We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,233: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean when we arrived but during our stay they didn't vacuum during the daily cleaning. The room was in average condition. We requested a refrigerator at the time we booked the room and was told that wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived we were told none were available and would be for our entire stay. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6616VUchadh
Memphis
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

NOT Enough parking but really a great hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Location was perfect. Will stay again. Thanks for well job. See you all soon. Have a bless week.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashonh416
Richland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A weekend getaway for our wedding anniversary. This was not the hotel for that. Due to the club inside, there was nowhere to park and it was very loud. More of a hotel for a group of people who like to party. Also there was stuff spilled by the bed all over the wall that looked very nasty. The mattress...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyfZ5322XZ
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great price for the hotel. It was updated and very modern! We would stay here again and purchase from hotwire. The staff was very nice. The location of the hotel was also in a nice spot. It was about 10 mins away from Downtown and right next door to Opry MIlls Mall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelceye2017
Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we checked in we were told could not stay there because we did not have a credit card on file after we drove 10 hours. We even called prior and was not told this. They did accept cash deposit after we spoke to a manager. Rooms are small, beds are small and not comfortable. Would never stay again. Too...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdetermann
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cheap sheets, dark hallways, thin walls, unfriendly staff, mediocre breakfast. Fairly clean. Nice bathroom. Good water pressure and heat. But overall was a disappointment. Had high expectations of 'boutique' hotel. But there was nothing unique about it aside from weird pictures in the dark hallways sort of reminiscent of an 'American Horror Story' set. Am glad we didn't request a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debandrews63
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and I'm surprised by your evaluation of the staff, as almost all guests mention our warm welcome and enthusiasm about making every visitor feel at home. We're glad you liked your suite bathroom and the work of our housekeepers. We're in the midst of a renewal that aims to address...

Knoxville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: adequate room space, different pillows available e.g. neck pillows, different firmness and body pillows, pet fish available by request, restaurant on the property as well as a bar and the ease of finding the property Cons: slow drainage in the tub while taking a shower, need more rooms with microwaves and fridges and more drink specials during happy hour

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamikaj2017
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're glad you were a fan of our pillow menu, restaurant, and accommodations, and we're grateful for your thoughtful feedback about appliance availability and drink specials! We hope you brought the drainage issue to the attention of the front desk -- that's unusual and we definitely want to address that in our renovation process. Thank you for trusting us with...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel. The lobby is extremely beautiful and very cool. Staff is very friendly. However the actual rooms are painfully average for the price. We found an empty tea bottle near the edge of the bed that had not been cleaned out before us. Another disappointing thing is that the continental breakfast was not included with our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackinzie H
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so glad you loved our lobby and funky style, Mackinzie, but we wish we had wowed you overall. Thank you for trusting us with your stay and for taking the time to write so thoughtfully about your experience. I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping oversight you mention, and your feedback about the breakfast option is greatly appreciated. We...

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room 907 needed attention and the furniture was beat to pieces. No refrigerator. In this day and time it lacked amenities that other hotels have for the same price. Disappointed that it was lacking and will impact my future accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Hotel-Preston-TN, Owner at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to your expectations, Jeff, but we're grateful to you for passing along the room number so we can look into this. We're sorry the lack of fridge came as a surprise -- we try to make it clear in our booking materials which rooms come with specific amenities. Refrigerators are upon...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location to the Nashville airport and only a 10 drive to downtown. Staff and services were excellent. The facilities were very well kept, clean and truly enjoyed my stay. I would recommend Hotel Preston if in the area!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryf82
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so glad you were a fan of our location, staff, and accommodations! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we hope you'll be back before too long. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

638 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
1,605 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
4.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $116 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floor facing expressway..no expressway noise.”
  • Don't know if you can see fingerprints on door-but they weren't mine.
  • Peeling resurface enamel on tub..not clean
 of 5 bubbles callk2sell, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles nightkruz, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't get a room by the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles , Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles cicilyb2016, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Lots of people heading to the airport at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles 146brendar, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question