and the security guy that tried to help are the only redeeming things about my stay. Kudos to those two for the great customer care. The room itself was as described, though the walls are thin. I could hear the adjoining rooms several times throughout the night. It was basic, adequate for my needs for a place to sleep. I would not stay at this hotel again due to the parking issues alone. It’s hard to be relaxed on a trip when you might have to find a place to park in the middle of the night with my 9 year old son.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There looked to be parking for about 20 cars.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Safe travels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara T wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a find on Airbnb and I’m so glad I found it. An extremely clean hotel, room and amenities were top notch. I brought my dog and there was a soccer field right across the street for him to get some exercise. The communal area where kitchen and skyline balcony was so unique and had everything to prepare a meal. I stayed in a micro studio but as a whole, the hotel has everything I needed. There’s plenty to do in the area and it was only a $10 Uber to downtown. There is free parking and also a charge for the guaranteed parking but I didn’t have a problem with that. There is a hotel store with a bunch of groceries, a restaurant, and even a roof top bar. I would check out their instagram for some inside looks! Dalayna and Lenora made the check out process seamless and I am excited to come back and visit, I know exactly where I’ll be staying.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Hi! Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moe wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Avoid at all cost. A drity and expensive place with a very bad service. We simply asked for an extra pillow, I have never been to a hotel that doesn't have extra bedding. Also it's super noisy at night. I have requested to speak to a manager but it's similar to the pillows. Finally, the bed wasn't comfortable at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello and apologies. We keep additional bedding behind the front desk for after hour requests. Unfortunately you did not stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ridingwithkillers wrote a review Jul 2022
Detroit, Michigan1 contribution
If you’re looking for the best hotel in Nashville, you’ve found it with Bento. The rooms are incredible, the neighborhood is quiet, the location is absolutely fantastic both for getting downtown easily or getting back to the main Interstate to resume travel. It’s a safe, comfortable, and wonderful hotel. I will always recommend Bento to any family and friend traveling to/thru Nashville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you! We loved having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back home to BentoLiving!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great staff Sky-Lenore and the Florida gal that checked me in… super helpful…people really make the place… rooftop does not hurt ….will be back location a plus… parking charge reasonable…note to self bring bikes
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Thank you so much! We loved having you with us and will look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaspreet marwah wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had booked 2 rooms with them for 1 night under the same booking. Upon check in they denied me check in for the 2nd room since the person who’s name i placed the room on could not make it because of medical problems. The hotel receptionist Jay or J was extremely rude, unapologetic and not even willing to understand our situation. I would never recommend anyone staying with them, they are scamsters . All they wanted me to do was spend additional $500 to do an upgrade. The manager William is extremely unhelpful too and once I started taking a video of the rude behavior i was facing, i was asked to leave the property. DONT EVEN BOOK WITH THEM EVEN IF THEY OFFER FREE ROOMS. You don’t wanna be humiliated after paying them the money in full. Below attached are the proof of their generosity
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Hello Jaspreet and thank you - it was a pleasure to speak with you and glad we were able to get this taken care of for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casandra S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for a couple nights during the week and it was awesome! I’ve paid more for much less, the room was so clean and homey. We loved it. The staff was super nice and accommodating. Our room keys didn’t work after two tries and they gave us a discount! Can’t say enough good things about this place
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Thank you so much! We look forward to your return to Nashville and BentoLiving!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oceanboy2003 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We had a studio, and while the room is very nice and clean. You are sleeping on a Murphy bed that you have to pull from the wall. It’s not the most comfortable bedding equipment and obviously not what we were expecting out of a 4-star hotel rating. Location is about 1-2 miles from downtown Broadway, so you will need Uber as walking is just not an option. Super Nice staff and very friendly people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denise Tinney, Owner at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Hi and thank you! We are indeed a Hotel - we have many room types here at BentoLiving ... all studios have a murphy bed (very easy to use and super comfortable) allowing you more living space. Even with our beds down, you still experience twice as much space than a normal guest room. Please call us direct next time and allow us to book the room and ensure you are in one of our many suites! Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BentoLiving Chestnut Hill
Which popular attractions are close to BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Nearby attractions include TRAX (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bastion, Hemingway's Bar And Hideaway, and Clawson's Pub & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, fitness classes, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does BentoLiving Chestnut Hill offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to BentoLiving Chestnut Hill?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Belmont Mansion (1.8 miles), Historic Travellers Rest (4.6 miles), and Marathon Village (2.4 miles).