We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,078: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel has a funky feel with modern furniture and a menu to order a pet fish and/ or a lava lamp for the night. When I checked in I thought I was back in Vegas. The hotel shows wear but the beds and pillows were comfy. The rooms are large and clean. The only planes we heard were from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaribeJane
Cookeville
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff seemed nice. Location is good but not much within walking distance. Biggest complaint was smell of room. Had strong smoke/musky smell for non smoking room. Room location above piano bar on second floor seemed loud at times. Decor was odd but had nice options like pillow menu, pet goldfish, lava lamp, and etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_424242
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The checkin staff was great. Housekeeping staff did not speak English had a hard time trying to get extra coffee. The bartender needs to know the difference between hot and cold beer, we were served old beer we had to tell the bartender to put some on ice since they did not have cold glasses. The hotel rooms are clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us with your stay, Marilyn! We're so grateful for your thoughtful write-up of your experience -- I'm glad to hear the front desk staff started things off beautifully and your feedback about attention to detail in room prepped is greatly appreciated. It sounds like there may have been a dishwashing delay that prevented us from being...

New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very .Very nice hotel. Clean .The service was excellent. I liked the 1960-70 photos and and modern pictures.! But unfortunately I lost my cell phone in the parking lot ! Nobody was able to give me my phone back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870cameliai
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that your phone went missing during your time in Nashville, but I'm so glad you loved our accommodations! Thank you for trusting us with your stay -- we hope you'll be back before too long. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Miami, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel had a very nice appearance. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. We did not got to use the restaurant because we only stayed one night. For sure we would stay here again. We highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo A
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you liked our look, Guillermo! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we hope you'll be back for a longer stay that will include a meal in Cafe Isabella soon! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Bartlett
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in staff was very stiff and businesss like. Room was clean and very presentable. Cleaning staff was more friendly. Overall, experience was good. Only the room stands out during this visit. Don't mind staying again. Good value based on special rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray5502017
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm surprised to hear your check-in experience wasn't warmer, but glad your other staff encounters put more of a smile on your face. Glad you're a fan of the accommodations -- we hope you'll be back to enjoy them soon! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a very nice comfortable stay at Hotel Preston. We had the King Suite of the top floor and were very pleased with the room sizes. The Hotel staff was very pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous to our one night dog stay. It was conveniently located to Hermitage and downtown. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456kristip
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so pleased that you were a fan of the King Suite. It's always a treat to accommodate guests with pets and I'm glad your pup got to enjoy our hospitality, too! Thank you for trusting us with your stay -- we can't wait to have you back. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Evansville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very courteous and friendly. The only thing missing was an indoor swimming pool. The beds were comfortable and my fiance loved the Pink Slip Bar. We will definitely be back for another stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853monicae
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so pleased you got the warm Nashville welcome you deserved and fell in love with the Pink Slip! We appreciate the feedback on what additions you'd love in the future, and look forward to your next stay. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Moon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a huge disappointment. The website was incredibly misleading. They advertise "breakfast on us," but that is not the case. There's no complimentary breakfast. The woman at the front desk told me, "certain rooms include that, but not yours." Yet no where on their website did they indicate which rooms included that. Also, I called a few days...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614kaitlynr
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your concerns -- I've just responded to your review on Yelp! We want our website to be as user-friendly as possible, so we're very grateful for your feedback. We do offer complimentary breakfast, just not with our standard package. At present, the "Breakfast On Us" appears under our "Special Offers" heading on our website. When you...

Fort Campbell
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the cool, tasteful decor to the friendly staff, my stay was nothing less than perfect! Came to Nashville with some friends and needed a room for the weekend in proximity to downtown. Hotel Preston offered comfort with style. I'll definitely choose this hotel again in he future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad140
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Perfect is what we aim for, and I'm delighted we delivered! Thank you for your glowing words about our design and hospitality -- we're so pleased to hear that you're hooked and hope it won't be long before you return to Nashville. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (384)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
1,588 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
167 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator. Lots of people heading to the airport at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles 146brendar, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Veritas666, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The elevator required your key card to go up, so I felt very secure. We rarely had to wait more than a few seconds for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Spowerguy, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you enjoy feeling clean.”
  • Animal vomit under the bed
  • One of the smears of mystery nastiness on the chair.
  • One of my once clean white socks just from the floor in the room.
 of 5 bubbles enigmagickangst2015, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“go to the next exit for a room..”
 of 5 bubbles terryj517, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay