We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,776: English reviews
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to stay when you're in Nashville. The location is convenient, rooms are very comfortable and clean and the entire staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best experience in every way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Cynthia, thanks so much for this amazing review. I'm so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us and I can't wait to see you agai th next time you're in Nashville. Until then, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bed wasn't that comfy. TV was pretty small. I don't know if it was because of all the events that weekend, but there was no parking space when I returned from an event I attended. But overall it wasn't bad.

Helpful?
Thank _wandaful09
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Wanda, I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your bed and that the parking was crowded during your stay. That said, I'm glad you otherwise had a wonderful visit to Nashville, and I hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Best, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice experience at Hotel Preston! They accommodated well and they gave us a fish and lava lamp upon request. Will recommend and stay again when back in Nashville. Lots to do in the area. Great Job! 😀😀

Helpful?
Thank sclark3184
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for all five stars and I can't wait to see you again the next time you're in town. Until then, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Evanston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's completely adorable, has great style and staff are wonderful. We just had a few too many issues to make it worth our while. The bed was quite uncomfortable, and I woke up super stiff. There were no working ice machines during our stay. The pool was closed even though info showed it was open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 464samanthaa
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

While I want to apologize you were disappointed by your bed, the pool, and the ice machine, I'm glad the rest of your stay was wonderful. We're in the process of maing renovations, including updating our pool, and I want to thank you for your patinece. I do hope you'll be back again soon -- I know we can improve... More 

Corydon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Phone didn't wrk and pool was closed for season yet looked great and was advertised w/pool. Fish and lava lamps available. Kept getting different answers about why phone was out and pool closed. Had to have AC changed out also. Housekeeping was very nice as was maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patriceb293
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were disappointed our pool was closed during your visit. We're in the process of renovating many of our facilities, and I want to apologize that the renovation of our pool overlapped with your stay. That said, I'm glad our staff was nothing but nice and helpful, and I do hope you'll give us another shot the... More 

Mount Vernon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay especially if your sleeping---parking---and flying Close to the airport very nice room with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom parking and airport transportation included in your price. Super nice staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benny T
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Benny, thanks for this five-star review! I'm so glad you ahd a lovely stay with us and we all hoe to see you again the next time you're in town. Until then, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great property! The decor is original, staff was friendly, rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Plenty of parking. Secure elevators. We would definitely stay there again if we come back to the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mommyof2Texas
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thanks for all five stars! I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience staying with us and I can't wait to see you the next time you're in Nashville. Until then, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall this motel was average/above average in most areas. I had the bad luck of staying next to very noisy and inconsiderate guests and when I complained to the front desk, motel staff responded right away. Unfortunately, it didn't keep the people from continuing to be rude, and I lost 2 nights of sleep. Given that there is a bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sallz487
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

While I'm sorry to hear you had noisy neighbors, I'm glad our staff was quick to help you out. It's good to know you had an overall nice experience staying with us, and I do hope you'll be back the next time you're in Nashville! Best, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is a decent place to stay for a fairly reasonable price the rooms are clean but need updated. All in my party were not given the upgrades we were promised which was disappointing. the restaurant was ok, the staff seemed to need more help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DanaVSarnia_Ontario
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm glad you had an overall great stay with us, Dana. Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, and I hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Best, Ousmane, General Manager More 

Greeneville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the website I was excited to stay in a lifestyle boutique hotel in Nashville. Unfortunately, we were rather disappointed. The decor was eclectic and they offered a pillow service which we did not utilize because it took us 5 requests to get our daughter's porta-crib in the room that I had called twice to confirm we would have prior... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank courtneybK6978BF
Ousmane D, General Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Dear courtneybK6978BF I was naturally concerned to read your review and especially your description of the slow service. We would never wish any of our guests to leave Hotel Preston feeling this way. Allow me to from the get go inform you that we are starting a refurbishment program in order to ensure that all our rooms are up-to-date at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

607 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#62 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay